Iron Horse Inn Bewertungen

Insgesamt
4,8

Details anzeigen

  • Gästezimmer4,9
  • Dienstleistungen4,9
  • Preis4,7
  • Sauberkeit4,9
  • Vor-Ort-Essen4,9

Bewertungsaufschlüsselung basierend auf
192 Bewertungen

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Iron Horse Inn

5 am August 16, 2018

We had a great time and were treated like royalty. We’ll visit Granbury and Iron Horse Inn again!


Great place and wonderful hostess!

5 am August 10, 2018

We really enjoyed Iron Horse Inn B & B. We walked to town and shopped the square. Then we ate dinner at Babe's and walked back to our wonderful B & B. Don and Dianna were just exceptional taking care of all of our needs and wants. We will go back.


Excellent Stay

5 am Juli 23, 2018

My husband gave me a weekend to myself and I choose the Iron Horse Inn. The hosts are extremely friendly and so much fun to talk to. The house and room were very comfortable and very clean. The breakfasts were awesome!! Especially the cinnamon rolls!!! I will definitely be back and recommend to all of my friends.


Great Birthday for Wife

5 am Juli 12, 2018

Had a great mini vacation with my wife for her birthday. The Iron Horse is one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in - period. Waking distance from the town square. Don't miss out on this treasure of Granbury!


A great place to stay

5 am Juli 07, 2018

Beautiful room and great historic site. Breakfast was awesome! Already booked a reurn visit!


Welcoming

5 am Juli 01, 2018

My husband and I spent 1 night there. We stayed in the downstairs room; it was the wonderful! The bed sheets are the best!! The owners were welcoming and genuinely nice people. A great place to stay in a cute little town.


An Excellent B&B

5 am Juni 19, 2018

If you are looking for a relaxing get away from the city, Granbury is a short drive and the Iron Horse Inn offers a relaxing atmosphere for your enjoyment. This 110 year old home has all the original interior wood construction that you would expect including the wooden staircase to the upper floor. There is plenty of interior space to relax on the lower level as well as outdoors. Our room was well furnished and the bath had new fixtures with a walk-in tile shower. The gracious owners are quite knowledgeable about the history of the property as well as Granbury and the surrounding area. They made our stay quite enjoyable and we will return.


We Loved It!!

4,8 am Mai 22, 2018

Our stay at the Iron Horse Inn exceeded our expectations! I have stayed in a number of B and B's -- this one is a true cut above. The hosts, Diana and Don, were great! They took time to meet and visit with all of their guests. Our breakfast was delicious! Hope to go back! We had such a nice experience.


Holiday weekend

5 am April 17, 2018

We loved our stay at Iron Horse Inn! Our room was spacious and very tastefully updated. In the afternoon, cookies, coffee, and bottled water were available, so we took them out to the front porch to enjoy the view. Later, our host Don suggested a walking trail which led into town, as well as local dining suggestions. The train tracks are nearby, and I did hear one come through one night. However, my husband slept right through and didn't hear it. Breakfasts were one of the best we've had at a B&B! Overall, we had a wonderful time, and will definitely be back again!


Wonder Host

5 am April 17, 2018

Wonderful Hospitality, beautiful property and please take host. Great walking path to Main Street. Delicious breakfast!! Host sat down with us at breakfast and it was a unique experience! Going back for sure!!


Absolutely marvelous!! Paul C.

5 am April 15, 2018

Don’t miss this one. Don and Diana are the ultimate host and hostess. Beautifully restored and appointed B & B.


Iron Horse Inn Review

5 am April 08, 2018

Relaxing stay at the Iron Horse Inn. Great location close to downtown. Enjoyed visiting with the owners.


Relaxing visit

4,0 am April 03, 2018

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Iron Horse Inn. The hosts are extremely friendly and breakfasts were delicious. The Inn is an easy walk to the town square through the local parks. The trains going by are rather loud if you have the windows open, but not very noticeable if your windows are closed.


Great gem!

4,8 am März 20, 2018

We loved our visit to this great home in Granbury. The hosts were very nice and even offered us an upgrade. The home was beautiful, bed very comfortable, games and books to use, and great location. We highly recommend Iron Horse Inn! We will return!


Absolutely wonderful

5 am März 08, 2018

We loved our peaceful stay here. The location was perfect. The hosts made us feel at home. The breakfast was truly delicious. We couldn’t have chosen a more perfect place to stay. We hope to return yearly!


Wonderful place to stay!

5 am März 06, 2018

My sister and I really enjoyed our weekend getaway at this historical home. The innkeepers were incredibly hospitable and the breakfast was perfect! We look forward to our return visits!


Amazing Experience

5 am Februar 23, 2018

Beautiful B & B! If you enjoy traveling into the past (with modern conveniences) this is the place for you. The historic home is loved and immaculately cared for with attention to every detail. Diana & Don are so friendly and true masters of hospitality. After just a few minutes we felt like we had been welcomed into the home of old friends. We will definitely be returning for another stay and highly recommend Iron Horse Inn.


Clean and Friendly

4,4 am Februar 21, 2018

Very Clean and friendly place to stay! I highly recommend if you are planning a visit to Grandbury!


A Fantastic Stay!!!

5 am Februar 19, 2018

There wasn't anything we could have wanted to be any better it was a great stay!!


Derrell and Jan's Stay

5 am Februar 04, 2018

We loved the place! Would highly recommend and have to our friends!


A Wonderful Weekend

5 am Februar 01, 2018

My wife and I desperately needed a weekend getaway. It had been almost one year since we last “left” parenthood. Let me say as clearly and succinctly as possible, this was THE place to go! From the moment we arrived we were impressed. We were greeted at the door and immediately felt like we were family, not guests. After a brief tour, we were shown our room, which was lovely. We dined all weekend on local cuisine at the town square and were very pleased. Our bed was so comfortable we looked to see who the manufacturer was. Breakfasts are served in dining room fashion where we again felt like family as we socialized with our hosts and other guests. Let me just summarize to say we had a magnificent time and definitely will return.


Iron Horse B&B

5 am Dezember 19, 2017

A beautiful and beautifully decorated B&B in Grandbury , Texas. 2 night stay. Don and Dianna are wonderful hosts with friendly service and gorgeous rooms in a beautiful home so lovingly restored and maintained. Breakfasts are fabulous! Both Don and Diana are a wealth of information about the home, town, events and local history. This is our second stay and can envision more stays in this beautiful B&B with such delightful hosts.


Weekend at Iron Horse B&B

5 am Dezember 16, 2017

Iron Horse B&B is a wonderful home to spend time while visiting Granbury. The owners, Diana and Don, are real pros. They know exactly how to make a person feel safe, comfortable, and welcomed! They are so friendly & their beautiful home is a site to behold, especially when it is decorated for Christmas! And they serve the best breakfasts! My cousin & I will definitely be back!


Perfect getaway spot

3,8 am Dezember 03, 2017

My husband and I escaped for our anniversary weekend. It was a perfect get away spot. Don and Diana were very hospitable. The Inn is located in Granbury's beautiful historic district. A lovely walk to the square is a must-do. We enjoyed our stay very much.


A Quiet Weekend Getaway B&B in DFW Area

5 am November 09, 2017

We celebrated our wedding anniversary at the Iron Horse Bed and Breakfast Inn and were pleasantly surprised. Don and Diana greeted us and shared the history of the home, even offered suggestions on shops and restaurants in town. We stayed in the beautifully furnished Phiiippa's Balcony, wick was cozy and comfortable, yet spacious. The windowed doors to the balcony added charm to our weekend reprieve.Loved visiting with the hosts and other guests.


Charming B&B

4,8 am November 06, 2017

Had a wonderful weekend. Beautiful B&B, wonderful room, and great food.


Charming B&B

5 am Oktober 30, 2017

The Iron Horse Inn is the place to stay while attending any of the many fun events in Granbury, or just a great place to kick back and relax. We have done both and have enjoyed all our stays. Don and Diana do an outstanding job of making you comfortable and feel at home. Do not skip breakfast, or you will miss out on the best homemade cinnamon rolls ever!!


Enjoyed our stay!

