Aktuelle Bewertung in Woodstock, New York

The best ever B&B experience :-) bei Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast (Maplecrest, NY)

5 Bewertet am September 03, 2018

Totally recommended ! We stayed in the cottage - a very spacious, very well equipped and super clean. Agnes the Owner knows everything about the local area, things to do incl. fishing schools, restaurants and trails. The cottage, on top of fully equipped kitchen, offers gas barbecue and camp fire place at creek on the property. Just go there, don't look any further.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


An Amazing Experience! bei Thyme in the Country (Hudson, New York)

5 Bewertet am August 27, 2018

My partner and I just returned from four days at this magnificent bed and breakfast located in the scenic heart of Columbia County. The food was a departure from anything I thought of as the "breakfast" of B&B so delicately prepared that I felt I was in another land. Mary and her amazing staff were solicitous and professional. The pool was pristine and great and we fell in love with two of the most precious dogs imaginable. Thanks Mary. Julie and I will be back!!!!!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Charming with great location bei Morning Glory BnB Woodstock NY (Woodstock, New York)

2,8 Bewertet am August 23, 2018

This is an old house so don't expect modern hotel amenities. With that said the stay was thoroughly enjoyable and we would return. Creaky floors, no TV, no fridge in room & tiny A/C unit in the window but everything worked and the Wifi was 5-star. Just the way we like it. Panxi was fantastic and we enjoyed our interaction with her. The place is down the far end of town just outside all the hustle & bustle so you can relax an night and still walk to everything .From this location to the other end of town (Woodstock playhouse) is about a mile - no problem walking at all. There is a beautiful stream running at the back of the property and swollen by the rains was relaxing to just watch.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Charming countryside B&B bei Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast (Maplecrest, NY)

5 Bewertet am August 22, 2018

We stayed at the Mountain Treasure B&B and had a great experience. Our host, Agnes was delightful and very helpful. We had an early wedding to attend and Agnes accommodated an early check which was a big help. She even lent us a flashlight! Our rooms comfortable and spotless. We enjoyed a great breakfast Agnes made. She is a wonderful host. All in all we had a great time.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Very good place to stay! bei Morning Glory BnB Woodstock NY (Woodstock, New York)

4,0 Bewertet am August 12, 2018

On the main street in Woodstock. Beautiful home on great land with very nice owner.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Eco-Friendly + Delicious + Comfy bei Thyme in the Country (Hudson, New York)

5 Bewertet am August 05, 2018

Staying with Mary is like staying with your favorite aunt. This is a truly special place -- isolated in the country yet ten minutes from the creativity and fun of Hudson; an ecologically conscious farm and property that still feels warm and homey and comfortable; a place where interns learn about sustainable land use but everyone feels like family; a place where there are bins for composting and grey water is reused but there are amenities like air conditioning, clawfoot tubs, and a (!) 24-hour swimming pool. My husband and I came here for a week to unwind and write. It was a dream. Delicious farm-to-table breakfast, day trips, walks in the garden, cute puppies, from-scratch baked snacks at night... and always Mary, friendly and caring but completely respectful of your space. Comfortable and private and warm. Completely special. Come here and don't regret a thing.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great stay bei The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

5 Bewertet am August 01, 2018

Clean, friendly and convenient.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


First time experience bei Morning Glory BnB Woodstock NY (Woodstock, New York)

3,8 Bewertet am Juli 29, 2018

I love be town of Woodstock and the Morning Glory is part of my overall great time time. The place felt like home.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great place!! bei Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast (Maplecrest, NY)

5 Bewertet am Juli 28, 2018

The Inn is located in the most beautiful place, and the service was excellent! Highly recommend to anyone wanting to get away for a few days.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great location and breakfast bei Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast (Maplecrest, NY)

5 Bewertet am Juli 05, 2018

And Agnes knows many local outdoor swimming and hiking attractions.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Very welcoming, beautiful location! bei Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast (Maplecrest, NY)

