Aktuelle Bewertung in Rockport, Massachusetts

Great old inn and wonderful innkeepers! bei Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

4,0 Bewertet am September 06, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Addison Choate. It met our expectations for the room because there were pictures online and we are familiar with old inn style lodging, not because they were lacking in any way. Everything was immaculate and we had all the amenities we needed. The innkeepers are very warm and gracious and made our stay a wonderful experience.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Awesome B & B bei Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am August 25, 2017

Our recent 4 night stay at 7 South Street Inn was a pleasant surprise. Deb & Nick Benn are gracious hosts, providing beach amenities (towels, umbrella, sand chairs & free beach passes). If pool time is a preference, a large inground pool is located on the property. The choice of two breakfast seatings offered delicious well prepared meals. We will definitely return.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Not to be missed bei Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

4,6 Bewertet am August 21, 2017

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights this past week, mid-August. The Inn is cozy, impeccably clean, with old world charm and delightful hosts. An absolutely delicious breakfast was served every morning on the porch. We were just four blocks, an easy stroll, to the shops and restaurants and another couple of blocks to the sea. A perfect location, and definitely a great value.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Beautiful place bei Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am August 21, 2017

Great food , room, and service !

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Perfect getaway in Rockport bei Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am August 15, 2017

We had just one night to get away and couldn't have asked for a better stay. It was a lovely, quiet, peaceful hideout for us when downtown Rockport was crowded. And when the crowds died down, we enjoyed the very quick walk to the waterfront. We hope to come again and stay longer!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Seven South Street Inn, Rockport bei Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am August 11, 2017

We stayed for a week from 2 Aug to 9 Aug 2017. Let me start by saying we had a truly excellent time. Our party was me, my wife and our teenaged daughters. Firstly, location. Rockport is a lovely small fishing town towards the northern tip of Cape Anne. It has a great range of amenities for holiday makers and scores for me over Cape Cod in being less busy. The Inn is very well situated about 5 mins walk from the Bearskin Neck area of the town where the nicest shops and restaurants are. It's an eighteenth century federal/colonial style house which was formerly a school. Facilities: our rooms were very well appointed. Comfy bed, air conditioning, cable tv, bathroom with toiletries, coffee machine fridge, wifi etc. There is also a lovely little pool, perfect for relaxing by when you've had a hard day eating fried clams and ice cream. The breakfasts were amazing, delicious fresh fruit, freshly baked breakfast pastries, a gourmet main course, as much coffee, juice etc as you could want. The hosts and staff a brilliant and really made us feel welcome and helped make the stay superb. Deb, Nick and Jim couldn't have been more helpful and had great ideas for things to go and places to see. Can't recommend this place highly enough!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


The Most Lovely B&B Ever! bei Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am August 06, 2017

I cannot recommend this B&B highly enough. Both the interior and exterior of this elegant home are so beautiful with many wonderful choices of rooms & spaces to enjoy during your stay - a sunroom with windows all around, a breakfast room with bay window, a garden patio, a porch with rockers, etc. Our room was bright & cheerful with a spacious personal bathroom across the hall. Helene & Dan are superb hosts - very friendly, informative, and helpful in every way. You will be delighted with their home and hospitality, and the fact that you can walk to everything in town.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Perfect Rockport Getaway bei Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am August 05, 2017

We stayed just one night—all we could manage away from our twin daughters—and couldn't have asked for a nicer stay. During peak tourist times, we just hung out in our lovely room and out on the quiet patio. When things calmed down, we took the very short walk down to the heart of Rockport. We hope to return for a longer stay!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


DC Traveller bei Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

5 Bewertet am Juli 25, 2017

The inn itself is a lovely property. We loved the historic charm! It is beautifully maintained and immaculate. Even more importantly, Jen is an exceptional innkeeper. She warmly welcomed us, showed us to our room, and kindly shared information that helped us enjoy the inn and the area. We were very impressed by and appreciative of her wonderful hospitality! We highly recommend this inn to anyone travelling to Rockport.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


LOVELY! bei Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am Juli 09, 2017

Our stay was perfect at the Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast. The house, porch and yard are beautifully kept, the service was outstanding, the food delicious and the hosts friendly! Though its a pit pricey for us, we'll be back for a special occasion for sure!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Very Pleasant Stay bei Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