5 am Oktober 24, 2017

Spent our 10th Wedding Anniversary weekend at Iron Horse Inn . Enjoyed our first B&B experience! Breakfast was AWESOME! Very comfy bed! Thank you for the Keurig upstairs.


Well restored early 1900s home

4,8 am Oktober 16, 2017

This well dressed and large bed and breakfast has pleasant owners who have created a little piece of calm. The home is on a large property, just off of the walking/biking trail, within walking distance of the town square. They have some rooms that are smaller and less expensive, and one large lower bedroom with it's own patio.


Home away from home.

4,8 am Oktober 12, 2017

Iron Horse Inn has that delightful charm that keeps drawing you back. Your hosts are "people's people" - so relaxing to be around similar to your own family. The Breakfast is outstanding. Each room has it's own character and charm. Perfect place to relax and enjoy and see what this area has to offer when not at the Inn.


First B and B experience

5 am Oktober 10, 2017

This was our 1st B and B experience. It was beyond expectations. Dan and Diana are wonderful.


Beautiful restored 1900s home, but with all the amenities you need

5 am Oktober 03, 2017

Very reasonable prices, excellent breakfast, beautiful property on a path leading through two parks to the downtown square. Well restored 1900's home, with several on-property cottages as well. Designed to be adults only so there is no disturbing the peace.


Lovely Home and Hosts!

3,8 am Oktober 02, 2017

The home is located in a quiet area. Beautiful architecture and well maintained on the inside. Rooms were comfortable. Hosts were very friendly and the food and presentation was amazing!


You won't regret your stay!

5 am September 16, 2017

My husband and I had a great stay at the iron horse bed and breakfast! We have told so many of our friends what a relaxing time that we've had and cannot wait to get back to visit with Diane and Don. If you ever have the opportunity to go please don't hesitate you will not regret it!


Perfect B&B anniversary stay

5 am September 14, 2017

Our experience at Iron Horse Inn was far more than we expected. The Inn was even more beautiful than the pictures on the website. Our room took us back in time to the family days when families all stayed at home together in a warm and peaceful house. Every room was kept to the era it was built in (1905). The breakfasts were superb and enjoyable to sit around the big dining table as a family and talk and laugh. Don and Diana were most gracious hosts, willing to share in breakfast time with us. We feel like family now and will certainly stay again......and again! If you are looking for a great Bed and Breakfast experience, the do not pass up the Iron Horse Inn in Granbury, Texas.


Exactly what we were looking for.\

4,2 am September 06, 2017

The hosts were very friendly, breakfast was relaxed and tasted great. We would definitively stay here again. Highly recommended.


I can't wait to return!

5 am September 03, 2017

We had a great time in all areas. The service, food, and overall decor was great! We did not want for anything. As we left we felt like we were leaving friends in Don and Diana. They are a great couple. They were prompt with serving the meal and the special dessert-cheesecake, chocolate covered strawberries, and coffee.


Anniversary Getaway

5 am September 02, 2017

Diana and Don were wonderful hosts. Breakfast was delish. Homemade quiches, bread pudding, fresh fruit and to die for cinnamon rolls! Breakfast conversations with other guests and our hosts was delightful - lasted almost 3 hours! Our room was perfect - the bed was relaxing and the sheets were incredibly soft. It was our anniversary, they offered a beautiful romance package and they recommended some great places to eat and things to do to celebrate. I have a feeling we'll be back!


We could not have asked for a better situation. It was everything we hoped it would be, and more!!

5 am August 30, 2017

Room was plenty big. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were amazing! I could've slept all day, but I would've missed the amazing breakfast and the conversation around the table that lasted for 2 hours!! The hosts were very friendly and personable and really made us feel at home!


Quick One Night Stay

4,8 am August 29, 2017

Whatever your reason for visiting Granbury, make it an overnight stay and choose the Iron Horse Inn. What a wonderful experience. The owners are the best. The facility is outstanding. The location is convenient to Granbury's cute downtown area. And the breakfast beat our expectations by a long shot. You can't go wrong at the Iron Horse Inn.


A secret treasure

5 am August 16, 2017

Found this place online I cannot state enough what a wonderful place his is. If you are looking for a quality bed and breakfast outside of DFW then you have found your destination


Great Getaway

5 am August 02, 2017

The Iron Horse Inn is a great place to stay for a weekend getaway in DFW. Nice rooms, beautiful decor and furnishings, friendly and attentive inn keepers and a great breakfast. Grandbury offer plenty to do or the opportunity to to nothing. Interesting old courthouse and downtown square.


Fabulous

5 am August 02, 2017

Don & Diana made us feel right at home. The food is undescribably delicious. Very clean with an antique atmosphere.


Wonderful stay!

5 am Juli 31, 2017

Don and Diana were the best! Breakfast was amazing and they were a joy to talk to. Will definitely be staying there again!


Awesome place to Get Away

5 am Juli 23, 2017

Rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. Great breakfast and good company!


Excellent Experience!

5 am Juli 05, 2017

The hosts were great and the room was very comfortable ... excellent breakfast as well ... plan to return soon!


What a treasure!

5 am Juli 05, 2017

My sisters and I and our husbands spent one night at the Iron Horse on our way to a family wedding. We were so glad to find this gem set in the sweet town of Granbury. Don and Diana were the perfect hosts, the rooms were delightful, and the breakfast was spectacular. Best of all, Don and Diana sat with us while we ate, sharing history, laughs, and stories. They created a warm atmosphere for us and the other five guests who shared the table with us. What a treat they were! Their professionalism and years of experience running B&Bs was obvious in every little detail. Don't hesitate to add this beautiful and historic stop to your trip. You won't regret it.


We had a great weekend!

4,6 am Juli 03, 2017

Thank you Don and Donna! We had an excellent two night stay! We were very comfortable. The owners went above and beyond our expectations and the home is beautifully restored craftsman style on well maintained grounds. We stayed in the front balcony room which was very nice. Breakfast was beyond expectations. We will definitely be back on our next trip to Granbury.


Iron Horse Inn located in Granbury, Texas

5 am Juni 24, 2017

We have stayed twice at Iron Horse Inn and were not disappointed in the least for any aspect of the B&B experience. We especially enjoyed the conversations at breakfast. Diana even gave my wife some little dresses for African children that my wife took with her when she went to Kenya.


Romantic Getaway

4,8 am Juni 10, 2017

Beautifully restored house. We stayed in the main house in the Cogdell room for two nights. Room was large and nicely decorated with really comfortable bed. There is a great sunroom with comfy sofas where we spent early morning and late evening. The flowers/wine/strawberries I had ordered were waiting on the sunroom table for my wife's surprise, all better than I expected. Breakfast was homecooked and excellent. We ate with other guests while getting to know the hosts (Don and Diana), history of house, and surrounding area. House is probably about a mile from downtown so close enough for a nice walk, but we drove anyway. Had a great stay.


Listen to the Trains

5 am Mai 30, 2017

I needed a place to work w/out interruptions and my husband needed some away- from-work golfing and fishing. We stayed at the Iron Horse Inn once before and this time chose it from other options because we liked it and is close to Dallas. Don and Diana are as nice as can be, thoughtful and generous. The trains brought back special memories (we can't hear them where we live) and, except for the two days they worked on the tracks) we loved them. The only thing I would liked to have seen were more flowers in the borders around the house. All in all, a great week. I highly recommend the Iron Horse Inn!


Grand Granbury

5 am Mai 28, 2017

We stayed at the Iron Horse Inn for our 20th Anniversary and couldn't have been more pleased! We had arranged for champagne,roses,and chocolate covered strawberries and everything was perfect when we walked in!Don and Diane were delightful and we're happy to offer us the Spectacular Cogdell Suite!! And a made-from-scratch gourmet breakfast!! Will be back !! And the roses still look gorgeous! !


