Morning Glory BnB Woodstock NY Bewertungen

Insgesamt
3,8

Details anzeigen

  • Gästezimmer3,9
  • Dienstleistungen3,9
  • Preis3,8
  • Sauberkeit3,8
  • Vor-Ort-Essen3,6

Bewertungsaufschlüsselung basierend auf
16 Bewertungen

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Charming with great location

2,8 am August 23, 2018

This is an old house so don't expect modern hotel amenities. With that said the stay was thoroughly enjoyable and we would return. Creaky floors, no TV, no fridge in room & tiny A/C unit in the window but everything worked and the Wifi was 5-star. Just the way we like it. Panxi was fantastic and we enjoyed our interaction with her. The place is down the far end of town just outside all the hustle & bustle so you can relax an night and still walk to everything .From this location to the other end of town (Woodstock playhouse) is about a mile - no problem walking at all. There is a beautiful stream running at the back of the property and swollen by the rains was relaxing to just watch.


Very good place to stay!

4,0 am August 12, 2018

On the main street in Woodstock. Beautiful home on great land with very nice owner.


First time experience

3,8 am Juli 29, 2018

I love be town of Woodstock and the Morning Glory is part of my overall great time time. The place felt like home.


Lovely B&B and host

4,0 am Mai 30, 2018

Beautiful property (backyard brook, chickens!), wonderful hosts (Panxi and her friendly cat). House and room we stayed in are definitely on the cozy rustic side, but great for the price. Plenty of plants, art and atmosphere throughout. Easy walk to downtown. Would definitely stay there again.


Very nice stay

3,2 am Januar 19, 2018

I had a very pleasant stay. The location is fantastic. The owner was responsive to my needs and easy to deal with. I’m not a huge fan of sharing a bathroom but I was the only guest during my stay.

Antwort des Gastgebers

In January is very low season, I almost have no guest here, and "Morning glory in Woodstock" have 3 rooms has private bath-room, and rest 2 rooms shared a bath-room. very good!!

- the owner Panxi (innkeeper)


A bed but no breakfast

1,4 am November 04, 2017

Upon arrival, innkeeper announced she had not had time to go to grocery store so would we mind going into town to get breakfast? At our expense, of course. Also, photos on the website are misleading -- this is a very tired property. All in all, it was more of an "AirB&B" experience, but with B&B prices. Not recommended.


WOODSTOCK at it’s BEST

4,8 am Oktober 23, 2017

I happened to grow up in Woodstock...I happened to grow up in this very house! Coming home to stay with this lovely host, Panzie, makes staying in Woodstock pure pleasure! The rooms are beautifully appointed, and the cottage is adorable! The breakfasts are delicious, and the short walk to town is exactly the kind of walk that gives you the full feel of Woodstock, the Artist Colney then and now. The porches once had Jami Hendrix and Richie Havens strumming their guitars on them, and members of the Band and Orleans stopping in from time to time....you cannot do anything but love staying at one of the original 1900’s homes now a Bed & Breakfast you will never forget.


Disappointted

1,4 am Oktober 17, 2017

Lovely Host but... that was about it! Except for a good mattress everything was old - uncared for with peeling paint .. No amenities at all. Bathroom was not clean. Found dirty rag behind sink and a can of Lysol . Guest in next room kept us up half the night snoring. Parking was difficult


Beautiful home, exceptional hospitality

5 am September 11, 2017

Panxi is warm and friendly but never intrusive. I could very easily have spent my stay in conversation with her. Like staying with a friend. The house is beautifully decorated, comfortable and very clean. The breakfasts were delicious, crepes and waffles, yum! Will definitely return.


Very nice.

4,6 am November 06, 2016

Very nice but breakfast could have been more substantial. Aside from that it was very nice.


Wonderful Experience at Morning Glory Bed and Breakfast in Woodstock, NY.

4,8 am Oktober 26, 2016

MY wife and I recently spent two nights at the Morning Glory Bed and Breakfast in Woodstock, NY. The B and B was charming. Our room and the entire B and B was impressively clean. The hostess was gracious and an excellent cook. The Morning Glory was a wonderful experience that we will remember fondly.


Friendly, comforts of home!

4,6 am August 22, 2016

The Morning Glory B&B in Woodstock, NY feels like my home away from home. The house is comfortable and inviting, the rooms clean and equipped. Panxi, the hostess is warm and wonderful! Light breakfasts are made for you and personalized. The grounds are gorgeous and relaxing. I will be back whenever I'm in the area!


Home away from home

5 am August 14, 2016

The Morning Glory B&B feels like my home away from home. From the warm and friendly greeting upon check in, to the attention to details for my comfort, breakfast made to order, the gorgeous surroundings... I will be back again as soon as possible! Thank you!!


would go again

2,6 am Februar 20, 2016

Good bed, heating ok during freeze, unbelievable art work everywhere, would go again


Very nice, unique place

3,8 am Oktober 16, 2015

The little cabin was really nice for two adults, one teenager and one dog. Really liked the loft. Very convenient to everything. Would stay again.


Highly Recommended!

5 am September 22, 2015

A very charming and intricately designed rooms with a beautiful outside yard. Pansy is very accommodating. Closest to the Bearsville Theater, so enjoy a concert and stay the night!


Morning Glory BnB Woodstock NY

Details

  • Übernachtungspreise $129 - $275
  • Bewertungen (16) 3,8
  • Zimmer 5
  • Akzeptiert Geschenkkarten

Gastgeber kontaktieren

  • Telefon 1-845-679-3208
Nach oben check