Old Towne Carmel Bed and Breakfast Bewertungen

Insgesamt
4,9

Details anzeigen

  • Gästezimmer4,9
  • Dienstleistungen4,9
  • Preis4,8
  • Sauberkeit4,9
  • Vor-Ort-Essen4,9

Bewertungsaufschlüsselung basierend auf
51 Bewertungen

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Best experience ever!!!

5 am August 01, 2017

I was hesitant about booking a b&b, but everything else was booked. I was pleasantly surprised to find I enjoyed every moment of my stay here! Kelly & Joe have thought of everything, and every hand touched detail made my stay that much more enjoyable. Everything from the giant super soft bath sheet towels, to the incredible hand made breakfast - OUTSTANDING. It was super clean, nicely updated, beautifully decorated, and by far the best hotel/b&b value I have ever seen. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this place! Oh, and it's within walking distance to to downtown Carmel, which is a beautiful little town! Will definitely be returning anytime I'm in town for work or fun!


Crazy to stay elsewhere!

5 am Juli 17, 2017

We just stayed at this wonderful B&B. Can't imagine why anyone who knows about this would stay anywhere else locally if you had a choice. The home was charming, the food delicious, and the accommodations were very comfortable. Hosts are extremely welcoming and warm, yet are keen to give privacy and space. Lots of complimentary extras (snacks & drinks), free parking, very safe neighborhood, walking distance to nice shops and restaurants in charming part of Carmel, next to lovely Monon trail paved greenway for walking/biking, and everything else of Carmel / North Indy is as close a drive as every other lodging. Hands-down an incredible value for price.


great place! walking distance to Carmel main

4,0 am Juli 10, 2017

Joe & Kelly were great and the food was lovely. will book again for sure next time I am in need.


Great Stay!

5 am Juli 06, 2017

Kelly and Joe are great hosts and their property is lovely. The room was incredibly clean and comfortable. I can't imagine that you could find a better breakfast anywhere. The food was amazing and there was plenty of it, including snacks, bakery goods, and drinks in the butler's pantry. Don't hesitate to book a stay at this bed and breakfast; you won't regret your choice!


We'll be back!!!!!

5 am Juni 26, 2017

This was a GREAT find! Joe and Kelly could not have been more gracious hosts. The location was perfect just a few blocks from the Art and Design District. Breakfast was superb. Room and Home immaculate.


Beyond expectations!

5 am Juni 05, 2017

Such a treat to stay here for our daughter's graduation from Butler. Kelly and Joe were wonderful hosts and really nice humans, the rooms were exactly as pictured and very clean, the sitting area downstairs with the gas fireplace was a great spot to relax together in the evening, and the breakfasts were extraordinary! They were even able to accommodate our special diet with pizzazz! Many thanks, Kelly and Joe, for making a special weekend even better. - Karen & Mike (Saint Louis) - Lois & Lou (the grandparents from New Orleans)


Excellent Experience!

5 am Mai 31, 2017

I have visited Indy many times and this was my first visit to Carmel. I definitely will return and stay at this BNB. Absolutely lovely! The room was super comfortable and the food delicious. Joe and Kelly are incredibly kind and welcoming. This BNB is close to a beautiful train that runs the length of Carmel and also is just a few blocks from the Art District, which has great shopping and food. If you want to pop into the city of Indy, you are about 25 minutes away. Very easy and quick drive. Thank you, Joe and Kelly, for such a wonderful stay!


The best place to stay in Indy

5 am März 27, 2017

Every time we visit Indy, we stay at Old Towne BandB. We have stayed here several times and absolutely love it. Great location in a quiet neighborhood, calm walk to restaurants, near the Palladium theatre. Joe and Kelly are superb. We highly recommend.


Love this place!