A Gran"d"bury B&B Experience

5 am Mai 27, 2017

From the time we arrived until the time we left, Don and Diana McBride were gracious hosts. After a 7 hour drive we need a place to wind down before going to a wedding that evening. The McBride's had our room ready before regular check in time to accommodate us. The Iron Horse Inn was clean and most of all comfortable. The bed and pillows were surprisingly comfortable. They have made wonderful upgrades to the house without loosing its charm. The breakfast was definitely a 5 Star breakfast. There is nothing more inviting than the smell of coffee and fresh baked cinnamon rolls. During breakfast we had a delightful chat with Don and Diana. The guests that had breakfast in their rooms really missed out on this experience. I wish we could have spent more than one night. If we ever go back to Granbury I hope we will be able to spend a few days at the Iron Horse Inn.


Incredible B&B experience

5 am Mai 23, 2017

My husband and I just celebrated our 12th anniversary at the Iron Horse Inn. It was the perfect place to stay. The bed was so comfortable, the room was clean and gorgeous, the owners are kind and hospitable, & the breakfast was out of this world! The location of the house is also incredibly convenient. We will definitely go back!


Great B&B!

5 am Mai 22, 2017

Diana and Don (the owners) are the best! So friendly and welcoming. They renovated this old house and did an great job - down to the old glass in the windows! Beds are comfy - sheets are great - each room has its own bathroom. Gourmet breakfast was delicious both days we were there. They recommended restaurants for us and they were awesome as well! We could not have been happier with experience at Iron Horse!


This B&B is absolutely Superior! :)

5 am Mai 18, 2017

No reason to go anywhere else! The Property is beautiful, and well maintained! The breakfast is delicious, and the atmosphere was warm/friendly/peaceful. :)


Cozy Getaway

4,4 am Mai 07, 2017

If you're looking for a cozy retreat, we highly recommend The Iron Horse Inn. With friendly and knowledgeable owners, we felt right at home while still enjoying our vacation! The quaint town square is only about a 10-15 minute walk along a nearby trail. A perfect getaway for couples or a girls' weekend!


Combo of old and new

4,6 am April 30, 2017

Somewhat distanced from the crowded square, Iron Horse has staff that welcomes visitors, but doesn't intrude. Room decor takes you back to another era, but amenities are new. Communal breakfast is tops.


Wonderful Weekend Getaway

5 am April 26, 2017

This home has been beautifully restored. It is just gorgeous. Breakfast was absolutely delicious!! The owners went above and beyond making sure our stay was more than we could have hoped for. We left feeling like family and can't wait to return.


Peaceful, relaxing, quaint BnB with lovely hosts

5 am April 19, 2017

Don and Diana were wonderful hosts and made us feel at home from the moment we walked in the door. This was our first time in a bed & breakfast and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. Breakfast was amazing and the friendly fellowship was delightful. Only 50 yards from a paved walking trail that leads right into the heart of Granbury, the location was perfect. Highly recommend giving this beautiful Inn a try.


Remote and wonderful but yet close enough to town.

4,0 am März 29, 2017

Our cabin was perfect, quiet, and quite peaceful with bunnies, deer, and wild turkeys in the distance. The people that owned this bed & Breakfast were real people. We enjoyed the visit in the morning while at breakfast. We would have no problems coming back.


Iron Horse Inn is amazing!

5 am März 22, 2017

The owners are so gifted, sweet and hospitable. The rooms are gorgeous. The breakfast is delicious. I have stayed here in the past, and will book again for sure.This is a 5 star bed and breakfast


A great weekend

4,6 am März 22, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised at the friendliness of the owners, Don and Diana. Our room was spacious and offered a great view. It was near enough to Granbury square that we could walk there along a paved trail. We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Granbury.


Welcoming

5 am März 21, 2017

They made you feel at home as soon as you walked through the door


Fort Worth girl

5 am März 18, 2017

A beautiful bed and breakfast that was just perfect for our group stay. Had so much fun and got to know the owners because of their friendliness and helpfulness. Would definitely recommend to anyone.


Signs Don't Lie

5 am Februar 27, 2017

We had the pleasure of visiting Granbury, Texas but the greatest aspect of our visit was staying with Don and Diane at the Iron Horse Inn. When searching for our home away from home I came across the Inn and since our business name is Ironhorse Equipment I felt it had to be a sign. We stayed three nights in the Cogdell Suite and it was the most pleasurable of our nine day vacation. The home originally built in 1900 by a wealthy banker has been lovingly restored to a modern splendor. The accommodations are up to date but the feel is one of a century gone by that allows you to feel as if you were living in luxury in another era. The breakfast that were provided were some of the best I have ever seen and tasted in a bed and breakfast. The dining room table was long and allowed many new friends to be made as you conversed over food and breakfast. Our suite was large with a king size bed with a lovely and comfortable sun room attached. Our bath held a walk in shower. The one aspect that completed this wonderful stay was the kindness and attention shown us by the Innkeepers to make sure our stay was everything we wanted it to be. They opened there home to strangers but we leave as friends.


Getaway

5 am Februar 15, 2017

Don and Diana are wonderful hosts. They shared their knowledge of the historic home and the area , which was very interesting. It was a wonderful getaway . The breakfast, especially the rolls , incredible!


What a great B&B.

5 am Februar 07, 2017

The grand old house is restored with modern touches, but remains old world cool. The owners are very nice folks and the 'breakfast celebration' is always a great time. Park your car and walk to the square. We will be back.


Definitely going back!

5 am Februar 03, 2017

Perfect B&B! Great location, great hosts, great food, very comfortable beds with premium linens. Beautiful home with easy access to shopping, dining, and shows in Granbury. Will definitely return and highly recommend.


Peaceful and delightful

3,4 am Januar 31, 2017

I came to Iron Horse Inn for a night away from the hustle and bustle of the big city. Don and Diana are so very friendly and very accommodating. A rare gem.


Great retreat for a tired mama!

4,8 am Januar 28, 2017

I selected this B&B on a whim after seeing great reviews online and stayed for 2 nights for a personal getaway/retreat. I was needing to relax and unwind and this wonderful couple and Inn were just the right choice. They upgraded my room for free as they were working on something in the room I had selected, and the accommodations were perfectly inviting and comfortable. The location is awesome if you want to be near the square and Diana's gourmet breakfasts were superb. Very sweet hosts and great conversation! Thank you, I will return! :)


Great Time at Iron Horse!

4,6 am Januar 09, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay with Don and Diana. Room was very comfortable and clean, breakfast was delicious and we spent about an hour and a half talking with Don, Diana and the other guests at breakfast. One problem: Wi-Fi service doesn't reach the rooms. You must be downstairs.


Perfect

5 am Januar 04, 2017

We cannot wait to go again! From the luxurious bed linens to the delicious homemade breakfast, Don and Diana are over the top in true Texas hospitality. We stayed in the cottage where we had a large 7' claw foot tub and fireplace. Walk to the square through the nature trail! Sit and read on the front porch! Enjoy a sunset swing and glass of wine on a 400+ year old oak tree. This experience does not disappoint.


Perfect Anniversary Getaway!

5 am Januar 03, 2017

Don and Diana McBride were warm, friendly and very attentive to every detail of our stay. They made us feel right at home. It was the perfect Anniversary Getaway and we hope to come back soon!


Monday night stay

5 am November 26, 2016

My husband and I spent the Monday night before Thanksgiving at the Iron Horse B&B. Even though we were the only guests there and they had family visiting, we were treated like royalty. The hosts even sat and visited with us at breakfast and introduced us to their family! The food was delicious and our stay delightful. We would definitely recommend!


Always a great!

5 am Oktober 31, 2016

It was our second time staying and it was as usual, amazing! It is a nice place to get away, very quiet, and cozy! Breakfast was amazing and the bed was so comfortablen we never wanted to leave! Will definitely stay a third time and even more!


Friendly owners

5 am Oktober 12, 2016

We stayed one night and had a wonderful experience. The owners are good people and seemed to really love being hosts.


Quick Kid Free Getaway.

5 am Oktober 11, 2016

All I can say is WOW. Great weekend with great hosts in a great house. The home has a great and rich history that Don and Diana are all to happy to share. They tended to our every need and really made you feel at home the moment you walk in. Mornings are met with a wonderful breakfast, afternoons evenings are ushered in with wine and snacks and night is closed out with homemade cookies. Can recommend highly enough. Get a suite, you won't regret the extra spend. Many thanks - Brad and Traci Clark


Great B&B

5 am Oktober 01, 2016

If in Granbury, this is an outstanding B&B with a dedicated owner team. The hospitality and accommodations are well above average.


