Aktuelle Bewertung in Great Barrington, Massachusetts

One Night Stay bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,6 Bewertet am Januar 23, 2017

The house, rooms, and ground are beautiful. The man that runs the place is friendly and more or less a one man show. He does everything. But you would never know this unless you ask. He was upbeat, friendly, and willing to show you around. We had a great time and will go back for sure.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Love this place bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,2 Bewertet am Dezember 20, 2016

The Manor House is a short walk to downtown Norfolk and The Infinity Hall. Such a great place to get away. A great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Lovely birthday weekend bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Bewertet am Dezember 17, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this magnificent old house. Its a wonderful example of the craftsman from that period. You are lucky to ever be able to see homes like this, never mind stay and enjoy them as your own.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Norfolk B&B bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Bewertet am Dezember 08, 2016

Wonderful & comfortable place to stay after a show at Infinity Hall. Hosts are very welcoming and breakfast was fantastic.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Charming and Friendly B&B bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,2 Bewertet am November 23, 2016

We have stayed at this B&B several times and would definitely recommend it to family and friends. The staff is very welcoming and accommodating. All the rooms that we've stayed in are super clean and they all unique. We will continue to stay at this B&B during our travels to Litchfield County and Infinity Hall.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Excellent stay at the Manor House bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Bewertet am November 11, 2016

This is our second stay at the Manor House. It is beautiful & peaceful; the Innkeepers are gracious & helpful. Extremely clean & comfortable.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


More Than I Expected bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,2 Bewertet am November 06, 2016

We were greeted with a warm welcome and great conversation. Enjoyed the cozy fire before dinner then wound down in our room with a romantic fire in the fireplace and a very comfortable night's sleep. Our breakfast was both beautiful and delicious. I would highly recommend the Manir House any time of year. We'll go back for sure.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Like Arnold said... "I'll be back!" bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,4 Bewertet am November 04, 2016

Exceedingly well apportioned and serviced

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great New / Old InnKeepers... Same Great B & B bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,8 Bewertet am Oktober 25, 2016

We stayed 21 Oct at Manor House with another couple. We went to the Delbert McClinton show at Infinity Hall. Had a great time with Patty and Michael , the "new/old" innkeepers. They greeted us with "happy hour" and pumpkin cookies. They were gracious and accommodating. The rooms were as expected. Old but charming, clean and cozy.. Breakfast by Michael was either cranberry/blueberry pancakes or "loaded" scrambled eggs. Both were wonderful. Would heartily recommend the Manor House ! Tom Drennen and Sharon Davis

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Manor House bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3,4 Bewertet am Oktober 24, 2016

The house is lovely. Very old, but overall in good shape. The breakfast was delicious. There is no other onsite dining, but there are a few options nearby. Innkeeper Michael was very friendly and helpful.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Manor House the Best! bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,8 Bewertet am Oktober 18, 2016

4th time here, this time for our anniversary. Staff friendly and helpful. Always a great stay!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Charming historic Bed and Breakfast bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,4 Bewertet am Oktober 14, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful historic home. Wonderful preservation of architectural features.The hosts provided helpful information about the area and a welcoming setting for our visit.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Manor Inn is so nice! bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Bewertet am September 18, 2016

Out stay was absolutely lovely, the innkeepers were the nicest and the property was beautiful!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Quite, beautiful manor bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Bewertet am September 14, 2016

A lovely inn. Innkeepers are very welcoming and friendly. Our room was beautiful. Love the history there. A beautiful romantic setting. A must stay!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A Wondetful time at the Manor House bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Bewertet am August 31, 2016

I had the coziest room up under the eve's of the house! The house is spectacular.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Unique and interesting bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3,2 Bewertet am August 29, 2016

Fun discovering a new place. Lots of history to explore.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Enjoyable one night stay bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3,6 Bewertet am August 13, 2016

Norfolk was the perfect location after a day in The Berkshires and a planned next day in Western CT. Complimentary wine in the backyard, large nicely decorated bedroom and bath, very interesting details in the house, friendly hosts and a wonderful breakfast were enough to encourage us to come back sometime.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wow. No really, wow. bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Bewertet am August 03, 2016

This is a new part of the world for us, and we were totally pleased. The Manor House is a mansion turned B&B. It summons up the life of the privileged elite of the 1900's summer crowd from NYC and the Gold Coast. Flawless execution from check-in to check-out, wine and snacks in the common area, beautiful grounds. Innkeeping extraordinaire. We will most definitely be back. FYI the "Onsite Dining" only relates to breakfast because that's the only meal they serve. But it was amazing.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


5Kman bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Bewertet am Juli 20, 2016

