Aktuelle Bewertung in Greensburg, Pennsylvania

Wonderful Time!!! bei Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Bewertet am Februar 21, 2018

We arrived on Sunday night and checked out on Friday morning. The Robertshaw was such a wonderful getaway location to come back to each evening after exploring the surrounding areas during the day. One of the best B&B's we have ever experienced. We hope to return again soon.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A Benedictine treasure! bei Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Bewertet am Februar 14, 2018

We felt truly pampered and loved by the caring atmosphere. Everyone shared their stories which were so interesting. We look forward to another visit soon.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Lovely Getaway! bei Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Bewertet am Januar 15, 2018

So happy I found the Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast! It provides a beautiful and calming retreat when I come into town to visit family. The cost is very reasonable, especially knowing that it serves a good cause. They now provide an electric skillet, so I was able to fry up eggs in the morning, which made me very happy!! This is, and will continue to be my "go to" place to stay when coming to Greensburg.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Lovely surprise! bei Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Bewertet am Dezember 24, 2017

My dad and I stayed here recently after attending a concert at The Palace Theater. What a wonderful place this is. Rooms are very tastefully decorated. Electric fireplaces. Keurigs. Refrigerators. Very comfortable beds and high end linens. Lovely setting, even on a cloudy winter’s day. Gracious, welcoming hosts and volunteers. Although you fix your own breakfast, there were plenty of options from which to choose. Warm, comfortable living room. And the dining room is amazing. This is a great place to stay for exploring the surrounding area or for merely resting and relaxing. Can’t wait to return. Thank you, Sisters!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A Beautiful Getaway bei Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Bewertet am Dezember 22, 2017

I visited the Robertshaw Bed and Breakfast with my family. It was a beautiful experience. The rooms were amazing and decorated exquisitely for Christmas. The sisters were warm and welcoming. Everyone treated us as friends and attended to our every need. The mother was especially welcoming and spent time to tell us her story and the history of the house. I would highly recommend this B&B.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


As comfortable as home bei Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Bewertet am November 17, 2017

What a peaceful, comfortable estate nestled in the hills of Pennsylvania. Every attention to detail is taken care of. Near enough to Pittsburgh and a beautiful 1 hour drive to Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater (our destination). I hope to return again!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Lovely and Welcoming! bei Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Bewertet am August 25, 2017

Did not know what to expect staying at a B&B in a Monastery, but my husband and I were thrilled and delighted, and will absolutely stay here again. The house and decor are beautiful, and meeting Mother Mary Ann when we arrived for check-in and a tour was so welcoming and delightful. The surrounding grounds and walking paths were also wonderful. Such a lovely retreat! The food is fine. There are hard boiled eggs, bacon (if you want to microwave), some lunch meat and fresh fruit (also lots of pastries if you like). You also have access to the microwave and coffee/tea any time. Would love if I could have had access to the stove, but understand the mess this could make! I grew up in Greensburg, but moved away before this B&B started, and am now looking forward to my visits back home!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Lovely Country House bei Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Bewertet am August 24, 2017

Robertshaw is a very unique property on the grounds of a monastery. The house is elaborately and beautifully furnished and the hostess is very welcoming and sincere.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Unique Lodging Experience bei Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Bewertet am Mai 28, 2017

Very nice property and a unique experience. Not traditional innkeepers but the sisters are meticulous about providing everything you need. Rooms are well kept and comfortable. You have access to the entire house which is beautiful.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Peace and Tranquility bei Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