4,6 am Februar 20, 2017

We love this inn so much that it is our Go-to place every time we are in Indy. Joe and Kelly are so gracious and friendly. The breakfast is delicious and gourmet, since both of them are professional culinary chefs. They are very accommodating on the time for breakfast in the morning. We always sleep well there. It is off the beaten path from traffic and very quiet at night. At the same time, it is close to many awesome restaurants in Carmel and the Palladium Theatre. The rooms are well furnished and comfy beds. Thank you Joe and Kelly for welcoming us back every time. You are the best place in town!


Perfect night away!

4,8 am Januar 13, 2017

We've been lucky enough to stay at the Old Towne Carmel B & B twice, and we definitely came back because our first visit was so relaxing. The second night was just as enjoyable as the first - completely calm and luxurious, like the perfect cup of coffee with cream. And, it's in a charming part of town and close to whatever you want to do in the Carmel/Indy area.


Indy best option instead of hotel

5 am Dezember 15, 2016

Excellent food. Very quiet


Anniversary Getaway

5 am September 12, 2016

Very warm and friendly and we were made to feel like family. The room was very comfortable and breakfast was delicious. We will definitely stay here again when are are back in town.


Heart of Carmel

4,6 am September 11, 2016

My parents first time visiting me in Indiana, so I set them up here for a couple nights. A week later they are still talking about the food and the service. The place is perfectly situated in downtown Carmel so they could walk to shops or look at adorable neighborhoods. The couple who owns the Inn were very hospitable and cooked delicious food. Will definitely be booking with them again.


A Perfect Getaway

5 am September 06, 2016

Olde Towne Carmel B & B is a delightful find near downtown Carmel. It is comfortable, quaint and quiet. Both Carey and Joe provided a relaxing stay with scrumptious breakfasts.


This bed & breakrast is welcoming, comfortable and elegant

5 am September 05, 2016

The Old Towne Carmel Bed and Breakfast is a welcoming. The three rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The owners are talented catering chefs, so be prepared for the best breakfast you've ever had! It is the perfect combination of cozy, comfortable and elegant!


Very pleased.

4,4 am September 02, 2016

We enjoyed our stay and if we come back to the area, will certainly consider staying here again.


Wonderful experience!

5 am August 29, 2016

I couldn't have been more pleased with my stay at Old Towne Carmel B&B. The residence was immaculate, with a lovely front porch with rocking chairs, a cozy living room where guests can relax, within walking distance of a 'main street' shopping/dining. Guest rooms are charming, the breakfasts were exquisite, and hosts really provided a personal touch, but were never TOO intrusive. Really really happy with my stay and I would return again. Highly recommend!


Very Comfortable

4,6 am August 02, 2016

Very friendly and accommodating host. Scrumptious breakfast, nearby smoking area, and a fantastic room.


Wonderful B &the B

5 am Juli 30, 2016

Joe & Kelly were outstanding hosts! Definitely would stay again.


Great way to spend an anniversary.

5 am Juli 21, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at this B&B. The room was comfortable and Kelly and Joe are very hospitable. The breakfast was amazing. We liked being able to walk to Old Town Carmel and to spend some time on the Monon trail.


Amazing weekend getaway

5 am Juni 15, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful kid-free weekend at Old Towne Carmel BnB. Our room and the house were impeccably clean and comfortable. Kelly was a gracious host and pleasure to chat with. She and her husband own a bakery and catering service, so the breakfasts and late night treats were amazing. Enjoying the French-pressed coffee after breakfast on the shaded front porch rockers was very relaxing. We loved the location; only 1 block away from the Monon trail and 5 blocks away from the Carmel arts district with plenty of shops and restaurants.....Mud Bugs, The Pint Room, Bub's, and Agave were excellent. We will definitely be back!


Breathe of fresh air!

5 am Mai 24, 2016

This B&B is a true delight! From the crisp decor, to the delicious breakfast and afternoon treats. A recent change of owners has been seemless - from previous reviews to our experience - this is a lovely place to recharge during a visit to Indy! Rooms are comfortable, clean - attached bath/shower is not cramped at all - neighborhood is quiet and a nice walk to shopping/dining in the Art & Design District. Joe & Kelly are friendly and talented chef/bakers and mascot, Teddy is extremely delightful! We would highly recommend this B&B to you!