4,4 Bewertet am Juli 02, 2018

We had a wonderful stay at Mountain Treasure. Agnes is an exceptional host -- and wonderful cook. The grounds are lovely, the rooms are basic but very clean and comfortable. We loved it there and will return!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Very good experience bei Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast (Maplecrest, NY)

4,8 Bewertet am Juli 01, 2018

Our stay at this place has been outstanding. The hostess was very friendly and helpful. She had great recommendations for us to check out during our stay. Additionally, there is a small creek behind this place. I really liked spending my time around there. The breakfast served was definitely one of the best I had in recent times. A nice waffel, fresh bagels, and great coffee with flaxseed milk. The furniture needs an update. The chairs and beds made those silly noises which is annoying at times. Other than this minor thing, its a great stay. I would definitely stay again at this place if I have to.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A Treasure in the Catskills bei Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast (Maplecrest, NY)

5 Bewertet am Juni 26, 2018

Mountain Treasure is the best B&B! From the minute you arrive Agnes makes you feel so welcome, offering the fabulous European treats she bakes, and you feel like you are visiting friends. The whole B&B including the rooms is inviting and comfortable. There is a gorgeous fire pit out back built by her husband Jan. And you can walk down in their yard to the gorgeous mountain creek and sit for awhile. There are even lights at night. Breakfasts are also special here, and gluten-free and other dietary options are offered. Don't miss this Treasure of a B&B!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Lovely B&B and host bei Morning Glory BnB Woodstock NY (Woodstock, New York)

4,0 Bewertet am Mai 30, 2018

Beautiful property (backyard brook, chickens!), wonderful hosts (Panxi and her friendly cat). House and room we stayed in are definitely on the cozy rustic side, but great for the price. Plenty of plants, art and atmosphere throughout. Easy walk to downtown. Would definitely stay there again.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Such a Sweet Host bei Thyme in the Country (Hudson, New York)

5 Bewertet am Februar 18, 2018

Mary was such a sweet host. She made sure we had everything we needed for the night including plentiful firewood for the lovely fireplace. The home has a quaint old time charm and set the stage for a perfect cold winter night. She is very conscious about the environment and uses eco friendly practices to maintain her b&b including a breakfast with local and organic produce. Thank you Mary for a lovely stay.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Treegap B&B bei Retreat at TreeGap (Woodstock, NY)

3,6 Bewertet am Januar 26, 2018

My stay was excellent and the room was perfect a great B&B for a weekend getaway, very relaxing

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Very nice stay bei Morning Glory BnB Woodstock NY (Woodstock, New York)

3,2 Bewertet am Januar 19, 2018

I had a very pleasant stay. The location is fantastic. The owner was responsive to my needs and easy to deal with. I’m not a huge fan of sharing a bathroom but I was the only guest during my stay.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Must Return! bei Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast (Maplecrest, NY)

5 Bewertet am November 28, 2017

I rated :dining "outstanding"--even though my stay was only one evening and I was not able to take advantage of their cuisine- My experience there was exceptional and I have no doubt the dining would be the same. I would call it a "Joy Cottage" and I hope to return soon and take full advantage of their wonderful hospitality and their delicious menus.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Clean and comfortable! bei The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4,4 Bewertet am November 06, 2017

What a great last minute find! We were thrilled to find a vacancy at the Sedgwick Inn after buying last minite tickets to a concert in Woodstock. Our room and the entire inn was immaculatley clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and offered many options. We will definitely keep this place in mind if we return to the area!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A bed but no breakfast bei Morning Glory BnB Woodstock NY (Woodstock, New York)

1,4 Bewertet am November 04, 2017

Upon arrival, innkeeper announced she had not had time to go to grocery store so would we mind going into town to get breakfast? At our expense, of course. Also, photos on the website are misleading -- this is a very tired property. All in all, it was more of an "AirB&B" experience, but with B&B prices. Not recommended.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful B&B in the mountains!! bei Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast (Maplecrest, NY)

