Aktuelle Bewertung in Warrenton, North Carolina

Our Little Get Away bei The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 Bewertet am September 12, 2017

We went down to NC for my cousins wedding and the Ivy was the only of 2 places to stay in that town. It was absolutely beautiful. The rooms were super nice and the couple that ran the Ivy were incredible. They were both super sweet and outgoing. Ellen made an amazing homemade breakfast every morning and it was always different. Even the table set up was beautiful. If i ever go back down to Warewnton NC i will for sure, 100% book to stay here again! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A nice surprise and very pleasant stay bei THE TWIN MAGNOLIAS BED & BREAKFAST (Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina)

5 Bewertet am August 28, 2017

We knew almost nothing about the area or Twin Magnolias (TM) but because we were making very last minute plans and lodging was scarce we took the first places found available on our route. Twin Magnolias (TM) is not a fancy, imposing B&B - in fact we were a little concerned on first seeing it. TM is on a side street in an old, small town (Roanoke Ridge is very small). Parking in a small driveway/mini-lot beside the house. We were greeted by Joan, the owner, (her daughter is the cook) and given a tour. We found this place to offer exactly what we want in a B&B experience - making new friends and really being part of a family - not just a hotel guest. Our short stay at TM turned out to be a most charming and quaint experience - and quiet and restful. TM is an old house but very nicely restored inside and tastefully decorated. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Our breakfast was not extravagant but was very nicely prepared and beautifully presented. We especially enjoyed sitting outside on the porch on the warm August night just talking and watching the small town traffic pass by on the quiet side street. Roanoke Ridge itself didn't offer us much but the area seems to be excellent for fishing. In short, TM is just a sweet, charming little Southern small-town B&B and we will be sure to stop by again next time we drive through that area We really enjoyed our stay.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful B&B with short drive to Lake Gaston bei The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 Bewertet am Juli 29, 2017

Owners, food, and room were all great. Restaurants, Antique stores and Saturday Market in Warrenton were also excellent and just a short walk from the The Ivy. Highly recommend.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful Escape bei The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 Bewertet am Juni 28, 2017

Jerry and Ellen were wonderful hosts. We made last minute (literally a couple hours before arriving) plans to escape the city for the weekend. Ellen made sure we had everything we needed upon arrival. Excellent restaurant recommendations. Jerry was very knowledgable on the history of the inn. Lovely visit and found we had a lot in common. This was the best find for us,

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Always a great stay! bei The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 Bewertet am Mai 12, 2017

This is probably the third time we've stayed here and we can't imagine going any place else. They are friendly and kind and always have such a nice way of caring for our kids. Delicious foods, too!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Pleasant and quiet bei The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

4,4 Bewertet am April 04, 2017

Friendly and professional innkeepers, very comfortable bed and room. Just not enough time to spend enjoying it !

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Relaxing, comfortable, delightful stay bei The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 Bewertet am Februar 19, 2017

My spouse and I had a wonderful time visiting Warrenton, and staying at the Ivy B&B was a significant part of that. Ellen and Jerry were pleasant and informative. I felt right at home! The room was clean and tastefully decorated, and the breakfast was amazing! The B&B is an easy walk to anywhere in downtown Warrenton.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Perfection bei The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 Bewertet am Februar 06, 2017

My husband and I stay in B and Bs when we travel; I was traveling alone this time. Based on our experience, this was one of the best we have stayed at. Delightful couple, house was white-glove clean, accommodations were perfect, and the breakfast was really, really delicious. You will not be disappointed.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A wonderful B&B! bei The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 02, 2016

Ellen and Jerry were wonderful hosts. Room was lovely and front porch is made for evening sitting.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


a beautiful place bei The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

4,8 Bewertet am August 30, 2016

This house was lovely and our room was comfortable and nicely decorated. The breakfast was outstanding. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast...

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Overnight stay from a long drive bei THE TWIN MAGNOLIAS BED & BREAKFAST (Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina)

5 Bewertet am Juli 31, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed staying the night recently at this bed and breakfast. The Victorian room was very charming and quiet. We also got a chance to see the beach themed room, beautiful. I also enjoyed the living room where I could read. The breakfast was incredible, we had egg souffle,sausage, cantaloupe,kiwi and tomatoes and plenty of coffee and great conversation with Joan and Lisa. Thanks from Maryland.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great Hospitality bei THE TWIN MAGNOLIAS BED & BREAKFAST (Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina)

5 Bewertet am Juli 22, 2016

They gave us a good recommendation of where to have dinner upon arrival. Saved room for the awesome chocolate cake desert. Stayed in the Paris themed room which provided lots of privacy and a large bathroom. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and included a yummy egg soufflé . Had an enjoyable conversation over breakfast with the owner. Definitely a place I would stay again.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