Perfect Get-a-way!

5 am Mai 09, 2016

The room was great! Comfortable bed, nice bathroom. The location was perfect, easy to find, close to many restaurants and entertainment but in quiet neighborhood. The food was AMAZING (the owners are professional cooks/bakers)! And the public areas are comfortable and relaxing. Highly recommended.


Charming

5 am November 12, 2015

Loretta and Doug are the most hospitable folks. They went above and beyond to make my stay special. Loretta makes almost everything from scratch and everything was delicious. The place and rooms are absolutely gorgeous too. The area around the BnB is so charming and there are many places within walking distance. You will love your stay here. I plan to come back. :)


Beautiful inn and guest rooms, outstanding breakfast!

5 am Mai 20, 2015

We traveled with 2 other couples and had a wonderful time! The inn is within easy walking distance of shops and dining in downtown Carmel. Our stay was perfect and we will be back!


Delightful & Charming

4,8 am Juni 22, 2014

My sister and I just spent this past weekend at Old Towne Carmel B&B for a "sisters" weekend. First, the location is perfect...walking distance to the Arts & Design District of Carmel. Second, the home is a renovated 115 year old home which is inviting and cozy, the colors bright and cheerful. Third, the hosts Loretta and Doug are great! They are welcoming, friendly, go out of their way to make you comfortable and so very nice. Fourth, Loretta makes great breakfasts and feeds you well...all homemade from the scones to the jams to the waffles. You will not go hungry with her breakfasts. An example of our first breakfast - breads, lemon-blueberry scones, fresh fruits, juices/coffee/tea, yogurt parfait, egg casserole, crispy bacon and waffles. I was stuffed! Finally, you get a sweet treat in the afternoons like cupcakes or chocolate crinkle cookies, both so moist and yummy. I was so happy to have found this delightful B&B. I suggest trying Bazbeaux for an inexpensive pizza dinner or Donatello's for Italian fare. While you are walking the Arts & Design District, stop at the Simply Sweet Shoppe for candy, Bath Junkie to make your own body scrub and the wonderful farmer's market on Saturday mornings. Look for all the great life-like statues along the streets in the District. They're great. Most importantly, take my advice and stay at Old Towne Carmel Bed & Breakfast. You'll love it as much as me!


Perfect in every way!

5 am Juni 12, 2014

I had the most enjoyable stay at the Old Towne Inn. I was warmly greeted by the owners Doug & Loretta. They had homemade cookies waiting when I arrived :) My room was very comfortable and clean. The house itself is simply charming. Loretta made the most incredible breakfast's. Everything was homemade and absolutely delicious. Too much food, but it was hard not to try everything. The effort she put into cooking was obvious, and much appreciated. My stay could not have been better on any level. If you visit Carmel, look no further for the perfect place to stay. Gina F.


Wonderful in Every Way

5 am Oktober 03, 2012

We stayed at the Old Towne B&B for one night in September with two other couples. Everything was wonderful...The hosts were warm and made you feel like friends...The rooms were clean and comfortable...The breaksfast was amazing! We will definitely be back!


Perfect!

5 am September 23, 2012

We just spent a night at this beautiful B&B. It spotless and comfortable and extremely relaxing. Doug and Loretta are gracious hosts and prepared the most delicious breakfast. It is well worth the reasonable rate of the rooms and we hope to visit again someday!


Just Like Home

5 am Juni 25, 2012

Doug and Loretta do a wonderful job of making you feel comfortable. The bed was amazing, the room was very tastefully decorated and the location from downtown Carmel is perfect. We were very glad we picked this inn and would not hesitate staying here again.