3,8 Bewertet am März 20, 2017

We stayed in the Emma Room. It has 2 twin beds and the bathroom is down the hall. But this hall has a door to close to the main part of the house, so it is like having a private wing. There is a door to the monastery in the same hall, but no one uses that entrance. The room is quite spacious, includes a desk with chair as well as a large chair and a rocking chair. There is a gas fireplace in the corner, small refrigerator and microwave, and a one cup Keurig in the room. There are no televisions in the rooms (a feature that I love), but there is a large screen tv in a room on the bottom floor of the house, complete with a large gas fireplace. It is attached to a kitchenette that is brimming with snacks, including microwave popcorn. Rooms come with fluffy robes and slippers to use. The bathroom is large with plenty of towels. Water is hot and powerful. There is a hairdryer as well as an urn and ironing board should you need it. Breakfast is laid out in a nook off the large dining area, and one helps themselves to a variety of cold meats and cheese, artisan breads, fruit, and pastries. There is an option to make your own waffles, and the mix is ready to go, so you only need pour it into the waffle maker. They also have added microwaved bacon if you are so inclined. The dining room is always set in banquet style, and there is a large picture window overlooking the grounds. One is always made to feel welcome at the Robertshaw and encouraged to feel at home there. I highly recommend the Robertshaw if you are looking for a quiet getaway.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great Stay bei Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Bewertet am März 05, 2017

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Robertshaw this weekend. It was a pleasure. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were lovely. It is a nice place for a quiet relaxing weekend. Highly recommend.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Christmas in the Burgh bei The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 Bewertet am Januar 02, 2017

Christmas in Pittsburgh was awesome. Staying at the Parador Inn for Christmas was icing on the cake. Ed was very accommodating and knowledgeable about the city and things to do. His website does an excellent job at describing his historic home. Our gourmet breakfast with presentation became our lunch as well. We thought spending Christmas away from home would be tough but Ed, the dogs, Dee, and the Parador created a lasting memory. Christmas Eve by the decorated tree and fire with our kids made us feel right at home. We are looking forward to many more stays at our Burgh home, The Parador Inn.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A must see treasure bei Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Bewertet am Dezember 31, 2016

We were only here for one night but our stay was sweet. The staff was very friendly and Sister Mary gave us a tour including a little history about the property. We will stay here each time we visit the area.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Extreme Disappointment bei Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

2,6 Bewertet am November 15, 2016

Was really looking forward to this stay with my husband to celebrate our anniversary. All the reviews said how great this b&b was, and its unique setting as part of a monastery attracted us. We have stayed at many b&b's around the country, and unfortunately, our stay here was not up to par for the price. I'm not sure if it was an anomaly--none of the other reviews are less than stellar-- but our room was cold, the fireplace didn't work despite trying new batteries in the remote, and there was nothing provided to prevent the waffle batter from sticking to the iron. Worst of all was that we were awakened at 7 AM! by hammering on the roof (apparently they were doing construction) that continued until we left. We had received no warning that this was going on, and none of the personnel that we met in the morning made any sort of apology or explanation. We left tired and hungry instead of refreshed. Mother Mary was extremely kind and welcoming when we got in at night, but other than that I must say we were both very disappointed. We had hoped for the last night of our short vacation to be a restful one, especially given the peaceful grounds and country setting. Sad to say we will not be returning.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


One of the best places we have stayed at. Great people. bei Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 14, 2016

Loved it will go back.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


It is how Jesus : would do!! bei Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 03, 2016

Hello; our names are Alma and Thaddeus .We were so privileged to have stayed at this lovely place. It was stumbled upon by near accident some might say. But we believe in God's hands moving us towards them. When Sister Renata answered the door with her welcoming smile and her heart felt "Welcome Home"!! My son Thaddeus was overwhelmed with Joy and Happiness. His face glowed from her warmth. She alone made our experience extremely wonderful. As we wondered about the grounds looking at all there was to see. We felt Blessed to be able to stay at such a Holy and Pleasing Inn. The Last Supper was ultimately our favorite. We called it our "Lunch Jesus "! We sat and shared a small but important meal at the table there. And His Presence was Awesomely present. Meeting Mother; was such an honour and privilege...Our hearts are forever thankful and grateful for the time we had with all of you. Thank you so very much for your Love,Grace,and Kindness..For ever you all will remain close to Our thoughts and prayers. Sincerely Alma Goodman - Thaddeus Goodman - and Kenny Jr. XOXO 's.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Nach oben
check }