Lady of the Lake Bewertungen

Insgesamt
4,9

Details anzeigen

  • Gästezimmer4,9
  • Dienstleistungen4,9
  • Preis4,7
  • Sauberkeit4,9
  • Vor-Ort-Essen4,9

Bewertungsaufschlüsselung basierend auf
18 Bewertungen

Eine Bewertung schreiben

The Lady is One of the Very Best!

5 am August 27, 2018

Stayed four nights in The Loft on a recent mini-vacation. My wife & I agreed it was one of the best B&B's we've ever been to. Dave & Brenda were extremely professional and personable. The breakfasts were amazing! Plated to perfection and always very creative with an abundance of fresh fruit on the side. Our fav was the vegetarian frittata. Kudos to Dave! The accommodations in The Loft were outstanding. Plenty of space, very plush & comfortable. Although on a busy main road just on the edge of town (a short walk to everything), that never seemed to get in the way of relaxing and enjoying some peace & quiet on the porch swing, in the living room or in The Loft, which was refreshed to perfection each day. Don't miss a stay here when touring the Finger Lakes. You're sure to enjoy it!


Wonderful wedding night stay!

5 am Juli 27, 2018

I can’t rave enough about mine and my new husband’s stay at Lady of the Lake. The owners and operators were accommodating from our very first phone call until our last goodbye. Since our wedding lasted all day long, they allowed us to drop our car off early and give us the keys so that we could quietly find our room after 10pm. The room was fabulous, very clean, beautiful and the bed was so comfortable! Towels were set out nicely and we felt like royalty! The next morning, the chef allowed us to switch our breakfast to an earlier time with no problem. They even gave us porch seating and it was so romantic! We can’t wait to stay here again. Highly recommend for any special occasion or for a classy stay in Skaneateles for any event!


Finger Lakes Finest

5 am Juli 12, 2018

From start to finish the stay was awesome. Brenda and David are so welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts awesome, rooms beautifully appointed as are the common areas. Could not ask for a better 3 days. Will definitely return for another stay!


Girl's Get-a-way

4,0 am Juli 02, 2018

A group of five friends recently stayed at Lady of the Lake for just one night and would liked to have stayed longer. We have stayed in many B&Bs over the years and this one ranks right up at the top for decor and furnishings.The location is perfect with views of the lake and walk-able to restaurants and shops. We got there in the evening and Brenda kindly made dinner reservations for us and Dave carried our bags up to our rooms. After dinner we gathered in the loft area which was perfect spot for us to relax. Breakfast was amazing- two courses with more fresh fruit than we could eat. Next time we will book for more nights!


Amazing breakfast and room!

5 am Juni 11, 2018

We loved our stay here. Our room, the Stella, had an amazing tempurpedic bed and was decorated beautifully. The breakfast the next day included 2 courses and was so good! It made the trip memorable. I wish we could have stayed longer.


Wonderful bed and breakfast by the lake

4,8 am März 05, 2018

Very delightful bed and breakfast with updated artwork and otherwise Victorian style accents. Save room for breakfast- the meals are phenomenal and full of flavor.


Excellent in every way

5 am März 01, 2018

You won't be disappointed. Everything exceeded expectations and we would highly recommend this B&B


Charming lady by the lake.

4,8 am Februar 22, 2018

Wonderful bed and breakfast literally across the street from the lake and nearby downtown Skaneateles amenities. The breakfasts provided are top notch and the decor is clean, colorful yet reminiscent of days past. The beds are adjustable so you can have a good nights rest.


Perfect Stay!!

4,8 am Februar 19, 2018

This was our second time enjoying the Lady of the Lake and we highly recommend it. The rooms are very clean, nicely sized, the beds are amazing, and the bathrooms are attached. The morning breakfast is a 4 or 5 course gourmet feast, so come hungry. We would highly recommend staying at The Lady of the Lake!!!!


Exceeded expectations!

5 am Januar 03, 2018

Amazing stay with great hosts and a phenomenal gourmet breakfast!


Exceptional B&B

5 am Dezember 21, 2017

Brenda & Dave are the consummate hosts! Every last detail was perfect and they went out of their way to make my friend's birthday weekend a success. The house was also decorated beautifully for Christmas.


A wonderful B&B close

5 am Oktober 30, 2017

I was absolutely delighted by the loft room at the Lady of the Lake. The room was beautifully decorated and quite impressive with the two floors, the first a small sitting room with t.v. , full bath, and pull out couch, and the upstairs a gorgeous and spacious room with a 1/2 bath, t.v., sitting area and small kitchen area. We had four in the room and it was very comfortable. The breakfast each morning was an incredible surprise and a gourmet treat for the best of foodies. I would stay there again just to have the breakfast. Downtown was a very short walking distance. I highly recommend this B&B as an excellent choice of where to stay.


Exceptional B&B

5 am Oktober 15, 2017

A perfect location in a lovely upscale town in the Finger Lakes. Lots of shopping and great restaurants within walking distance. Best breakfast ever served at Lady of the Lake. Wonderful hosts. Very comfortable and clean. Definitely will return!


Lady of the Lake: Great Value

4,8 am September 24, 2017

Beautiful home with friendly hosts. Clean, cozy rooms and a short stroll to downtown Skaneateles. Breakfasts were always excellent! Couldn't ask for anything more...Thanks Dave & Brenda!


Anniversary Weekend

4,8 am September 22, 2017

Lady of the Lake is a gorgeous old Victorian home with a wonderful wrap around porch. Dave and Brenda are great hosts and Dave creates the most delicious breakfasts. My husband and I couldn't have chosen a more perfect place to spend our anniversary than this romantic B&B.


Lady of the Lake was always a wonderful B&B

5 am Juli 27, 2017

Lady of the Lake was always a wonderful B&B but the new owners have made it a really great place. The decor, ambiance, hospitality and breakfasts were all wonderful. This trip to Skaneateles was magical and one we will really never forget. Looking forward to our next visit. Brenda and Dave are doing a fantastic job.


New owners are fabulous and making great updates!

4,8 am Juli 22, 2017

Our plans changed so we needed to book somewhere less than a week in advance. I was sure it would be less than desirable. What a great surprise! David and Brenda are wonderful hosts and have done amazing updates to the B&B in two short months of ownership. The breakfasts are delightful but you need a hearty appetite. The front porch is just so relaxing to sit and rock. We had breakfast on the porch both mornings. I spent an entire afternoon on the porch reading when my husband wasn't feeling well and I enjoyed it as much as any activity we might have done. We will try to make this an annual trip.


Wonderful stay

5 am Juni 25, 2017

We had a wonderful time and stay at the lady of the lake. The beds are new and comfortable! The owners are great and the breakfast superb.


Lady of the Lake

Details

  • Übernachtungspreise $195 - $345
  • Bewertungen (18) 4,9
  • Zimmer 4
  • Akzeptiert Geschenkkarten

Gastgeber kontaktieren

  • Telefon 1-3156857997
  • Mobil 1-3152461069
Nach oben check