Perfect "In Towne" Getaway

5 am Januar 29, 2012

We stayed at the Old Towne B&B to celebrate our anniversary! One word to describe it- AMAZING!! The breakfast was scrumptious and the bed was heavenly!!! It was close enough to walk to the heart of the Art and Design District in Carmel. Doug and Loretta were kind and hospitable~ making sure that we had everything we needed during our stay. We will be going back again!!!


Such a treat!

5 am Januar 24, 2012

We took a girls trip to Carmel, and stayed here for the weekend. Loretta & Doug have a very special place, and we were thrilled to have stayed here. I'm already looking to return with my husband someday. The house was adorable, perfectly clean, and well decorated. I stayed in the Anna Lynn room with the king size bed, and it was the most comfortable bed I've ever stayed in! Also, breakfasts were AMAZING. Loretta made the best waffles I've ever had. She also made delicious eggs, diced sweet potatoes with fresh rosemary, yogurt parfaits with homemade granola, bacon, homemade croissants, cinnamon rolls, and more. We could not have been more pleased! Thank you, Loretta & Doug! We loved every minute.


Never Wanted To Leave

5 am Januar 22, 2012

My girlfriends and I found the perfect getaway in Old Towne Carmel Bed and Breakfast. We rented all three rooms for the weekend so we could have the place all to ourselves. What a treat! Loretta and Doug renovated this 100 year old home to create a spacious first floor dining area, butler's pantry, den with gas fireplace, and then three guest bedrooms with bathrooms upstairs. We brought our own wine and snacks to store in the guest fridge and enjoy at our leisure around the dining tables or by the cozy fireplace. On our first night, Doug greeted us as we pulled in the driveway to help us unload our cars and carry our bags upstairs. This kind of personalized and warm service continued through every moment of our stay. We selected our preferred time for breakfast to begin and Loretta did not disappoint, creating an elegant and unique three course meal of fresh fruit, yogurt parfait, waffles, kielbasa, eggs... and the made-from-scratch cinnamon rolls and croissants are simply indescribable. We loved the variety of choices and the different breakfasts each morning. I appreciated her choice of organic, local, grass-fed dairy for the parfaits. The town of Carmel itself offers even more charm. We braved the snowy weather to enjoy Main Street Carmel on Saturday. I have to say the variety of shops allows groups of any age to find a special memento to remember the weekend by. We found beautiful sweaters, jewelry, scarves, and stationary in the local boutiques. Saturday night we treated ourselves to the fantastic menu at nearby Divvy- just a mile from the B&B, with a swanky vibe and beautiful view of the new Symphony Center. We never wanted to leave. Thanks for the memorable weekend- I'm ready for next year already.


A golf Getaway

3,6 am Oktober 28, 2011

We spent an enjoyable evening at Doug and Lorreta's charming B & B. We had played golf nearby and booked the inn in advance. After checking into our very comfortable rooms we enjoyed some wine and cheese that we brought from home on the deck. They were very accomodating with providing us with a tablecloth, wine opener and anything else we needed. Doug is a golfer and was really helpful with info about courses in the area. We actually changed our plans for the next day to play a better course that we were not familiar with. We walked a few blocks into the restaurant area and had dinner the returned to the Inn to enjoy the comfortable living area before bed. We awoke to a heavenly smell of fresh baked scones. After enjoying coffee, we indulged in a delicious breakfast of bacon, eggs, blueberry scones, fresh fruit, yougurt with granola and juice. The perfect start to another great day of golf. Looking forward to returning and playing some more of the courses Doug suggested.

Antwort des Gastgebers

We thank our recent guests for this review and appreciate all the kind remarks they took the time to write. The mark of "3 out of 5" in the area of Cleanliness is surprising to us, and is not consistent with the marks from all other reviewers. We pride ourselves on paying great attention to detail and thoroughly inspect all guest rooms and common areas before our guests' arrival so that our guests enjoy a sanitary environment. We do not know the reason for an average rating in this area, however we welcome any opportunity to improve.