Awesome experience!!

5 am September 22, 2016

Very first visit to TX from Midwest... We didn't know what to expect... but thanks to the host, we had a great time! The homemade breakfast was amazing! The room was very clean and super comfortable. The victorian home is well restored and beautifully decorated. We appriciated the fact that they use unscented detergent for bedding and towels since my wife is allergic to artificial scent. We will come back again!


Great kids free getaway

5 am September 06, 2016

This is our first time stay in Granbury and our first time away from our little ones. Iron Horse Inn surpassed our expectations. It's walking distance to the Square. It has great ambiance with wonderful conversations with the owners and other guests. I have a dairy free diet and the owners were able to accommodate for breakfast. It was delicious! Loved all the craftsmanship of the renovations of the house. Definitely a great romantic getaway for a kids free weekend.


Wonderful Place to Stay !!

5 am September 01, 2016

We took a last minute weekend trip to Grandbury Texas and found The Iron Horse Inn and OMG what a beautiful place to stay. Everything from the rooms to the owners Don and Diana was just out of this world. Its close enough you can walk to the square and shop and eat. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this place to anyone who is traveling to Grandbury. Thanks you very much for a great weekend Johnny and Kim


Special stay built around attending concert at the Opera House.

4,2 am August 23, 2016

Room was outstanding, breakfast was excellent and the hospitality and friendliness demonstrated by Don and Diana was exemplary. Highly recommend this property for your next trip to Granbury.


Great Country Getaway!

5 am August 23, 2016

Great Location, Great Service, Beautiful Home, and so so Peaceful! Host were so nice and helpful! The home is beautifully restored and the rooms were decorated nicely with quaint and peaceful decor!!!


Iron Horse...Great House...Don and Diana Great Hosts!

5 am August 15, 2016

Loved our stay. Don and Diana are great hosts. Made us feel like family. Had long conversations several times hearing the story of this beautiful historic home. Don and Diana were very nice and accommodating. Filtered Water, Coffee, Tea and Snacks available around the clock. Quiet places to sit and read or play games. Great location. Loved it. Thanks Don and Diana. You were awesome.


Love this place!!

5 am Juli 20, 2016

Awesome place to stay!! We have stayed for two anniversaries in a row now and will continue to make it a tradition :)


Girls weekend

4,6 am Juli 16, 2016

Great place for a girls weekend. The owners are warm and inviting and the house is beautiful. Felt like home for a weekend.


Iron Horse Inn

5 am Juli 13, 2016

We recently stayed in the Garden Cottage for a weekend anniversary getaway. The property is beautiful with huge oaks and a beautiful craftsman style main home. Our cottage was immaculate and charming. Don and Dianna were wonderful and informative hosts. The breakfasts were wonderful as well. Highly reccomended, we will definitely stay here again.


Wonderful B&B

5 am Juli 06, 2016

My husband and I spent the 4th of July weekend at the Iron Horse Inn and it could not have been more perfect. The room was beautiful, the hosts were friendly and accommodating, and the inn was perfectly located within walking distance to the town square. I would highly recommend the Iron Horse Inn.


Great little gem!

4,0 am Juni 30, 2016

We recently stayed in the back cottage and really enjoyed it! Great location - nice and quiet and within walking distance of the historic square. Would definitely recommend!


Beautiful B&B in the heart of Granbury!

5 am Juni 21, 2016

We stayed for a night at this B&B in June of 2016. The place was beautiful, the hosts were so friendly, and you can't beat the world famous cinnamon roles! I have stayed at quite a few B&Bs and have never had as wonderful an experience. I highly recommend!


Great stay!

4,6 am Juni 17, 2016

Beautiful old house that has been restored by the current owners, who maintain it beautifully and cook a delicious breakfast.


LOVELY!

4,8 am Juni 15, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our first year anniversary in Granbury and we stayed at the Iron Horse for one night. The house is absolutely beautiful! Ornate and meaningful craftsmanship throughout and lots of cool antiques and great hosts! We arrived to a bottle of cava and cake in our Josephine suite- yay! Pictures don't do any of the rooms justice--we took a peek around before everyone was checked in and they're all so pretty. I didn't hear any of the other couples staying there other than in the morning briefly. We loved the sheets and the bed was very comfy. There is a nice breakfast in the morning-- fresh fruits, granola, and yogurt + sausage quiche + hash browns + Cinnamon rolls! I don't know if we will ever come back to Granbury for a night, but if we do I will DEFINITELY stay here again.


It was like home to us.

4,4 am Juni 10, 2016

It was our first experience at a B&B and it did not disappoint.


Perfect weekend!

5 am Juni 03, 2016

The Iron Horse was the perfect getaway for our long anniversary weekend. The rooms were delightful, the staff so gracious and the breakfasts were wonderful. If/when we get back to Granbury this would be our only choice for an overnight stay. I would recommend it to anyone!


Relaxing weekend

4,6 am Juni 02, 2016

We highly recommend the Iron Horse Inn. The Josephine suite is not only beautiful but also very comfortable. Breakfast was quite good, and we enjoyed the conversation around the table. The walking trails near the inn provide easy access to the historic town square and also pretty walks by the water.


Perfect vacation B&B!

5 am Mai 30, 2016

Perfect--What else can you say!


First time

4,8 am Mai 07, 2016

We were not sure what to expect. Hotels have always been the venue of choice, but staying at our first B & B was a leap of faith. We sure are happy it was at the Iron Horse. Don and Diana Get it. They own the B & B, and have years of experience you get the minute you walk through the door. We arrived not knowing what to expect and feel like we spent a weekend with friends. The history of the house is amazing and they share it with you in a way that makes you want to stay and learn more. The attention to detail is amazing and only highlights the years of history that still lives in the house. We stayed in the guest house and had the joy of Bathing / showering in a 7 foot cast iron Tub. You just do not see things like this often in a lifetime. If you find yourself in Granbury TX, do yourself a favor and spend a night or two at the Iron Horse Inn... You will not be sorry


Very Nice!

4,6 am April 23, 2016

Very nice weekend. Inn keepers very accommodating and breakfast was excellent both mornings. If we return to Granbury we would definitely stay here again!


Highly recommended

4,6 am April 10, 2016

We stayed in one of the suites and found it to be fabulous for a long weekend away. Meals and company of the host couple were outstanding.


Lovely Inn and a Great Value

5 am März 29, 2016

We had a wonderful experience at Iron Horse Inn and recommend it highly. The Arts and Crafts style home is set close enough to downtown Granbury to be walkable to the main shopping/entertainment district, yet the Inn is far enough away to feel rural. The downstairs public areas of the Inn are well appointed with games, reading material, and comfortable seating. Refreshments were plentiful and available. There is a nice selection of movie dvds that guests can borrow and watch in their rooms. All in all, the place has a nice homey atmosphere. Our upstairs room was large with a comfortable king size bed, sitting area, and modern bathroom. It was beautiful and private. The next morning we were served a sumptuous breakfast that was varied and delicious. Our hosts joined us for a pleasant conversation. All in all, we had a wonderful stay and will return.


Excellent Choice!

5 am März 24, 2016

Quiet, beautiful rooms. Nice short walk to the town square. Enjoyed the conversation with the owners. I would highly recommend to my friends! Excellent breakfast meals. Snacks were always available.


Best Anniversary B&B Stay!

5 am März 21, 2016

We stayed at the Iron Horse Inn for our 37th Anniversary and were so pleased with the entire stay. The Cogdell Suite was absolutely fabulous with a beautiful solarium. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was very good. We have stayed at several bed and breakfast facilities over the years in many states and this is by far our favorite!


Warm Hospitality,True Historical Perspective, Great Restoration

4,8 am März 21, 2016

Our first anniversary could not have been any better. Don and Diana were perfect hosts, have maintained the historical perspective of the home, and have done an excellent restoration. Highly recommend you stay here also.


Our first B&B!

5 am März 21, 2016

Iron horse was our very first B&B experience and we are hooked! Beautiful location, charming rooms, friendly owners, and delicious breakfast! We will definitely be back!