Our stay at the Manor House was part of a pleasant weekend which included ,dinner and a show at the Infinity followed by a 5 mile race and family get together the next morning. Sorry we missed breakfast due to the our early start. From an earlier stay we know it is a five star. Friendly, welcoming, inn keepers. Rare, timeless experience.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Enchanting B&B bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Bewertet am Juli 11, 2016

The Manor House provides a warm, relaxing, and wonderful stay. Located close to town, one can enjoy a dinner or entertainment in town and walk back to the Manor House. Breakfasts are delicious, and the staff very helpful. Great place to stay.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wounderful B&b in Norfolk CT bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Bewertet am Juli 10, 2016

Went for 2 day stay at the Manor House. Patti is an awesome innkeeper. Very knowledgeable about the surrounding areas. We had a terrific breakfast. Lots of hikes in the area and great restaurants. We would come back.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Fantastic romantic getaway! bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,2 Bewertet am Juli 05, 2016

Only stayed for one night, wish we had stayed longer! What a great place! The manor house is gorgeous and so inviting. Grounds are huge, and relaxing, the rooms were decorated so tastefully, together with the jacuzzi it really transported us away. Inn keeper Patti was attentive and made our stay extra special. Can't wait to go back!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


The Manor House bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3,4 Bewertet am Juni 29, 2016

A very hospitable and quiet stay, only minutes walk from our show at Infinity Music Hall, definitely will be back to do it again.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful weekend getaway bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,0 Bewertet am Juni 27, 2016

Enjoyed a truly wonderful 24 hour getaway at the Manor House. Although we only live an hour away, we were in the area for a local event on Sunday morning, and decided to make a special weekend of it. It worked - we felt as though we were on vacation - peaceful, relaxing. Great hospitality! The only thing we missed was the breakfast Sunday morning (result of the event). Giving my score there based upon the readiness of my much needed coffee in the morning!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A great place to visit bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,8 Bewertet am Mai 30, 2016

We spent the weekend at the Manor House recently and had a great time. It is a beautiful house. The common areas are comfortable, well-decorated and inviting. The hosts are gracious and accommodating. The rooms are beautifully furnished with antiques, functional, and clean. Breakfast was filling and delicious. The town boasts several nice restaurants, a music hall, and local parks that are great for hiking in. We'll definitely be going back there again soon!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Lovely place in a small town bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,4 Bewertet am April 17, 2016

There is a discount if guests are attending a concert at nearby Infinity Hall, so we've been here a couple of times. Very nice historic house in a cute little town. Breakfast was French toast or omelette or yogurt parfait. There is complementary wine and snacks in the afternoon. The main living room has a huge fireplace and lots of comfortable seating. There is a sunroom for quiet reading. Our only disappointment this time was that the innkeepers are moving on. They are very friendly and knowledgable about the house and the area. I wish the owner would make them an offer they can't refuse so they would stay forever!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Beyond Infinity bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,6 Bewertet am Februar 07, 2016

Our one night stay was very enjoyable. Our innkeeper got a fire started in our room's working fireplace which we enjoyed for the evening. The location of the Manor House is extremely convenient. We were able to walk to the show at Infinity Hall. And breakfast was outstanding!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Beautiful place! bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,4 Bewertet am Januar 23, 2016

The Manor House is an absolutely gorgeous structure- from the amazing main room with the giant fireplace to the stained-glass windows and lovely eating room. We went to see a show at Infinity Music Hall (amazing venue by the way) and it is a short walk away. The town of Norfolk is tiny, but charming, with a couple of very good eating options nearby. The innkeepers were friendly, attentive and knowledgeable about the area. There was wine and a fire going each night. We love the Victorian room- very comfy and the giant jacuzzi tub a huge plus. The breakfast was good. Would stay again if in the area, for sure!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Relaixng stay in a fabulous house bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,8 Bewertet am Januar 07, 2016

We spent one night in late December, 2015, at the Manor House. The Innkeepers were delightful: interesting people who are friendly, with good information but not 'hovering'. The breakfast choices were good and the food excellent. We spent the pre-dinner time (before going out to eat) in the main room and both of us felt, with the fire and the wine and the lovely room itself, that it was the most relaxing evening we could remember! It was perfect for the end of a hectic Christmas season.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Very Nice Manor home bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,6 Bewertet am Dezember 27, 2015

Very nice home. The new Innkeepers are wonderful people. I will stay again if in the area.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Top-bewertete Pensionen

  1. Wainwright Inn (4,90)
  2. Manor House (4,41)
  3. Thornewood Inn (4,40)
Nach oben
}