4,6 Bewertet am November 01, 2017

We loved our stay, though it was too short! Breakfast was surprisingly delicious and varied - she even provided flax milk! She gave us suggestions for dining and hiking which both turned out great. We can’t wait to return.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Lovely stay, lovely place, great breakfast bei Retreat at TreeGap (Woodstock, NY)

4,8 Bewertet am Oktober 29, 2017

Spacious, beautifully appointed room in a secluded woodsy area. Watched deer graze outside our window in the morning before heading onto the large balcony to eat breakfast each morning.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


WOODSTOCK at it’s BEST bei Morning Glory BnB Woodstock NY (Woodstock, New York)

4,8 Bewertet am Oktober 23, 2017

I happened to grow up in Woodstock...I happened to grow up in this very house! Coming home to stay with this lovely host, Panzie, makes staying in Woodstock pure pleasure! The rooms are beautifully appointed, and the cottage is adorable! The breakfasts are delicious, and the short walk to town is exactly the kind of walk that gives you the full feel of Woodstock, the Artist Colney then and now. The porches once had Jami Hendrix and Richie Havens strumming their guitars on them, and members of the Band and Orleans stopping in from time to time....you cannot do anything but love staying at one of the original 1900’s homes now a Bed & Breakfast you will never forget.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


One night stay bei Bohemian Inn (Saugerties, NY)

4,8 Bewertet am Oktober 23, 2017

Very quaint inn in downtown Saugerties. Stephanie was very friendly and she even gave us a portable fan upon request. There is a small breakfast area where you can have coffee and muffins etc. Highly recommend this inn.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great price, tasty breakfast bei Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast (Maplecrest, NY)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 22, 2017

We rented the blue room for 1 night. Agnes was very helpful with info on restaurants & hiking trails. The rooms are all extremely clean & comfortable; the property was gorgeous with the stream & lights out back. Breakfast was just the right amount and we had access to tea & etc after hours. Would love to stay again.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Best place in the Catskills! bei The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 21, 2017

Upon arriving, we were greeted by Chris, the owner, his wife, and his adorable son Patrick. From the moment we arrived it felt like a home away from home. We have never stayed in a B&B before and this place met all our expectations. It was spotless from top to bottom and you could tell that Chris and his family want their guests to feel comfortable and taken care of. Sedgwick house is right by Hunter Mountain with amazing hiking trails. If you are looking to relax, get away for a quiet weekend, and have an amazing breakfast that you would be lucky to get at any good diner, this is the place for you! It was a wonderful stay and we would definitely come back!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Disappointted bei Morning Glory BnB Woodstock NY (Woodstock, New York)

1,4 Bewertet am Oktober 17, 2017

Lovely Host but... that was about it! Except for a good mattress everything was old - uncared for with peeling paint .. No amenities at all. Bathroom was not clean. Found dirty rag behind sink and a can of Lysol . Guest in next room kept us up half the night snoring. Parking was difficult

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful B&B bei The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 10, 2017

Very clean updated rooms, in a perfect location - across from Hunter Mountain. The breakfast was excellent. The owners care about making your visit very enjoyable!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A True Sanctuary bei Enchanted Manor of Woodstock (Woodstock, NY)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 08, 2017

Not only is this place enchanted, it is a true sanctuary. I came here last year for the first time when i was in the middle of chemo and came back every three weeks after that -- It was such a healing environment, Claudia, the owner, was so gracious -- she took care of my every need and more. I have been all over the world and have never stayed in such a beautiful and healthful place.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Perfect, cozy stay bei Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast (Maplecrest, NY)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 06, 2017

We had never stayed in a B&B before spending 2 nights at the Mountain Treasure so that we could attend a family wedding at nearby Windham Mt.. Agnes, our hostess, was friendly, full of helpful information about the area and altogether a lovely person. She made us breakfasts to order that were yummy and she and her husband obviously work tirelessly to keep the house and grounds in immaculate condition. Our room was charming and had a private bathroom. We had a delightful stay and hope to return soon.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Nach oben
check }