- Loretta Tuttle (innkeeper)


The Only Place to stay in Indy

4,0 am Oktober 21, 2011

Cheri & I have enjoyed staying at several B & B's, our favorite thing for a romantic weekend, including the weekend she accepted my proposal...but we were truly amazed, and overwhelmed at the jewel we found in Carmel, The Old Towne Carmel B & B. Most accommodating and friendly innkeepers possible, immaculate home, (where we would want to live), and bedroom with furnishings we'd also like to have! The weather sucked, but we didn't care, we had the cozy fireplace, the gourmet breakfast & snacks, the freedom to come & go without concern, and were truly relaxed and comfortable. Again, a must stay if you go to Indy area!


Ultimate Place to stay while in Indianapolis area

5 am September 26, 2011

Doug and Loretta are amazing people and have an absolute gem of a place just north of Indianapolis in the beautiful village of Carmel. Bring your appetite, because Loretta's breakfasts will astound you!! Gourmet indeed. The house is lovely, comfortable and inviting. The rooms are outstanding with everything you need for a comfortable, homey yet sophisticated stay. Any time we re in the Indianapolis area, we are staying with Loretta and Doug!


A wonderful weekend

5 am August 28, 2011

What a great place to spend a long weekend. Loretta and Doug are talented and gracious hosts. Our rooms were comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was consistently fabulous. We are looking forward to our next stay there.


"Amazing Stay for World Travelers"

5 am August 15, 2011

Such a fantastic stay!! We had relatives visiting from South Korea and booked all three rooms. It was the PERFECT place after a three hour drive from Chicago. Loretta & Doug we great hosts, the rooms were clean and elegant and the brunch was to die for. My husband and I are looking forward to visiting again, just the two of us. The five minute walk to the art district and Monan Trail was an added bonus.


Simply fantastic!

5 am März 22, 2011

What an amazing evening we had here celebrating our annual Girls' Weekend! As someone who has traveled to many Bed and Breakfasts throughout the years, I couldn't have imagined that I'd find this gem so close to home! The home is immaculate and the owners are so accommodating, yet never intrusive. Our room was so comfortable and clean; we slept like babies! And I can't even begin to describe the delicious, homemade breakfast complete with fresh fruit and herb-infused dishes! Being within walking-distance to bustling downtown Carmel made for a perfect location to come and go as we pleased. I can't wait to go back, even for just an evening away with my husband!


"A memorial experience"

5 am Januar 04, 2011

One of the best B&B we had the pleasure of experiencing. Room and food exceeded our expectations. Quiet surroundings and best bed ever. Loretta and Doug were the perfect hosts. Looking forward to our next visit.


Highly recommended place to stay in Carmel, IN!

5 am September 26, 2010

My husband planned a surprise gateway for our third year anniversary. The first impression of the place was very neat and lovely! The owners of this place, Doug & Loretta were so friendly and did a fabulous job to make us welcome!!! We are coming back there to stay again for sure!!!!


Just one more thing to be happy about!

5 am August 23, 2010

We had the pleasure of spending a night at this lovely B&B....It was so relaxing and every detail was super! (Fresh blooms by the bedside, the softest linens EVER, delicious snacks, devine breakfast and Loretta and Doug were so welcoming and accomodating) We will recommend it to everyone!


Breakfast every bit as good as bed

5 am Juni 16, 2010

Loretta and Doug could not be more gracious. Breakfast is amazing! Hot dishes -- baked eggs that are delicious and a perfect way to start the day. Baked goods all day long. Inn itself is charming and comfortable, with public rooms true to the period of the house. Rooms are lovely and modern and cleaner than your own house. Within walking distance of the delightful Arts district of Carmel, a suburb of Indianapolis. Worth a visit just to stay here!


