Aktuelle Bewertung in Juneau, Alaska

Super comfortable, great location, great food bei Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, AK)

5 Bewertet am September 11, 2018

Everything about the inn was perfect - our room (the governor's suite) was spacious, the bed was incredibly soft and the soaking tub was big enough for two. Every breakfast was a feast and the conversation at the table was always entertaining. The owners helped us decide what to do each day and Juneau had plenty of options. We'd love to return!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Idahoan visits Alaska bei Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, AK)

4,4 Bewertet am August 26, 2018

Our group of three couples had an excellent stay at Alaska's Capital Inn B&B. The location can't be beat as you are in the heart of downtown and most locations are well within walking distance. Our hosts went above and beyond to help us upon arrival to beyond departure. I highly recommend this experience.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Close to everything and convenient for ships bei Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, AK)

4,8 Bewertet am August 13, 2018

I chose this b&b because of its proximity to the docks. However, I enjoyed much more with the personal and prompt service of the owner including driving me to the docks. The bed was very comfortable and the room adequate in size to enjoy a restful stay. The breakfast was very good and satisfying with good conversation among the guests at the one table shared for breakfast.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Alaska's Capital Inn B&B bei Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, AK)

4,8 Bewertet am August 04, 2018

This was a return visit. As charming and hospitable as before. A home away from home.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A Lovely, tranquil mansion bei Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, AK)

5 Bewertet am Juli 29, 2018

My husband and I were delighted when we entered the beautifully restored mansion that is the Alaska Capital Inn. Our room was light, bright and elegant, full of thoughtful touches like fresh flowers, chocolates on the pillows, robes in the closet. Downstairs there was wine on the dining table for guests to pour for themselves, and an array of home-made goodies, available throughout the day. Linda, the owner, was a lovely hostess, very welcoming and helpful. She's also an excellent cook - sourdough pancakes, rhubarb-walnut muffins - we always looked forward to breakfast. The house was in a lovely, quiet spot, an easy walk into town. We loved it.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Charming B&B Only a Moment's Walk from Everything in Downtown Juneau bei Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, AK)

5 Bewertet am Juli 20, 2018

We absolutely loved our stay at Alaska's Capital Inn B&B in Juneau. The innkeepers were gracious, welcoming, attentive and helpful in every way. The breakfasts were delicious and plenty hearty to prepare us to enjoy downtown Juneau, the 4th of July fireworks, and the Mendenhall Glacier. I highly recommend this property. I saw no other property in downtown Juneau that I thought would have been better (or even equivalent.)

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


December at Alaska Capital Inn bei Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, AK)

4,6 Bewertet am Dezember 28, 2017

The Alaska Capital Inn is by far the best place to stay in downtown Juneau. Linda and Mark are fantastic hosts; the rooms are clean and comfortable; the inn is centrally located to the town, capital, channel, hiking, ...

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Excellent stay at Capital Inn bei Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, AK)

5 Bewertet am August 15, 2017

Enjoyed fabulous breakfasts, good conversation, tram to Mt Roberts, Mendenhall Glacier, whale watch tour, and fyords-glacier tour

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great Stay at Capital Inn bei Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, AK)

4,8 Bewertet am August 14, 2017

Linda was an amazing host, the breakfast at the inn was delicious and she really went out of her way to assist us in our bookings. The whole inn has a cosy and warm environment, there were plenty of opportunities to interact with other guests, and it made us feel at home. Overall, we really loved our stay!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


25th Anniversary in Juneau bei Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, AK)

5 Bewertet am Juli 07, 2017

Fabulous 4-day stay at Alaska's Capital Inn...central location to everything we wanted to do/see/taste. Breakfasts are superb and varied...and you get dessert, too! The property is gorgeous and the beds are very comfortable. We had an amazing stay and would return in a heartbeat. This is the place to stay in Juneau!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful B&B bei Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, AK)

5 Bewertet am Juni 20, 2017

Wonderful hosts, excellent breakfasts. Loved that our hosts would enjoy breakfast with us, and be so helpful in sharing stories of Alaska and Juneau, and answering questions. Loved her story of the humpback whale eyeing her under her kayak! And the muffins, especially liked the rhubarb/walnut ones! Be sure to get her recipe book! We would always stay there when return to Juneau!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


