Aktuelle Bewertung in Greensburg, Pennsylvania

As comfortable as home bei Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Bewertet am November 17, 2017

What a peaceful, comfortable estate nestled in the hills of Pennsylvania. Every attention to detail is taken care of. Near enough to Pittsburgh and a beautiful 1 hour drive to Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater (our destination). I hope to return again!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Beautifully-restored mansion, excellent service, delicious breakfast. bei The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 04, 2017

We were received by a manager who gave us a brief tour of the mansion and shared a little about its history. The entrance hallway and the common areas are gorgeous. The room was nicely-decorated. The owner served a delicious breakfast in the morning in a sunlit dining room. Altogether a very pleasant stay. Highly recommend.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Lovely and Welcoming! bei Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Bewertet am August 25, 2017

Did not know what to expect staying at a B&B in a Monastery, but my husband and I were thrilled and delighted, and will absolutely stay here again. The house and decor are beautiful, and meeting Mother Mary Ann when we arrived for check-in and a tour was so welcoming and delightful. The surrounding grounds and walking paths were also wonderful. Such a lovely retreat! The food is fine. There are hard boiled eggs, bacon (if you want to microwave), some lunch meat and fresh fruit (also lots of pastries if you like). You also have access to the microwave and coffee/tea any time. Would love if I could have had access to the stove, but understand the mess this could make! I grew up in Greensburg, but moved away before this B&B started, and am now looking forward to my visits back home!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Lovely Country House bei Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Bewertet am August 24, 2017

Robertshaw is a very unique property on the grounds of a monastery. The house is elaborately and beautifully furnished and the hostess is very welcoming and sincere.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful Overnight stay! bei The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Bewertet am August 17, 2017

The mansion is beautiful and very comfortable

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great experience bei The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Bewertet am August 14, 2017

Had a great time, the place is beautiful, the service is wonderful. I was there to recover from a medical procedure, so the staff was very concerned and mindful of my possible need for assistance. Used a delivery service for meals, so I had every one of my needs met. Will definitely go back when I can.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Anniversary Stay in Mansion at Maple Heights bei The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Bewertet am August 05, 2017

The Mansion was breathtaking, with great attention taken to having it in pristine condition. We were also impressed with the pleasant service we received during our 4 night stay. We hope to visit again the next time we're in Pittsburgh.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great experience bei The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 Bewertet am Juli 30, 2017

Absolutely enjoyed the ambiance of the Mansion, the staff and service were excellent, the peaceful surroundings were a definite plus

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Had such a wonderful time bei The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Bewertet am Mai 18, 2017

It was wonderful, we loved our stay!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


The perfect get-a-way! bei The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Bewertet am Mai 09, 2017

The executive suite was amazing and the house was full of history. We had plenty of room to relax and enjoy time away from home while still feeling like we were at home without all the other distractions.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A Pittsburgh gem! bei The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 Bewertet am April 26, 2017

Fantastic B&B!!! The room was outstanding located close to walnut street in Shadyside for good food and drinks. Will definitely visit again!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Work in Progress bei The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3,2 Bewertet am März 28, 2017

This beautiful, secluded mansion is a work in progress. Staff are lovely and knowledgable about the history of the site and the area. Chef was fantastic and we had a great breakfast. It is clear that the owner is working on restoring the building. The floors need to be sanded, the walls show areas of patching and need to be painted and the decorating is minimal. It has so much potential and I hope the work on it continues to make it appear warm, decorated and complete.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Peace and Tranquility bei Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

3,8 Bewertet am März 20, 2017

We stayed in the Emma Room. It has 2 twin beds and the bathroom is down the hall. But this hall has a door to close to the main part of the house, so it is like having a private wing. There is a door to the monastery in the same hall, but no one uses that entrance. The room is quite spacious, includes a desk with chair as well as a large chair and a rocking chair. There is a gas fireplace in the corner, small refrigerator and microwave, and a one cup Keurig in the room. There are no televisions in the rooms (a feature that I love), but there is a large screen tv in a room on the bottom floor of the house, complete with a large gas fireplace. It is attached to a kitchenette that is brimming with snacks, including microwave popcorn. Rooms come with fluffy robes and slippers to use. The bathroom is large with plenty of towels. Water is hot and powerful. There is a hairdryer as well as an urn and ironing board should you need it. Breakfast is laid out in a nook off the large dining area, and one helps themselves to a variety of cold meats and cheese, artisan breads, fruit, and pastries. There is an option to make your own waffles, and the mix is ready to go, so you only need pour it into the waffle maker. They also have added microwaved bacon if you are so inclined. The dining room is always set in banquet style, and there is a large picture window overlooking the grounds. One is always made to feel welcome at the Robertshaw and encouraged to feel at home there. I highly recommend the Robertshaw if you are looking for a quiet getaway.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Best Bed & Breakfast ever!! bei The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 Bewertet am Januar 24, 2017

I stayed at the mansion as a surprise for a friends 25th birthday. We ended up being the only guest in the mansion during our stay and it was absolutely amazing! We received a full tour of the property along with wonderful service from all staff, especially the chef! I can not wait until we stay again! It was perfect.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A must see treasure bei Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Bewertet am Dezember 31, 2016

