Aktuelle Bewertung in Galena, Illinois

A wonderful getaway but.. bei Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4,2 Bewertet am Mai 15, 2018

We had a lovely stay in one of the cottages, which are cozy and indulgent. Perfect for a romantic escape from the world! My only disappointment was in some cleaning issues. We had to wash our wine glasses on arrival to drink the champagne and then again the next day to enjoy a bottle of wine. Luckily they provide dish soap. The floors did not feel clean and there was soap scum in the tub. This would not prevent me from recommending the inn or my returning for another stay.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Galena's finest bei Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, IL)

5 Bewertet am Mai 01, 2018

Lovely home - great hosts - excellent breakfasts - fresh cookies every day with a variety of hot and cold drinks - all within walking distance of downtown Galena. We had a wonderful visit with family and met new friends. We will definitely return!!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


What a hidden gem! bei Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

3,6 Bewertet am April 26, 2018

This secluded gem is worth the splurge. The gourmet breakfast and 7 course dinner helps justify the cost. The rooms are beautifully decorated, tasteful and intimate. We didn’t have a need for a whole house or large space so Suite 1 was perfect size and setup. My only disappointment was the cleanliness of the floors. It clearly had not been vacuumed and for their price point and immaculate setup of everything else I’m hoping it was just an oversight. The little personal touches were perfect. Thank you!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great honeymoon at Goldmoor in bei Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am April 25, 2018

Thank you so much to all staff. Breakfast was super yummy me and my husband enjoyed our honeymoon at this beautiful English cottage. Views of Mississippi River was fantastic. Cottage was huge with a great service. I would recommend this place as for us was a great And memorable time.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A gem bei Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am April 23, 2018

Inn at Irish Hollow’s is a gem, we had such a lovely time. The food was exceptional, the staff so kind, sweet, and informative. We loved our experience so much the night we came home, we booked a cottage again in November!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Best weekend bei Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am April 23, 2018

Went here for my wife's birthday weekend get away and it was awesome. Great people , great food, great experience. Would recommend to anyone and we are definitely coming back.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


An amazing experience! bei Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am April 20, 2018

The Inn had been recommended to us by friends so we expected it to be nice but it exceeded any expectations we had! Friendly, fun, relaxed and set in a gorgeous setting. We loved that we had our own cottage and the attention to detail that is paid to all elements of the inn. What truly takes the Inn at Irish Hollow to a new level is the food. This is a fine dining experience brought to a bed and breakfast level like we have never seen. Thoughtful composed dishes that are delicious! This is truly a magical place.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Almost perfect bei Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4,4 Bewertet am April 12, 2018

Our stay was almost perfect in all respects save for two things, one minor, and one major. The minor issue was that the half and half containers in the room refrigerator were long expired. We initially thought the off-flavor of our coffee was due to the water. The next day we used bottled water. No improvement. I then noticed the dates on the containers. The major issue was that there was an overpowering odor of mold we came to suspect on the second day that it was centered in the recently rehabilitated bathroom and spread by the ventilation system. We left the system off and depended on the fireplace for heat. We reported the above to the innkeeper and they were very dismayed. I'm certain they will address both issues. Notwithstanding, we will be back!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Romantic and Peaceful bei Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am April 09, 2018

Perfect weekend for two. The cabin and grounds are beautiful. Highly recommend a massage.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Weekend away bei Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, IL)

4,4 Bewertet am April 09, 2018

We love to stay at B&B's when we travel and chose Alice Snyder's Guest House. It was lovely! The owners were friendly and full of information about the area. And the breakfast was phenomenal! Definitely recommend staying here!!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A wonderful place to visit bei Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, IL)

4,8 Bewertet am April 08, 2018

This is a great example of why we love Bed and Breakfast. Joan met us at the front door and her husband was there complete with cowboy hat. He kept us company as we ate the lunch we brought in their beautiful dinning room on China they provided. Joan has a real eye for antiques decor and how to bring it all together. We happened to be the only guests so they both joined us for breakfast for enjoyable conversation, they gave a full tour of the house. We have to say every room was as beautiful and put together as ours was.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great stay! bei Lamberson Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am April 06, 2018

Very clean. New and updated while being appropriate to the house. Friendly service. Good food.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Tranquil getaway bei Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4,0 Bewertet am April 05, 2018

Wonderful cottages to stay in complete w/fireplace, champagne and chocolates. No tv - just music of your choice. Great location in the countryside of Galena

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Definitely Met Expectations! bei Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, IL)

4,6 Bewertet am April 04, 2018

Alice's definitely lived up to expectations! Our room was clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated, with lots of welcoming touches like chocolates, homemade cookies, a refrigerator stocked with bottles of water, cozy bathrobes and free Wi-Fi access. The hosts were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was fabulous! I would definitely return to Alice's and would recommend others to stay here here as well!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Anniversary Get Away bei Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am April 04, 2018

Great place, friendly staff! We will definitely come back again soon!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Spring in Galena bei Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4,4 Bewertet am April 02, 2018

Beautiful views of Mississippi River from room. Very comfortable and spacious room. Complimentary Electric Vehicle charging, which was absolutely vital to my charging to get back home.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Amazing! bei Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am April 02, 2018

Loved every bit of our time there! Nice quiet weekend with excellent food! Great people and atmosphere! Planning on coming many times over!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Memorable stay! bei Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am April 01, 2018

Mike and Anita are fabulous hosts. Sumptuous breakfasts and many lighthearted and interesting stories shared. The home is beautifully decorated in period style. Excellent accommodations. A must stay for anyone going to Galena.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Love the Lamberson! bei Lamberson Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am März 31, 2018

My favorite place to stay in Galena. Michelle does an awesome job. Beautiful rooms, fantastic food and she pays such great attention to every detail. I try to get back several times each year and have recommended it to as many people as I can! Well worth the money for a fantastic visit.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Beautiful place bei Lamberson Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am März 31, 2018

We spent our weekend down there and loved it. Michelle is one of the nicest people and gave us ideas on what to visit while we were there plus the breakfast was so good. We're going back again this summer.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Put this on your bucket list bei Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am März 31, 2018

I can’t say enough about this cottage. The food was better than a 5 star resort.. the amount of food is unbelievable. The 7 course dinner was beyond exceptional and delicious. They don’t miss one detail, and they add details to the fine details. They have everything you could imagine and more. I can’t wsit to go back for Christmas. Truly the most peaceful place.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Nach oben
check }