Love this place!

5 am März 20, 2016

This is exactly what I envisioned a bed and breakfast to be, and more! Spacious room, beautiful inn and wonderful hospitality!


Great Place to get away!

5 am Februar 26, 2016

We met friends at The IHIBandB for a two night reunion. It was great. Breakfasts were scrumptious, facilities are lovely with a blend of the original character of the house with modern conveniences. Don and Diane were perfect attentive hosts and we felt we had made new friends! Will definitely return.


Elegant and friendly.

4,4 am Februar 02, 2016

Diana was very pleasant and helpful. Would stay again.


Christmas getaway

4,0 am Dezember 27, 2015

A fantastic getaway to a small town close to the big city. We stayed in the Phillippa's Balcony Room, which was very comfortable. We enjoyed the balcony, before retiring for the evening. We had tickets to Mary Poppins musical at the little Granbury theater. A fantastic production and very professionally done. When we arrived at the Iron Horse, there were snacks and wine for our enjoyment. We had dinner at Let's Eat in Bluff Dale, which was a real treat and then shopped at the little shops around the square. Breakfast was superb with homemade cinnamon rolls followed by a hot breakfast and fresh fruit. It was a fantastic weekend and a fun/friendly place to stay.


Would do this again

5 am Dezember 21, 2015

Booked a room at the Iron Horse Inn as part of a surprise for my husband's 80th birthday. It was a wonderful experience. In addition to our room being beautiful, clean, and comfortable, we also had the opportunity to have several wonderful conversations with our hostess, Diana. During these, we learned a great deal about the B & B's history. Diana was also very helpful with suggestions about other sights to see in Granbury. Saying the food was great is an understatement; it was fantastic! Would do this again anytime.


Honeymoon at the Iron Horse

5 am Dezember 20, 2015

We recently celebrated our honeymoon at the Iron Horse Inn and could not have asked for a nicer place to celebrate anywhere. From the time we arrived at this beautiful historical house and settled into our gorgeous suite until the time we checked out, we had a truly magical time. The photos online, although lovely, do not capture the spaciousness of the home nor do they display it's impressive period design throughout. Our host, Diana, was so gracious and friendly and what a wonderful gourmet chef! The meals were impeccable, so delicious, and the presentations artistically designed. Snacks and treats and refreshing iced drinks were always welcoming and at our disposal in the dining room as well. After she shared the fascinating history of the home, it seemed even more special staying there. The historic house sits a stone's throw near a park with miles of walking paths and only a couple of short blocks to the wonderful old Granbury historic town square, centered around the courthouse with nice restaurants, Opry House and quaint shops. We would recommend this place to anyone whether celebrating a special event or just wanting a peaceful and elegant get away. We have already recommended it to our daughter and future son-in-law for their honeymoon. Can't wait for a return visit!


Fantastic B&B experience - Iron Horse Inn

5 am Dezember 12, 2015

It was hard to pick a place in Granbury because all of the reviews are excellent! We made a fabulous choice. This property is located close to the square and has a great ambiance. Granbury is very nice in the winter, the inn is located near a walking trail that is beautifully lit for Christmas. You walk through this to get to town! Pros: Great location Gracious B&B Host Nicely restored/ attention to detail throughout the house and in the rooms -really highlights the character of the home. There is a sitting room with books, games & movies. Cogdell Suite - Beautiful luxurious room with a lovely sun room -the photos are very accurate. Don't worry about light, the bedroom drapery completely blacks out the light in the morning! We were spoiled, the suite was so lovely! Soft linens, robes in room, chocolates bed side, very comfortable bed! Wonderful breakfast in the morning -tried persimmons for the first time! Cons - I'm stretching here....nothing that would deter us from staying... Hangers in the closet, you've given us wonderful robes and luxurious linens, finish the presentation with nice wooden hangers. Slippers - You spoiled us with robes, add slippers and it would be over the top!!! Toilet paper - same with the luxury feel, go with the double ply vs. single ply This by far was one of our favorite stays, the attention to detail and care of the home was meticulous. The owner was so lovely and very kind to us. She understands her niche and customers very well!


Wonderful Hideaway

5 am November 30, 2015

We couldn't have been more comfortable! The Iron Horse Inn is beautifully appointed with such casual elegance. The charm and character of the historic house has been resurrected with modern amenities! We stayed in the Cogdell Suite and absolutely loved sitting in the sun room during a chilly afternoon. The owner, Diana, was a very unexpected treat. She was a marvelous hostess, chef, and conversationalist. She made our stay perfect in every way! We will definitely be returning for more getaway weekends.


Iron Horse Inn is a wonderful place to stay!

4,0 am November 25, 2015

The Inn keepers were most gracious and helpful, and the food was exceptional. We loved our room--it was like being in a tree house with all the windows. The room was well appointed with a comfortable bed and sofas and an updated bathroom. We look forward to returning.


Beautiful & Historic

5 am November 09, 2015

This was a beautiful & historic B & B. Over the years we have stayed at many B & B's this is one we would love to return to. The owner was very friendly, informative, and a delicious cook.


Great experience

5 am November 04, 2015

Our stay at the Iron Horse Inn was very nice. The owners were very accommodating. The home was clean and well furnished. Breakfast was prepared fresh and hot. We will stay there again.


Excellent

5 am Oktober 21, 2015

stayed in cogdell suite for our anniversary. No jacuzzi tub but has a nice updated stone type shower. VERY BIG ROOM. Extremely clean, not one complaint about anything.


The place to stay in Granbury

4,4 am Oktober 14, 2015

We have stayed in many bed and breakfasts around the world. By far, this was one of the nicest. While the furnishings were period appropriate, the reproduction beds were very comfortable as were the pillows. The rooms were meat locker cold for our 50 something year old sensibilities. We had the Cogsdill room and it was very lovely with a very comfortable seating area. The breakfast we were served was absolutely delightful. Diana is a wonderful innkeeper and puts her guests comfort above everything. Definitely stay here if you come to Granbury!


Great Place to stay!

5 am Oktober 13, 2015

I stayed here for 3 nights recently while visiting my brother. This was a wonderful place to stay- very pleasant, clean, good atmosphere. The owners will tell you all about the history of the house and the original family's story. The breakfasts they cooked were wonderful. Its right next to a beautiful walking trail the city made to the square which is just a couple of blocks away. I would definitely recommend this place.


Honeymoon stay

5 am Oktober 12, 2015

We enjoyed our stay so much. The room, the brunch and the conversation around the breakfast table - all made for a memorable time.


Wonderful stay. Well appointed rooms and great breakfast!

5 am Oktober 11, 2015

We had a great time. The B&B was great. We weill return.


A very pleasant experience.

4,6 am Oktober 02, 2015

The B&B is lovely. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious and filling. Diana, the hostess was gracious and make local history real to us. We will be going back this week-end.


overnight stay

4,8 am September 29, 2015

We spent a lovely night at this B&B. The hosts are so friendly and want their guests to have a wonderful stay. Breakfast was really special. The coffee cake was delicious! The house is very comfortable and we loved the old staircase and the beautiful china cabinet in the dining room. Would definetly stay again. Ann and Brad


I grew up in this home as a child and was anxious to see how it had changed.

5 am September 23, 2015

When returning to the home to stay for the first time since it was sold by my family in the early 90's I was very anxious to see how it had changed. My family had owned this home for over 30 years having purchased it from the daughter of Dan Cogdell. My memory was of a beautiful old traditional home with large spacious rooms and woodwork detail like none I have ever seen. Much to my delight the home seems to be just as it was except for the addition of bath rooms which were certainly needed. We had two bathrooms and now there are eight. The bathrooms were all added using the very large closets so none of the rooms were changed and these additions are very functional and tastefully done with lots of tile and open showers. Diana McBride the Innkeeper has tried to keep the home preserved as much as possible to its original state which says a lot about her interest in the home and Granbury. She runs the B&B like a home with wonderful touches like homemade cinnamon rolls and gourmet breakfast. We stayed in the Cogdell suite which has a sun porch off the bedroom so you can entertain guests or just relax. My family created wonderful memories in this home and I cannot think of any other place anyone could stay that would be any more delightful and take you back to days gone by. My husband and I have traveled the world and stayed in lots of places from B&B's in Europe to 5 star hotels and though I may be a little prejudice because of my history with this house I don't think you will be disappointed if you give it a try.


