Aktuelle Bewertung in Vancouver, British Columbia

Great spot near the drive with a view bei Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Bewertet am Oktober 08, 2017

I stayed in the Lion's Loft which is the top floor. Very cute room, though it might get hot in summer. Very nice view of English bay, Stanley park and the cruise ships going out under Lion's Gate bridge. Very convenient location near Commercial drive with everything you might need within blocks. Very friendly staff. Very clean room with a good bed. Daily fresh baked cookies!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Perfect stay in a lovely house bei Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Bewertet am Oktober 07, 2017

We stayed at Bee & Thistle for two times on two nights. Both times we had a perfect stay at the guest house. The room was absolutely clean, very nice decorated, the bed was comfortable and we had a wonderful sleep. The location is great, not directly in the centre of Vancouver, but everything is very easy to reach by public transport, which is good organized. The neighborhood is very interesting, full of life and a bit alternative, which we liked a lot. You are feeling ver welcomed everywhere in the region. Many places to eat, to shop, very interesting. So only for this it is a very good guest house. But the owners and their team make the stay absolutely lovely. They always take care about you, are always there to help in any way, also when they are not in the house. At our second stay at the end of our holidays, we felt like coming home. Really unbelievable hospitality! Thanks for all and good luck for you all at Bee & Thistle

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Excellent place and couple bei Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 06, 2017

Crystal’s View B&B was by far the best place we stayed in Vancouver. The comfort of the bed, the cleanliness of the room and en-suite bathroom, the deliciousness of the breakfast. I highly recommend this place to any couple who’d like to be nearby to touristic spots and enjoy the company of a lovely couple Crystal and John.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Outstanding B&B bei Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 06, 2017

a home away from home, will stay there again, thanks to Graham and Lee

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A successful visit bei Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Bewertet am September 27, 2017

We were hosted by Crystal View Vancouver, from 27 to 29 August. The couple Crystal and John are amazing couple. First the place is outstanding. The view from the room is simply a dream. Breakfast is highly invested and very considerate of guests' needs. When you stay with this couple, you feel right at home. Crystal and John are very sociable. Through them we learned a little more about Canada in general, and about the neighborhood in which they live. Crystal instructed us how to take advantage of the two days we spent in Vancouver, and even made an outstanding tour for us. Thanks to her explanations, we took good advantage of the time, and the visit was very successful. At the end of the visit, John drove us to the airport, and on the way we continued to learn about life in this city and in this country. Thank you Ami and Yael Weiss Haifa israel

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Loved this Inn! bei Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Bewertet am September 26, 2017

Outstanding in all ways – lovingly restored; rooms have every amenity you might need or want; located within walking distance of restaurants, shops and buses; lush garden and hanging baskets of flowers. Lynn and Michael are gracious hosts - personable and very helpful with suggestions, directions, advice, passes, and an afternoon pot of tea. We hope there is an opportunity to stay here again. Note: No dining on site but not given that option in ratings.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A lovely stay bei Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Bewertet am September 18, 2017

Joey's Retreat in the Bee and Thistle was a beautiful, modern, self contained, lower level suite, complete with king bed, bath, kitchen and laundry. The owners were extremely helpful even to the point of loaning us a GPS when ours failed. We appreciated the homemade cookies and generous snacks. The binder of information was detailed and coordinated well with the restaurants, buses and stores of nearby Commercial Street. We appreciated the access to the porch and second story balcony to enjoy the outdoor ambience of this beautiful residential neighbourhood.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


I need to go back to the Oceanstar! bei Oceanstar Beachfront Bed and Breakfast (Tsawwassen - Delta, British Columbia)

4,6 Bewertet am September 12, 2017

Amazing place and Christine & Ron are superb hosts. What a treat for us to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary. We are from the prairies and were blown away by the entire experience. The covered deck is wonderful & the view can be enjoyed even in the rain. We wish we had booked more time. Karen & Bud - Winnipeg, MB