On the way to the lake... bei The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

4,6 Bewertet am Juli 15, 2016

My husband and I had a quick stay, but it was a perfect little get away on our way to Lake Gaston mid-week. Jerry and Ellen had the place in tip top shape and the breakfast was simply fantastic! Highly recommend a stop at the Ivy B&B!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great bei The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 Bewertet am Juni 23, 2016

Enjoyed our quick visit to Warrenton. The owners were very friendly and made the stay enjoyable. Breakfast was great with homemade jam for the bread.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Exquisite Southern Hospitality bei The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 Bewertet am Mai 12, 2016

It was truly a treat to stay at the Ivy with Ellen and Jerry. The rooms are comfortable and a nice size. The towels in the bathroom were soft. The best, though, was the breakfast. Everything was fresh, hot, and absolutely delicious-- stuffed french toast, fruit, and hot biscuits straight from the skillet that melt in your mouth. Ellen and Jerry are warm and gracious hosts who have thought of all the details to make your stay enjoyable. I highly recommend staying at the Ivy and look forward to another visit.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Fantastic B&B with a great owner. bei The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 Bewertet am März 16, 2016

The B&B was the best. Ellen is a great owner, cook, and inn keeper. She made a great stay perfect. We would definitely stay there again. Craig McDonald

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


wonderful experience bei The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 Bewertet am November 28, 2015

delightful hosts.great food and exquisite presentation. sincerely caring and delight in making your stay a pleasant experience.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Nothing but pleasant bei The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 Bewertet am März 23, 2015

I stayed at the Ivy while in Warrantor for business. Great little spot. Ellen cooks the most delicious breakfast. I wanted to take her and her breakfasts home w me. I would love to stay here again. Perfect place to come relax after a long day at work.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Best place ever! bei The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 Bewertet am Februar 15, 2015

This is a charming wonderful place and the proprietors are friendly, repectful, nice people. They take care of your every need or desire.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Enjoyable Visit bei The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

4,0 Bewertet am Dezember 01, 2014

We visited the Ivy B&B over Thanksgiving. It was a charming house and the service exceeded our expectations. The food was exceptional and we really had a great time.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Nice overnight stop. bei THE TWIN MAGNOLIAS BED & BREAKFAST (Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina)

4,4 Bewertet am Juli 28, 2014

Lisa & her Mom were very welcoming and warm. Lisa is a great cook and we especially enjoyed the breakfast time conversation. The room was clean and very comfortable. Made for a great start to our vacation.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Southern Hospitality bei The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

4,2 Bewertet am Juli 09, 2014

Stanley, Crofton, MD

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Lovely Home In Warrenton bei The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

3,2 Bewertet am Mai 21, 2014

The house is nicely remodeled and my room was neat, clean, and comfortable. I had a private bathroom that was also very nice. Much nicer than a stay at a chain hotel. The neighborhood is very interesting and makes for a nice walk.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


An AMAZING experience bei The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 Bewertet am April 28, 2014

A beautiful home with a warm and inviting atmosphere. Our hosts were so good to us. Truly felt like home away from home.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Absolutely Lovely bei The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 Bewertet am April 09, 2014

Had to take my parents to a funeral and this was one of the only places to stay. I am so glad we did! Under the circumstances of our visit to Warrenton we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Welcoming and comfortable. Great breakfast and innkeepers. If I ever find myself back in the area I will definitely stay there again. And I highly recommend it to anyone that needs a place to stay in the area.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Fabulous Inn and Innkeepers bei The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 Bewertet am Februar 22, 2014

The Ivy is a delightful inn. Everything from the scrumptious three course breakfast to the incredibly comfortable bed was perfect. The innkeepers made my stay very enjoyable. When my rental car broke down, they went above and beyond to help.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


My stay at my ancestor's home bei The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 Bewertet am Januar 01, 2014

excellent!!!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Ivy B&B review bei The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

4,6 Bewertet am November 17, 2013

The Ivy B&B is lovely and very clean. Our room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. If we are ever in the Warrenton area again we will definitely want to stay at the Ivy. The innkeepers were very friendly and we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast. I would highly recommend this B&B.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful stay bei The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 20, 2013

Beautiful B&B. Great breakfast. Highly recommend.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Reunion in Warrenton bei The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

4,8 Bewertet am September 11, 2013

At present this is really the only place to stay in Warrenton itself, and it is an extremely pleasant experience. The town is full of historical charm, as is the Ivy B&B.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Top-bewertete Pensionen

  1. THE TWIN MAGNOLIAS BED & BREAKFAST (4,85)
  2. The Ivy B&B (4,77)
Nach oben
check }