Lovely B&B

4,8 am September 18, 2015

Iron Horse Inn is a beautifully restored home off the beaten path, but within walking distance of downtown Grandbury. The innkeepers, Diana and Don, were gracious hosts who worked together to prepare a delicious breakfast. I particularly enjoyed the all guests eating together. It gave us an opportunity to meet and visit with fellow travelers. This is a B&B that I would visit again and recommend to friends and family.


Definitely coming back!

5 am September 14, 2015

The couple who owns this B&BS were so kind and sweet....we felt right at home and loved loved loved our room. I can't remember the name of it but the room they re-did with an extra seating room with tons of windows. Absolutely perfect!


One night -- Saturday night. Walked to downtown concert in the square and had dinner.

5 am September 01, 2015

Diana was an excellent hostess at a supurb bed & breakfast. Location was excellent to downtown shopping and events. Rooms were large, very clean and bathrooms were very roomy for a turn of the century house. I highly recommend this property when traveling to Grandbury


Cute B&B

5 am September 01, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay here! Don and Diana were amazing hosts and the house was adorable. We enjoyed the porch at sunset and our suite was awesome. The Cinnamon Rolls at breakfast were hands down the best I have ever had in my life! Can't wait to come and visit again.


What a gem!

5 am August 12, 2015

The house is amazing. The rooms are beautiful and well done. Vintage with a touch of modern influence. Wonderful setup with all the necessary amenities. Will definitely stay again!!


Beautiful Historical Inn

4,4 am Juli 24, 2015

This is a beautiful, well-maintained old home. Service was exceptional, very friendly, and the breakfasts were wonderful. It is within walking distance to the Square, but not in 100 degree weather. Would definitely stay again.


Wonderful

5 am Juli 13, 2015

Beautiful and relaxing. Perfect get away from the kids. The area is very nice and the food is great. Can't wait to go back. I will stay longer this time.


Amazing experiance

5 am Juni 16, 2015

This is an amazing Bed and Breakfast. I've stayed at other "Bed and Breakfast" but this one is the real deal. They prepare a morning feast for you that is to say the least "Out of this World" Thank you for what you do, we can tell you love it! I will definitely go back if I'm in the area.


Great weekend

5 am Juni 02, 2015

This was one of the best Bed&Breakfast we have stayed in. The remodeling done was of top quality and staying true to form and era. The host was very knowledgeable about the history and has a true passion for the business.


Romantic Getaway

4,4 am Mai 23, 2015

We enjoyed our stay so much! The Inn is so quaint and the hosts were wonderful!


Mother--Daughter Get-away

5 am Mai 14, 2015

This was our second time to stay with Diana and Don for Mother's Day weekend! There was also another mother/daughter that had stayed the same weekend the previous year, so it felt like a reunion. The gracious hosts take time to listen to their guests, answer questions, and enjoy the company during their wonderful breakfast which is a 5 star meal in itself with homemade cinnamon rolls, quiche, and other beautifully prepared foods. My daughter and I consider this brunch since we did not have to eat until dinner later that night. We also were treated with extra cinnamon rolls to take home and enjoy...bonus! Our stay in the Sunflower room's king sized bed was nice and very comfortable. The historic home was built in a nice quiet residential neighborhood vs. in town with more noises. There are old historic trees on the site and nice views out from each room. This last weekend was a very heavy storm weekend. As we were heading towards the Iron Horse and called to tell our arrival time, Diana told me to get there as quickly as possible since a tornado was approaching. Upon arrival, we quickly put our luggage into the room and then were shown where the large basement access was located, so that upon the siren we could make our way down. Luckily the tornado dissipated, but the thunderstorm/hail storm was pretty heavy. Both my daughter and I felt very safe and secure in this well built home that has withstood over a hundred years of storms. Come and stay!. Enjoy all wonderful features and benefits and become part of the returning family of guests. Lindsey


loved this place

5 am Mai 08, 2015

Upon arrival the big shade trees greet you, alongside the large front porch. Our hostess greeted us at the entry, courteously, with smells of vanilla and maple lingering throughout the home. Our room was one of a kind and instantly felt like home! Pro's: Breakfast was served at 9:00am with the other visitors. The owners were very knowledgeable about events in town and gave wonderful recommendations. Con's: Deadbolt only, no locks on the bedroom doors when you leave (although I felt totally comfortable with leaving my belongings!) I can't wait to go back! It was like waking up in an alternate universe everyday! A much needed vacation, only a short ride from Dallas!


Awesome B&B

5 am April 16, 2015

The house was absolutely amazing. The restoration of the home was beautiful. We stayed in the Josephine's suite. The sunroom was so relaxing and roomy. Everything was in immaculate condition. Super clean and fresh. The history shared by Diana really made our trip. We enjoyed getting to know her and visiting with her. The breakfast we were served was exceptional. The house is located away from town for a little peace and quiet but close enough to enjoy a short 10 minute walk to the square. Would put it a the top of the B & B's we have visited. We will be back again. Thanks for making our stay special!


Nice romantic place in Granbury

4,6 am April 14, 2015

Had a romantic evening in Granbury (had never been here before). Don and Diana were very welcoming and friendly, as well as clearly experienced operators. Nicely furnished, very quiet neighborhood. Our suite (Cogdell) is the only downstairs room. It is right across the hall from the dining room, but still felt private. The room itself is very large, with a separate sun porch (enclosed). the king sized bed with its large carved headboard was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and good sized. Diana prepared our breakfast and it was delicious (quiche, country bacon, potatoes, cinnamon buns and fresh fruit cocktail). We would go back in a heartbeat!


GRANBURY'S BEST B&B

5 am April 14, 2015

My wife and I stay at B&B's quite often. WOW how refreshing to find such wonderful Host in Don and Diana. Most friendly and made every effort to make sure we had everything we needed. The house is Historic and the rooms through the whole house were made for comfort and personal privacy. The food presentation is 5 STAR not to mention the taste of everything served was more than pleasing. The attractions are within 5-10 minute walk and there is a very nice walking/bike trail across the street. If you are looking for a good price with above amenities--food--and great host I strongly recommend The Iron Horse Inn. We will definitely be returning. This is what Bed and Breakfast is all about!


Amazing B&B

5 am April 06, 2015

The Iron Horse Inn was hands down one of the best B&B's we have stayed in. The rooms for gorgeous, the owners were very nice and fun to hang out with and the breakfast was amazing. The homemade cinnamon rolls were to die for. We will stay here again and again.


Great Granbury Find!

4,4 am März 26, 2015

The Iron Horse is beautiful and the work the owners have done to restore it to it's original charm and unique design is just amazing. The rooms were clean and gorgeous with modern flair. The grounds and whole house were amazing as well as the breakfast! We will definitely be staying here again! :-)


The Best One Yet

5 am Februar 25, 2015

This is the best B&B we have stayed at yet. Granbury is a great town with many things to see and do. The Iron Horse in is the place to stay. Rooms are beautiful and have great walk in showers. This place offers the right about of privacy. Breakfast was fantastic and the owners took time to visit with us. We will be back.


Granbury's Best B&B

5 am Februar 11, 2015

Diana & Don continue to offer the best B&B experience in the area. Their attention to detail and genuine care that every guest is comfortable assures my wife and I we will always feel we are simply visiting with friends when we stay at the Iron Horse Inn. 5 Stars!


Beautiful home

4,0 am Januar 08, 2015

Excellent breakfast!


Amazing

5 am November 29, 2014

This is a gorgeous B&B, beautiful decor, the best of everything. Diana is such a gracious hostess, very personable. She served us an exquisite breakfast and spent time answering our questions about the history of the inn. We are definitely coming back for another Granbury getaway. Diana & Mark


great weekend getaway

4,6 am November 24, 2014

The Iron Horse Inn is the perfect weekend getaway.


wonderful B&B..probably the best i have ever stayed in...great town also!