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Fabulous find bei Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,8 Bewertet am September 11, 2017

The Jacuzzi bath and outside seating area made this room

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Home Away from Home bei Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Bewertet am August 29, 2017

Loved the hospitality and charm of this property. The owners were really nice and made sure we had everything we needed, including two bus passes. The homemade cookies delivered daily were an added touch.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful stay bei Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Bewertet am August 28, 2017

Friendly helpful hosts. Clean large room. Laundry facilities in room as well as kitchen spa bath. Extra little stocks of snacks and drinks.close to restaurants, bars and shops

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A great weekend bei Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Bewertet am August 28, 2017

Vancouver is a very expensive place to visit. Graham runs a very nice B&B in a nice neighborhood. Parking is free. The breakfast is great. The rooms are clean and nice.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Nice Stay at Graham's house bei Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Bewertet am August 21, 2017

We just had a wonderful stay at Graham's house. Graham is a very nice person , so british humorous, who prepare unforgettable english breakfast.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great Stay in Vancouver! bei Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Bewertet am August 10, 2017

The Bee & Thistle met all of our expectations. While it did not have on site dining, the Inn is a hop and skip away from "The Drive" (i.e. Commercial Drive) where there are numerous restaurants. The Inn was perfect for us--clean and modern. We highly recommend it.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Feels like home bei Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Bewertet am August 10, 2017

This is a central place to discover Vancouver. Very quiet area with nice rooms and lovely hosts. Graham prepars a delicious breakfast which vaires every day. Graham and Lee are very warm-hearted and helpful. We enjoyed sitting with them in their garden in the early afternoon. A great place to stay and we would love to come back.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Convenient Location in East end bei Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Bewertet am August 06, 2017

The Bee and Thistle is the only place to stay in that area of Vancouver that is pleasant and clean. The rooms are well appointed, clean and beds are very comfortable. The gardens are beautiful. Air conditioning may be useful now that Vancouver is experiencing hotter summers and smoke from forest fires. As always the hosts make sure you are taken care off. Breakfast is not available any more which is not an issue for me.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Vancouver's Best bei Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Bewertet am Juli 25, 2017

We stayed here in 2015 and loved this glorious place. It had all the amenities and a million dollar view. Whenever we're in Vancouver this is the place we will stay!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


An Oasis in Vancouver bei Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,4 Bewertet am Juli 24, 2017

I usually stay in Hotels when in Vancouver on Business. Decided to try a B and B instead and found the Greystone to be a delightful place to stay. Beautiful area, access to walking trails, good food and the local cycling rental system. Did I mention the breakfast? It was fabulous. Will stay there again for sure!!!!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


First rate guest house bei Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Bewertet am Juli 21, 2017

You will not be disappointed! The location is great; wonderful restaurants within walking distance; the room is very comfortable.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


why stay in a very expensive hotel bei Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,4 Bewertet am Juli 17, 2017

Greystone B and B was so much better than any Vancouver hotel I have ever stayed at and I have stayed at most of them!!! Quiet room, great neighborhood and amazing breakfast to start the day. I highly recommend this place.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Really a wonderful place to stay if you like to explore bei Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Bewertet am Juli 13, 2017

My husband and I are just back from a week staying at the Bee & Thistle and we loved it. When we return to the area we will be making sure they have a room for us. Very lovely rooms, very clean and very quiet at night to sleep. Jo and Sienna who work for Lynn and Michael were awesome in helping us get around the area. They gave us a bus pass that saved us money and time. They would top up the balance for us when we need it and then they added the cost to our bill. They also printed maps for us and provided us with suggestions of routes. They were available by text and we could always reach them. We used public transit to get to the ferries to visit Victoria, we went all over Vancouver and we went to North Vancouver and Grouse Mountain all on Transit. So we love to walk and explore. We did take three taxis to/from the main tourist waterfront area which costs roughly $12 one way. We also took the bus. Most of the time we walked 20 minutes along Commercial drive to the Sky train (public subway system). We loved Commercial drive. The food was wonderful on the drive as was the energy. We felt safe all the time and explored the neighbourhood as well. That said, we are from Toronto so city sights/people are ok with us. So, if you are not a walker (although the bus stops at the bottom of their street) or have mobility issues, perhaps this is not the place for you as there are hills and stairs and you will have to pay for taxis. We loved exploring places for breakfast. There are several interesting vegetarian/vegan spots nearby that were great as well as many coffee places. I have no hesitation in recommending the Bee & Thistle.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