4,6 Bewertet am Juni 09, 2017

Wonderful hosts. Great location. Delicious food. Certainly would recommend it to friends and family.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Amazing inn in beautiful location bei Seafarer Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4,6 Bewertet am Juni 02, 2017

Where to start? A beautifully updated comfortable B and B, with large rooms and updated bathrooms in many rooms. Delicious continental and warm breakfast in a room with amazing ocean views. The hosts are cordial and cheerful-even on an unusually cold morning, offering ideas of things to do in town. The views are amazing, each room has a better one and our bedroom on the third floor felt like being out on a boat with ocean on two sides! The location is great, with less than a 15 minute walk into town along a beautiful ocean path, with countless galleries and restaurants in town. This is an amazing place at a reasonable cost for the amenities present!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Weekend Get-A-Way bei Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4,6 Bewertet am April 09, 2017

My husband and I spent a night at this lovely Inn. The accommodations were exceptional. Clean, the bathroom was a bit small, but clean clean clean. We stayed in a front room which faces the East and the road, so if you are sensitive to light and noise, request a back room. The Breakfast was outstanding and plentiful. The service was really top notch. I would stay here again.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Positive Stay bei Yankee Clipper Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4,4 Bewertet am Dezember 02, 2015

Positive stay.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A wonderful B&B bei Pleasant Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 25, 2015

I spent 3 days at the Pleasant Street Inn in October and it was absolutely wonderful. The house is beautiful and perfectly maintained. The room was spotless and the breakfast was simply delicious. The owner was incredibly helpful and gave us any information we needed whether it was walks along the coast or restaurants for dinner. I would recommend this B&B highly

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Best Bed & Breakfast bei Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 17, 2015

We unfortunately could only stay one night but what a great experience. We had the best breakfast of our whole trip and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


awesome bei Yankee Clipper Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am Juli 03, 2015

Amazing room, delicious breakfast -- highly recommend!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Escape Close to Boston bei Harbor Gardens Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,6 Bewertet am Mai 10, 2015

Lovely home with great garden. Close to shopping, restaurants and harbor. Hosts made us feel right at home!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great Hospitality!! bei Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4,8 Bewertet am März 23, 2015

Our first stay at a bed and breakfast in was a winner!! Thankfully, they are open all year, and were able to find them in the snow! We were attending a wedding there, and the Inn couldn't have been better. They are very accommodating and "comfortable" Deb, Nick and Jim are also the nicest people. The food and conversation great! I would recommend to all!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Hospitalitty, Class, and Comfort Galore down to the last detail!!! Did I mention the Superb Breakfasts?!? bei Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am September 02, 2014

Deb, Nick, and Crew certainly know how to treat their guests to a first rate, tastefully elegant, yet charmingly homey New England experience. The Inn is walking distance from the granite rock strewn shore, and is only a few blocks away from Bearskin Neck. The old New England architecture lining the streets, adds to the charm as you glimpse there, Rockport's historied past. Even though we stayed in room 9, the last room available, and one of their smaller rooms on the comparatively busy first floor next to the breakfast area, we were just so impressed with everything from the uninterrupted morning and evening quietness, to the "down to the last detail" elegance of the room and adjoining bathroom, to the comfy, amply pillowed bed with just the right touch of overhead lighting for reading/computer browsing just before nodding off! We absolutely loved the whole experience and highly recommend Seven South Street Inn! To adequately describe the breakfasts would require the vocabulary and repertoire of a connoisseur of gourmet cooking. Fresh fruit from their garden garnished our delicious breakfasts, cooked to perfection. SHOUT OUT TO THE COOK!!! We also enjoyed the breakfast fellowship with sojourners from near and far, sitting around the table each morning.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Fabulous time bei Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am August 22, 2014

I stayed here for my first vacation in years. I loved the service and the fact that there was a fresh water bottle in my room every morning. Debra and Nick were extremely knowledgable about the area. My favorite part though was breakfast, its variety and the fact that it was a family dining section. that's something that I have missed doing with my family for several years. I look forward to returning again next year.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A step into peace .... bei The Emerson Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am Juli 10, 2014