We love this B&B! bei Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, AK)

5 Bewertet am Juni 13, 2017

Lovely old world atmosphere with engaging hosts. Well appointed rooms and extremely comfortable bed. We loved it!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A lovely stay; wonderful ambassors of Southeast Alaska! bei Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, AK)

5 Bewertet am Mai 23, 2017

We live here and booked a getaway at the Capital Inn before the summer crowds arrive. It was absolutely wonderful. As citizens of Juneau, it was great to see what good ambassadors of Southeast Alaska the hosts are. Linda is well-connected to community life and events, and knowledgeable of the history of our town and surrounding areas. The facilities are top-notch and the breakfast is superb, as other reviewers have noted. We stayed in the top floor room, which was delightful. If you want not only a fantastic B&B but also a window into this corner of the world, you will enjoy the Capital Inn. It elevates a visit to Juneau/ Southeast AK from tourism to travel.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A weekend to remember..... bei Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, AK)

5 Bewertet am April 18, 2017

What a wonderful place. Linda and Mark are truly genuine people and super fun to hang out with. We enjoyed our stay very much. We will be back very soon. THANK YOU!! :)

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Juneau Business Trip bei Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, AK)

4,8 Bewertet am März 27, 2017

I had the most exquisite stay at the Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast. Linda & Mark provide a welcoming and home-like stay for a weary business traveler. I had a perfect night's sleep after complementary hot chocolate and a bit of wine only to wake up to an absolutely stunning view of the fir covered mountains and the city. Linda serves culinary delights each morning for a well-balanced and filling breakfast to start each day. The Inn is well maintained and thoughtfully appointed in every way. A wonderful place to stay at a terrific value.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Surprise gem in Juneau bei Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, AK)

5 Bewertet am März 20, 2017

Linda and Mark were the perfect hosts and made our stay in Juneau feel like home away from home. Comfortable, welcoming and incredible breakfasts. They even packed us lunch on the day we left for our ferry to Skagway.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Completely exceeded expectations! bei Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, AK)

5 Bewertet am Februar 28, 2017

I'd heard wonderful things about this place, and still I was impressed. The house smelled wonderful upon arrival and stayed smelling wonderful throughout the trip - they are fantastic chefs! Linda greeted me at the door by name after my 9pm flight in and showed me the place, including answering a couple of my historical questions about the house. The bed was extremely comfortable, free wi-fi, and one of my only regrets was not making enough time to soak in the clawfoot tub and use the essential oils they provide! I did appreciate the bathrobe. The location cannot be beat if you're in town for legislative work - I made my appointments at the capitol by leaving the house 5 minutes prior with time to hang my jacket. And, the FOOD! Breakfast the first morning included a fruit cup of cantaloupe, followed by quiche, hash brown, ham, and a maple walnut muffin baked that morning. The next day started with a kiwi banana fruit cup, with a made-to-order vegetable omelet with rosemary parmesan potatotes and bacon. The fresh muffin was blueberry lemon. I wanted to stay and eat all day. Linda and Mark were kind, welcoming, accommodating, and overall fantastic.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Peaceful Easy Feeling bei Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, AK)

4,8 Bewertet am August 11, 2016

After 7 days on the water on a small boat cruise, we returned to Juneau and checked into Alaska's Capital Inn, a quiet and restful B&B. Linda and Mark both have a wealth of knowledge about southeast Alaska which they are willing to share. Linda, while not being intrusive, was always cheerful and willing to help out with dinner reservations, excursions, etc. The hosts put a lot of effort into creative and delicious breakfasts. There were always home-baked cookies and other goodies available. The evening scotch and wine was an added bonus! We definitely would not hesitate to stay there again.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Capital Inn - Wonderful in every way! bei Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, AK)

5 Bewertet am August 11, 2016

Great location, wonderful innkeepers, great way to start or end your Alaska vacation.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Pleasant Stay bei Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, AK)

4,0 Bewertet am Juli 25, 2016

My wife and I stayed recently for two nights at the end of a cruise up the Inside Passage. Everything was good - location, room size, comfort, hospitality of hosts, access, etc. Linda and Mark are very welcoming and go out of their way to be helpful eg booking taxis, making snacks available.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Charming stay in the governors suite bei Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, AK)