An excelent place to stay bei Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Bewertet am Juli 12, 2017

Graham has been running with B&B for a long time and knows the hospitality business well. The location is great, in a quite neighborhood but still close enough to walk to many shops and eatery. I love his breakfast the best.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great B & B bei Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Bewertet am Juli 09, 2017

This is wonderful place to stay. Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Very helpful staff. There is no breakfast here but a kettle, coffee maker and mini fridge which they stock with snacks.. A very quick walk to commercial drive and many many choices for meals including vegan. And the food was really good anywhere we went. We were offered transit cards to get around which the staff managed for us and charged us later which saved us trouble and money. We used transit almost exclusively and loved it. We also walked to the Sky Train (local transit as well) in 20 minutes and got to the waterfront, the ferries to Victoria and to North Vancouver. $12 taxi ride to the main waterfront tourist area. One note, if you are not a walker or good with stairs this might not be the place for you. For us it was perfect and will absolutely stay again.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


first and last and best nights of our 14d west Canada trip bei Oceanstar Beachfront Bed and Breakfast (Tsawwassen - Delta, British Columbia)

5 Bewertet am Juni 27, 2017

What a spectacular view from a B&B, where you can see the passion and love the owners invested in this outstanding appartment. Stunning nature as well - learn how birds are cracking the shells they picked out at low tide... Thanks again, guys, for these two wonderful nights in your dream which became reality. Yeah, "we came as guests, felt like kings and left as friends!" (c) ;-))

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Perfect for UBC Graduation bei Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Bewertet am Mai 30, 2017

This is a beautiful B and B with a super cute dog, lovely host and delicious food. We were extremely lucky to book the suite and enjoyed our stay in sunny Vancouver!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Really great Vancouver B&B bei Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Bewertet am Mai 13, 2017

Could not be bettered. So welcoming, including Watney, and helpful. Graham's breakfasts are amazing. He also went over and above the call of duty regarding our Vancouver Island pick up. Thanks for a great stay, Rob & Liz

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Bee and Thistle ... Not to be missed! bei Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Bewertet am Mai 05, 2017

The category of "Onsite Dining" should have an NA rating for non-applicable, since there are no meals served in the guest house. However, there were snacks and drinks available for our use. Our hosts made every effort to make our stay memorable and easy. They had thought out all of the problems for a visitor, e.g. transportation, and made a Skytrain card available for the visitor's use. The decor in our room was carefully chosen and we enjoyed the space.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Lovely guest house, friendly hosts. bei Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Bewertet am April 06, 2017

Lovely bed and breakfast, without the breakfast. Closest full breakfast before 9-10 am is about 7 km walk. Quiet and well appointed house and rooms with knowledgeable hosts. About a 1.4 km from train to town. Lots of restaurants in the bustling but safe neighborhood.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Greystone B&B wonderful experience bei Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Bewertet am April 02, 2017

Excellent quiet residential location close to West Broadway and transit system. Cosy home environment with beautiful yard and deck (a bit too cool when there to enjoy). The breakfast was a wonderfully fresh variety. Hospitality was a delight. Definitely will be returning on next visit to Vancouver!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful stay!!! bei Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Bewertet am April 01, 2017

We had a lovely stay in the Kitsilano room. It was perfect for our needs. Andrew was a excellent host and breakfast was delicious and big! Location is perfect in Kitsilano, able to walk to many amenities.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Nach oben
check }