My husband and I were lucky enough to spend one night at the Emerson Inn by the Sea in July, 2014. We were enthralled. The Inn's staff were friendly - remembered our names immediately ... coffee and tea was available 24/7 in the living room .. the dinner was one of the best we'd had in months (and we're tough judges of food) and the spectacular breakfast -- can you think ham and cheese quiche with Hollandaise sauce, French toast with just-made raspberry sauce? was included. Sitting on the porch or lawn in one of the many chairs facing the ocean ... our only complaint was we were only able to spend one night. We'll be back.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


You'll love this place! bei Harbor Gardens Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,8 Bewertet am Juni 29, 2014

The only potential drawback is that you do not have a bathroom in your bedroom (it's shared in the hall) - that was not a problem for us! The room itself is impeccable and the rest of the home is lovely and warm. The garden is remarkable and as far as we could tell the only one of its kind in Marblehead. And Bob and Lisa are just about the nicest people and most gracious hosts you could ever meet!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Very quiet bei Harbor Gardens Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

3,4 Bewertet am Juni 06, 2014

Quiet, clean, charming hosts, within easy walking distance of restaurants and waterfront. The only downside is a shared bathroom but with only two guest rooms it's not a big problem. We had a great time and would gladly go back again.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


One of the BEST inns we've stayed in! bei Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am Mai 27, 2014

Debbie and Nick are such gracious hosts! The rooms are spotless and so beautifully decorated, as we were given a tour of the unrented rooms. Debbie's breakfasts are AMAZING fours courses of deliciousness!!! Loved the blueberry stuffed french toast! This was our first time in Rockport and definitely will not be our last! Oh, and I can't forget Debbie's homemade spiced tomato jam, so yummy! Highly recommended!!!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


An amazing weekend. bei Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am Mai 15, 2014

I have to say staying at 7 South St Inn was a great experience. The food was great, the room was nice, and the host Jim was amazing.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Renewed our faith in B & B's. bei Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am Mai 04, 2014

We had just about given up on B & B's when we stayed at Seven South Street Inn last week. Thank you for a wonderful stay. A beautiful room decorated so nicely with everything we needed to feel at home. A breakfast that was so good, including fresh yummy smoothies every morning. And, Jim saw to it that we were comfortable, well fed, and headed in the right direction every morning to begin an adventure in such a lovely area. Thanks Jim. Thanks Seven South Street Inn. See you again.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Ever had pineapple-stuffed french toast? bei Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4,8 Bewertet am Januar 31, 2014

Seven South Street is a fantastic place in a scenic historic area, and walking distance away from the rocky coast that gives the town its namesake. Debbie is always very friendly and is quick to offer pointers for things to do. In fact, she was so incredibly friendly through email that we though we would stay there while visiting the Rockport/Salem area. The rooms are beautifully decorated and always clean. Be advised that, staying true to the historic style of house in the area, the rooms aren't terribly large. Of course, they don't need to be. Of course, this review would be outright dishonest without even mentioning breakfast: every morning, Debbie serves a delicious and creative homemade breakfast, where you can often chat with the other guest over soothing background music and relaxing lighting. I've not had anything quite like the titular french toast before, and the poached eggs with Hollandaise sauce was amazing. If you're thinking of staying in the area, give this place a try.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Romantic stay bei Yankee Clipper Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4,4 Bewertet am Januar 23, 2014

On a cold winter's weekend, we had a warm, romantic getaway. Our room featured a great ocean view! The innkeeper was very hospitable and accommodating. The staff helped with dining plans. We definitely would not hesitate to go again and will recommend highly.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Love! bei Harbor Gardens Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,8 Bewertet am Januar 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in August 2012. Bob and Lisa are amazing! We instantly felt right at home. We had major car trouble driving up from NJ, and they didn't hesitate to help us with anything and everything, including chauffeuring us around while our car was getting repaired! We cannot wait to go back, hoping to reserve our room in October. Bob and Lisa were just the best hosts, and I can't wait to see them again. Thanks again for making our honeymoon so special! Laurie & Rusty

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Nach oben
check }