4,8 Bewertet am April 22, 2016

It was a lovely Victorian home flooded with charming antiques and located close to downtown Juneau without the traffic. Our hosts were gracious and accommodating and provided us with a delicious breakfast that included sourdough pancakes - delicious! Our room had a wonderful jetted tub and lovely views. We look forward to staying there again.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Amazing place like staying with friends bei Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, AK)

4,2 Bewertet am Januar 09, 2016

Amazing location, 5 min downtown (restaurants/shops) and 5-10min by foot to trail heads (mount Roberts). great breakfast and host, Carol took perfect care of us. Room was nice, a bit small but very lovely and cosy! cookies and muffins, tea and coffee available all day and night in the main house.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Fabulous getaway at luxurious B& B in Juneau bei Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, AK)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 18, 2015

We had an enjoyable stay at the Capital Inn B&B in Juneau. The breakfast was extra special, delicious mains including homemade quiche, banana pancakes which included muffins and granola. In the afternoon we had wine, scrumptious cookies and as a special treat Alaska brews. Our room was very comfortable and roomy with a city view. Linda and Mark were very hospitable going above and beyond to even wash my wife's clothes when she fell in the mud during a hike. We look forward to visiting the Capitol Inn again!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Best Place to stay in Juneau bei Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, AK)

5 Bewertet am September 23, 2015

Location is great near all the attractions by walking. Service is the better you can imagine, always clean, excellent food especially breakfast however there is always tea, coffee, wine and delicious home made cookies. Kindness and generosity is awesome, and you can tell that the owners love their job. I would definitely recommend it.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Charming B & B Option in Juneau bei Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, AK)

4,0 Bewertet am August 30, 2015

This is a great option for an overnight stay before your cruise in Juneau. The owners could not have been more friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend it.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Charm and convenience bei Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, AK)

5 Bewertet am Juni 06, 2015

I loved staying here! I an a travel agent specializing in Alaska so I wanted to check it out before recommending to clients. For people who like ambiance, antiques, history, and great food and service, this a wonderful charming place to stay. Linda's breakfasts were wonderful and she went out of her way to accommodate my dairy-free diet. The bed was very comfortable and I loved having a living area, books, Tv- it felt like home. I usually like to stay under the radar while traveling and I felt I had all the privacy I wanted, yet the other guests were fun when I felt like socializing. Walking to the health food store and downtown is also important to me in Juneau, so this place is a winner. Patty www.alaskaandbeyond.com

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Relaxing Escape from the Legislature bei Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, AK)

5 Bewertet am März 02, 2015

Every February I visit Juneau during the Alaska Legislative session. While the visits always involve some stress, this year the budget shortfall made the visit even more stressful because all of the legislators and representatives of state government are feeling the pain of being Billions of dollars underwater. Typically, I have stayed at one of Juneau's hotels, but this trip I elected to stay at Alaska's Capital Inn B&B. Located directly across the street from the legislature, ACIB&B is extremely convenient, but the grace and comfort offered by Linda and Mark creates an environment that is a welcome oasis in the legislative tumult created annually during the session. Linda and Mark like people and have restored the house to perfection. If you want to enjoy Juneau, stay with Linda and Mark!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


January in Juneau bei Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, AK)

4,4 Bewertet am Februar 03, 2015

I always stay here when in Juneau. The only problem is there isn't always room.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Exemplary Hospitality bei Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, AK)

5 Bewertet am August 12, 2014

Our family stayed in three of the seven rooms of the B&B. They were immaculately cleaned & thoughtfully prepared by Grace, the right hand woman to hosts Linda & Mark. The house has been carefully restored to its Arts & Crafts period style, complete with William Morris wallpaper & Stickley furniture. The breakfast fare is locavore cuisine at its very best, featuring organic local produce & Linda's house made jams. We had a wonderful stay & highly recommend the house to others.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Alaska's Capital Inn definitely bei Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, AK)

5 Bewertet am Juli 28, 2014

Linda and Mark you are doing a superb job , keep it up. Breakfasts were outstanding as was your customer service. Rooms are superb what more can be said , and what a character the dog is. Bears on the porch added to the experience, thank you

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Top-bewertete Pensionen

  1. Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (4,78)
Nach oben
check }