The perfect B&B

5 am August 02, 2009

The Old Towne Carmel Bed and Breakfast is perfect. The owners, Loretta and Doug, are friendly, knowledgeable and pay attention to all the small things that transform a stay from comfortable to luxurious. They have taken a classic Midwestern farmhouse and given it new life. The rooms are immaculately clean with a fresh decor, unbelievably comfortable beds, buttery-soft linens and all sorts of useful, modern conveniences. The home and gardens offer many lovely places to sit. We enjoyed drinking freshly brewed coffee on the front porch rockers in the early morning. Breakfast, served in the cheery dining room, is absolutely wonderful. Loretta and Doug are great cooks and thoughtful hosts. Indianapolis surprised me too. There is so much to do there. Loretta and Doug were full of good ideas about what to do during our stay. The Monan biking/hiking trail opens up all kinds of possibilities. We were able to get in exercise, site-seeing, dining and shopping by just stepping off the front porch and setting off on walks in different directions. I went on two half-day trips by car as well to two very unique and fun Indiana towns, Columbus and Broadripple. Bed and breakfasts are my preferred lodging and I have stayed in many. On two visits now, Old Towne Carmel Bed and Breakfast has provided impeccable service. I recommend it wholeheartedly.


The Perfect B&B

5 am Mai 26, 2009

Loretta and Doug really know what they're doing. We have never seen such a well thought out and pristeen B & B. Loretta is a gourmet cook, with perfect presentation. All in a personal and quaint atmosphere. The attention to every detail from the bedding, to the food and the home itself is unmatched. We go to Indiana to see the Indy 500 but would recommend this B & B to anyone traveling through for any reason at all.Even just a quick getaway. Well worth going out of your way if you're anywhere near Indianapolis. The town of Carmel is simple and charming. The B & B is within walking distance to everything Carmel has to offer. We're looking forward to returning again and again!


best b&b

5 am März 04, 2009

my husband and i never stay in hotels. always b&b's - throughout the country. hands down - this b&b was the best we've visited. quality of food was fantastic; the place was sweet and cozy; the town is delightful, with many nice places within walking distance. and the innkeepers were more than welcoming. we were highly impressed.


A warm, relaxing atmosphere

5 am Februar 18, 2009

I recently visited this B&B with my husband. We wanted a quiet get away on a long weekend. The warm welcome and serene atmosphere made this the perfect place for us. The owners were very gracious and the food was delicious, especially the homemade bread. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for great service, excellent accomodations and hospilality, at a great rate. p.s. within walking distance to a neat antique store.


Our second stay

5 am Mai 21, 2008

We recently visited this B&B for the 2nd time, and it was just as wonderful as we remembered. Loretta and Doug couldn't be more welcoming. The food is wonderful - fresh fruit, home made bread and croissants and more, something different every morning. We certainly plan to visit again.


Warm and Cozy

5 am Januar 28, 2008

I wanted a quiet, week-end get away and this B&B had everything to offer. I cuddled up with a good book by the fire, took a stroll through the quaint little town of Carmel, and enjoyed delicious appetizers in the evening. This trip was for leisure, but would certainly consider this place next time I'm in the area for business. ps breakfast was superb.


Charming Place

5 am Juli 12, 2007

This is a wonderful B&B. Terrific rooms. Delicious gourmet breakfast. Great afternoon appetizers and wine--we had them on flower filled patio. B&B is right on 15 mile long Monan bike trail--did a 12 mile ride before dinner. Loretta and Doug were gracious hosts and suggested a terrific nearby restaurant. Perfect stay.


Perfect B&B

5 am Juni 27, 2007

We have visited many b&b's and this one ranks right at the top. Beautifully decorated, great innkeepers and delicious breakfast. This b&b is in a quiet neighborhood and close to the Monon Trail. Very relaxing! Can't wait to visit again!!


Old Towne Carmel Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Übernachtungspreise $165 - $350
  • Bewertungen (51) 4,9
  • Zimmer 3
  • Akzeptiert Geschenkkarten

Gastgeber kontaktieren

  • Telefon 1-3175669696

Website besuchen »

Details anzeigen

Nach oben check