5 am November 24, 2014

beautiful rooms and overall home appeal is great!


Wonderful!!

5 am November 20, 2014

Beautiful home, comfy bed, clean, great host and cook! Thank you for a great stay!!


Wonderful B&B

5 am November 17, 2014

This is a wonderful B&B. Diana the host is truly amazing. The food was terrific. The Inn felt so warm and welcoming. We had a wonderful time.


Perfect!

4,8 am Oktober 11, 2014

This was a last minute find for an anniversary get away! They were SO friendly and the rooms were pristine and romantic! Food was to die for and Granbury itself its such a breath of fresh air from busy every day life!


Inspiring B&B

5 am Oktober 02, 2014

The hosts were personable & fun. The food was delicious. We enjoyed the cleanliness & character of the place. Would definitely stay again.


Super place to stay

5 am September 09, 2014

Great pictures but the it is so much better in person, one of the best B&B's I have vever stayed in


The most friendly and hospitable inn keepers!

5 am September 06, 2014

Surrounded by history and welcoming, carefully restored decor, we discovered the most friendly and hospitable inn keepers! We are certain you will enjoy your stay. We have already decided to make the Iron Horse Inn a tradition.


Great weekend Retreat

5 am September 06, 2014

4th different B and B we have stayed at in This area and by far this 1 is the best Exquisite breakfasts, wine and snacks in late afternoon! Super great hosts and rooms were comfortable and quiet Great square a short walk and restaurants were awesome


recent visit

5 am August 12, 2014

I recently stayed at the Iron Horse Inn while on a business trip. It was fantastic! I will definitely go back. Diana was the ultimate hostess and her breakfast was fabulous! Cassie & Ken from Oklahoma


Wonderful Stay!

5 am Juli 23, 2014

To distract myself from the 10th anniversary of my sweet husband's death, I planned a short stay in Granbury like we had done several times. The Iron Horse Inn was perfect and I enjoyed the visit at breakfast with others staying there. The room was beautiful, extremely clean, quiet and peaceful. It was a terrific way to reminisce some great memories of our married life. I'll definitely go again.


What a great B&B in Grandbury, TX

5 am Juli 22, 2014

Wonderful house....beautifully restored. The owners, Don and Diana, are so nice and gracious hosts. The house sits just two blocks from the town square, and is easily accessible via a nice walking path. I highly recommend the beautiful bed and breakfast.


Granbury

5 am Juli 15, 2014

The McBrides have done an outstanding job bringing a top quality bed and breakfast to Granbury.


Great B&B!

4,8 am Juni 19, 2014

We had a wonderful time here when we went to Granbury. We stayed in Phillippa's Balcony in the front - it was spacious and very nice and we loved the balcony. The breakfast was great and the owner's were very friendly. I would recommend to anyone!


Nice stay

4,0 am Juni 17, 2014

The owners were very accommodating and shared some great history about the house and property. Great breakfast and nice grounds. They continue to make improvements and updates to the property.


Great Experience

5 am Juni 05, 2014

It was a very good experience staying at Iron Horse Inn. Breakfast wasn't a five star experience-more like 7...especially the chocolate chip banana muffins . Highly recommend this B&B. Furnishings were beautiful and the Inn owner was friendly and informative.


Our anniversary weekend

5 am Juni 03, 2014

This beautifully restored historic home pops up on the "Top Ten Bed & Breakfasts" list in Texas and for good reason! It is indeed a fine establishment. I surprised my husband by bringing him here this weekend for our 6 year wedding anniversary. The owners, Mr. & Mrs. McBride, have been absolutely lovely and have shared very pleasant conversation with us. The inn is nestled in a pretty little neighborhood off the Granbury Town Square, right next to the Veteran Museum and historic walking trail. The outside is painted in a warm yellow and landscaping, including daffodils, surrounds the house. The inside is pristine and has been brought back to life by the hard work of the owners. The floors are all chestnut colored wood, with rich chocolate colored beams on the walls and ceilings. The furniture is mixed vintage and modern Victorian with great textile accents everywhere you look. We stayed in the Bluebonnet Room, which was cozy, with 2 toned paint. The bathroom has lovely ceramic "slate" tiles on the floor and in the open frame shower, as well. Each day there are snacks in the dining room (this Saturday there were chocolate banana muffins and Brie, with iced tea!) and breakfast is served here, as well, with your fellow guests. We were lucky enough to eat excellent egg and sausage strata, cinnamon rolls and fruit and granola parfait Sunday morning. We enjoyed some fabulous conversations with our fellow guests and even made some new friends. This place has been nothing short of magical. We cannot wait to come and stay again. I highly recommend this lovely place :)


A new favorite

5 am Mai 27, 2014

My wife and I have been doing the b&b thing for several years now. Don & Dianna's facilities are fantastic - but so are many others. What truly sets this place apart is Don & Diana. The McBride's are extremely hospitable and very accommodating. What's more, they are veterans in the business, and it shows in everything they do. Highest possible recommendation.


Wonderful B&B

4,8 am Mai 07, 2014

Great place to spend away from the metroplex. Amazing breakfasts, lovely rooms, charming atmosphere, and only a stone's throw from downtown. Would highly recommend.


Wonderful B & B

5 am April 16, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at the Iron Horse the weekend of April 5th. Diana was a great host. She gave us a tour and history about the house. The afternoon snacks were delicious and we had a great beverage choice too. We will plan on going back. Thank you Diana and hopefully we will get to meet your husband on our next visit.


One of the best Bed And Breakfast places we have ever been!!

4,8 am März 26, 2014

Diana is an absolute gem...she was at the door to greet us; as soon as, we walked up. She then proceeded to tell us about her, and give us the grand tour. All of the rooms are beautiful, and extremely clean. After finishing our tour, she then gave us an upgrade to the room we had originally booked! We then got settled in our room, and went for a walk to downtown for some shopping. When we got back to the house she had some wonderful homemade snacks, and wine ready for us to enjoy in the dining room. Breakfast in the mornings were all wonderful, and a variety of things were offered... an egg dish, fresh fruit, yogurt with granola and fruit, and the cinnamon rolls she makes from scratch are the best we have ever eaten. I highly recommend Iron Horse Inn for your Bed and Breakfast choice while in Granbury. My husband and I stayed here during March for our mini Anniversary getaway, and truly cannot wait to visit again!! Thank you Diana for your wonderful hospitality, and we enjoyed getting to visit your home, and get to know you!!


great stay in Granbury

5 am März 24, 2014

We came to Granbury to visit family. This house is beautifully restored and furnished but not like a museum. Our room was luxurious and quiet. Breakfast and evening snacks were delicious and generous. Diana made her mom's cinnamon rolls for breakfast one morning; they were outstanding. We would definitely return to the Iron Horse Inn.


Anniversary trip

4,6 am März 21, 2014

It was a beautiful place to spend our anniversary. Don was a wonderful host.


OUTSTANDING STAY

5 am März 19, 2014

Just returned from a weekend getaway to Granbury, Tx. The weather was not that cooperative, but our stay at the Iron Horse Inn made up for that. Don and Diana McBride were wonderful hosts.The suite we stayed in was really comfortable, both the bed we slept in and the overall comfort of the rooms. But most of all we enjoyed our Sunday morning breakfast around the table with eight other people that we didn't know, but participated in a wonderful time of conversation lasting for two hours or more. A most satisfying time. Thanks Don and Diana for a swell getaway.


Awesome

5 am März 13, 2014

One of the best b&bs we've ever stayed in


Fabulous B&B

5 am März 06, 2014

Girl’s weekend at the Iron Horse Inn in Granbury, Texas was made even better because of owners Diana and Don McBride. The main house is a beautifully restored Craftsman style home filled with antiques, modern amenities and luxurious accommodations . Diana and Don are fabulous cooks – breakfast was amazing and our afternoon “snack” included gourmet selections such as baked brie! The Inn is an easy 10 minute walk to the Granbury Town Square which has many historic attractions, great boutiques and a variety of restaurants. The McBride’s have lots of plans for the Iron Horse Inn, including renovation of the Carriage House and the addition of a Spa. We’re going to go back with our husbands and let them BBQ with Don while we try out the new spa after shopping! Don and Diana make you feel like you are at right at home!”