We were only here for one night but our stay was sweet. The staff was very friendly and Sister Mary gave us a tour including a little history about the property. We will stay here each time we visit the area.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Nice and quiet place with historical charm. bei The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Bewertet am Dezember 27, 2016

We were there at Christmas time. We were treated to a nice tour of the property as we checked in. We booked one of the rooms on the third floor and were one of two couples staying in the inn at the time. It was very quiet and peaceful. As it was Christmas time I was surprised by the lack of holiday decorations. Overall I would say we had a pleasant stay but the place was in need of some cosmetic repairs. Would stay there again but would not book the third floor rooms. (Very narrow staircase from 2nd to 3rd floor made it hard with luggage.)

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Happy to say... bei The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Bewertet am Dezember 09, 2016

The Mansion at Maple Heights was an enjoyable experience that blended entertainment and relaxation. We headed to a Steelers v. Giants game and enjoyed the rest of time just enjoying the property at the Mansion.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Extreme Disappointment bei Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

2,6 Bewertet am November 15, 2016

Was really looking forward to this stay with my husband to celebrate our anniversary. All the reviews said how great this b&b was, and its unique setting as part of a monastery attracted us. We have stayed at many b&b's around the country, and unfortunately, our stay here was not up to par for the price. I'm not sure if it was an anomaly--none of the other reviews are less than stellar-- but our room was cold, the fireplace didn't work despite trying new batteries in the remote, and there was nothing provided to prevent the waffle batter from sticking to the iron. Worst of all was that we were awakened at 7 AM! by hammering on the roof (apparently they were doing construction) that continued until we left. We had received no warning that this was going on, and none of the personnel that we met in the morning made any sort of apology or explanation. We left tired and hungry instead of refreshed. Mother Mary was extremely kind and welcoming when we got in at night, but other than that I must say we were both very disappointed. We had hoped for the last night of our short vacation to be a restful one, especially given the peaceful grounds and country setting. Sad to say we will not be returning.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


November 2016 stay; Highly Recommend the Executive Suite bei The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3,4 Bewertet am November 12, 2016

Executive Suite: - PLENTY of room, beautiful views, pleasant fireplace, PHENOMENAL bathroom, comfortable bed. - I would have chosen a different layout for the additional room, but it was nice to have (couch, roomy table, tv). - No problems with noise. Garden Suite room: - Palpably less impressive than the executive suite. - Bathroom feels like it is in an inexpensive hotel. - We heard EVERY SINGLE NOISE from the common area just outside the room. Unfortunately other guests chose to make loud noises (clanging dishes, running the microwave multiple times, having conversations...) from 4:45 to 5:30 AM each morning we were there which ruined our rest (not the owner's fault). Food: - I feel like they tried hard (good food choices, nice balance of sweet and savory), but we were disappointed to find flecks of what appeared to be Teflon (coating from pans) in each hot breakfast we had. The coffee was just ok. Juice and fresh fruit were lovely. By the last morning we chose to walk to Bruegger's Bagels. Premises: - The mansion is beautiful, interesting, and more impressive than any other B&B I've stayed at. Enough rooms to sit and relax without feeling cramped or "too public." Surrounding Area: - Excellent. We felt comfortable walking within at least 2 miles of the mansion. We enjoyed excellent shopping (clothes, gifts, jewelry, food markets, etc), restaurants, and drinks on Walnut street. Girasole has delicious Italian meals in a cozy and friendly setting. We felt completely comfortable walking through the beautiful neighborhood for exercise. Bottom Line: - My recommendation is to book the executive suite and enjoy the surrounding location on foot. I hope the staff will check their kitchen pans.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


One of the best places we have stayed at. Great people. bei Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 14, 2016

Loved it will go back.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


It is how Jesus : would do!! bei Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 03, 2016

Hello; our names are Alma and Thaddeus .We were so privileged to have stayed at this lovely place. It was stumbled upon by near accident some might say. But we believe in God's hands moving us towards them. When Sister Renata answered the door with her welcoming smile and her heart felt "Welcome Home"!! My son Thaddeus was overwhelmed with Joy and Happiness. His face glowed from her warmth. She alone made our experience extremely wonderful. As we wondered about the grounds looking at all there was to see. We felt Blessed to be able to stay at such a Holy and Pleasing Inn. The Last Supper was ultimately our favorite. We called it our "Lunch Jesus "! We sat and shared a small but important meal at the table there. And His Presence was Awesomely present. Meeting Mother; was such an honour and privilege...Our hearts are forever thankful and grateful for the time we had with all of you. Thank you so very much for your Love,Grace,and Kindness..For ever you all will remain close to Our thoughts and prayers. Sincerely Alma Goodman - Thaddeus Goodman - and Kenny Jr. XOXO 's.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A Fabulous get-away bei Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Bewertet am Oktober 03, 2016

Beautiful setting, serene, and Mother is a delight in all ways.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Nach oben
check }