What a fantastic place!

5 am März 04, 2014

I booked on line at the last minute, taking a chance on finding some place for the night. My husband and I were absolutely delighted to find a wonderful place. The room was perfect including fresh flowers and heart shaped chocolates in the room. Such a lovely thing to see as we entered our room. It was a very nice touch. Breakfast was served at a large table with other couples,everyone seemed to love meeting and getting to know each of the couples. We all sat and talked for a long while after the meal. Simply delightful!


A perfect mix of old and new

5 am Februar 24, 2014

We had a delightful stay at the Iron Horse Inn for several reasons. The suite was huge and gave us lots of space in the bedroom, bath, and sitting area (a charming and comfortable lounging, TV, or working space). The historic home had many lovely antiques but also contained comfortable and practical pieces that gave an overall eclectic feel to the entire home. In addition, the bathrooms were spotless and modern - I loved the way the home was a perfect mix of old and new. Last but not least, the food was wonderful and the hosts knew how to make you feel like a personal guest in their home. We couldn't find anything to improve!


BB

4,8 am Februar 19, 2014

What a delight! From the moment of our arrival until the sad time of our goodbye, Diana and Don were welcoming hosts. The house is stunning; beautifully appointed showcasing the Craftsman style. The room was magical. And the sheet test was passed! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and eagerly await our next visit there.


Over night stay

5 am Januar 20, 2014

Very nice bed and breakfast. My wife and I loved the room, the service, and the owners. We are definitely going back.


Iron Horse Inn

4,4 am Dezember 13, 2013

Beautiful property. Friendly staff. Very Classy. A lot to do in the area. Very Warm Ambiance. SNACKS and breakfast were yummy.


Christmas High Tea

5 am Dezember 10, 2013

I booked the Iron horse Inn and had them cater a Christmas High Tea for my ladies group. It was a perfect holiday gathering, the tour of the Inn with the knowledgeable staff, the beautiful table settings, the Christmas decorating, the tea sandwiches, sweets and tea were divine! Thank-you so much for a wonderful and fun afternoon.


Excellent Honeymoon...

5 am November 24, 2013

This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast, and we enjoyed our stay. The owners were warm and friendly. The breakfast was delicious, and they had fresh baked goods and refreshments for their guests throughout the day. The bed and breakfast was beautifully furnished, and the king sized bed in our room was nice and comfy. The neighborhood it was in was quiet, but close to downtown Granbury. My husband and I would like to go back one day.


What a great weekend

5 am November 18, 2013

We had the entire B&B for our family and some of the wedding party for my daughters wedding on November 2nd. Don & Tabor made our experience memorable and very pleasant. We had the entire house to ourselves and they provided our breakfast every morning. I even had the cottage for my daughter and her husband to stay in on their wedding night. It was awesome. I highly recommend this B&B and the McBrides are awesome.


Overall excellent place to stay!

5 am November 12, 2013

Had a great one-night stay in Granbury as a mini getaway with my wife. Diana was extremely friendly and helpful. Food and snacks were great. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!


Charming B & B

4,2 am November 04, 2013

This was our first time to visit Granbury. We enjoyed the Iron Horse B & B very much. We plan to visit again!


Beautifully done

5 am Oktober 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for the first time last weekend. We have stayed at several B&B's over the years and Iron Horse is one of the best we have been to. This was an anniversary trip so relaxation and recharging was the goal. We were not disappointed. The Josephine Suite was wonderful. Recent restoration by the McBrides was done with excellence and their breakfast and hospitality was great. About a 10 minute walk to the square so it is not in the middle of town where some B&B's can get a little noisy. Peaceful and comfortable.


Great new Granbury B&B

4,8 am Oktober 09, 2013

Iron Horse Inn was recommended by our good friend and incredible winemaker, Tiberia of Barking Rocks Winery. Not only is it close to the winery but Diana & Don were the most gracious hosts! We felt right at home with them and their guests. Her breakfast was delicious, creative, and oh so filling, too. I appreciated the comfort of the king size bed and the quiet, beautiful room we enjoyed.


Awesome experience!

4,8 am Oktober 04, 2013

Diana was a wonderful hostess and went over and above to serve us snacks, drinks, and the breakfast was amazing! I highly recommend it! The only thing that would make it even better would be a bathtub to soak in but other than that it was great!


A FIVE STAR EXPERIENCE

5 am September 01, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at many B&Bs in the U.S. Very few match the elegance and cleanliness of the Iron Horse Inn in Granbury. Don and Diana are seasoned B&B owners, and it shows!


Excellent

4,8 am August 28, 2013

Inn owner was very attentive. Meals were excellent. Hot chocolate chip cookies on arrival. Highly recommended.


Great

5 am August 26, 2013

Diane is an exceptional cook. She is very friendly and willing to share knowledge of the property. Rooms were great, bed was comfortable.


Granbury delight

3,8 am August 20, 2013

Newly renovated, the Iron Horse Inn is a delight in Granbury. My husband and I enjoyed our relaxing stay there. The new owner, Diana, is hospitable and friendly. The breakfast was unique and delicious, especially the homemade cinnamon rolls. All the rooms are newly decorated and bathrooms completely renovated. Yet the home still maintains its antique vibe. It’s a good value and reasonably priced.


Most Beautiful B&B

5 am August 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Iron Horse Inn B & B. I can honestly say that it is the most beautiful, charming, and clean Bed and Breakfast that we have ever had the pleasure of staying in. The hostess is kind and friendly, and made us feel right at home. I felt like I had known her for years. She immediately took us on a tour of the stunning home, and went over its rich history. Delicious refreshments were made available shortly after our arrival. We were given a tour of all of the beautifully decorated rooms. Each room has its own personality, and they're all amazing. The cleanliness of our room was the best I've every experienced. It was perfect. I'm a perfectionist and very picky, and this B & B is the best I've ever experienced. The breakfast the next morning was incredible. Our hostess is an awesome cook. Again, the best breakfast I've had the pleasure of having. I highly recommend this B & B, and look forward to visiting again in the future. Thank you, Diana, for this wonderful, memorable experience!


Iron Horse Inn, Granbury, TX

4,6 am Juli 30, 2013

We recently spent a Sunday night at the newly renovated Iron Horse Inn. We've stayed in a lot of B & B's, but the beds here are absolutely the best!! Diana was gracious and generous with her time, and upgraded us (without our asking) to the Cogdell Suite as it was still available when we arrived. There were delicious cookies and drinks when we arrived. The excellent breakfast boasted several courses, baked cinnamon grapefruit, egg dish, coffee cake, juice, coffee. Everything is spotless! Bathrooms are modern and beautifully tiled and the bath towels are huge, soft and luxurious. The house is gorgeous, there is off-street parking and great location - a short (2-3 blocks) walk on the paved hike & bike trail to the town square. Lots of shops and a beautiful live theatre on the square. Many nice restaurants on and just off the square. Granbury has a lot to offer for a getaway, art galleries, museums, nice lake with sand beach, drive-in theatre.


A Reinvented Arts & Crafts Gem

5 am Juli 25, 2013

My wife and I have stayed in a lot of B&B's over the years including the earlier version of the Iron Horse. We just spent this past weekend there and the renovations the new owners, Diana and Don, have made are incredible. They have done a superb job of sustaining the original "Arts and Crafts" 100+ year old home while upgrading all of the guest rooms, the private bathrooms, and the common areas. Diana and Don could not have been more hospitable and accommodating; not to mention that the breakfasts they prepared were to die for! We highly recommend the Iron Horse for a weekend getaway (like we did), a longer stay, or for any special occasion.


Beautifully restored Codgell home.

5 am Juli 02, 2013

Had a wonderful experience here. The hostess was so accommodating, breakfast was delicious and the Josephine suite was perfect. I would definitely come back and send my friends and family!


Iron Horse Inn

Details

  • Übernachtungspreise $145 - $225
  • Bewertungen (192) 4,8
  • Zimmer 7

Gastgeber kontaktieren

  • Telefon 1-8179939847
  • Mobil 1-9134496198
Nach oben check