Aktuelle Bewertung in Galena, Illinois

We made the right choice for our mini honey moon bei Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am September 15, 2018

All the staff were really nice and friendly the food was excellent especially the breakfast I recommend this place for any couple who's looking for a nice quiet place to relax and enjoy the nature

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Best BnB in Galena! bei Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, IL)

5 Bewertet am September 13, 2018

I have been visiting Galena for years now and stayed in several BnB's there. In my opinion, this BnB is the best one yet! Joan and Dave really made me feel like it was my home away from home. The whole house was spotless! Beds were comfortable and I have stayed in all of the rooms. I love bright sunny rooms and was never disappointed. The breakfast was outstanding! I was so excited for breakfast every time I've stayed and again was never disappointed. Joan is amazing with fresh baked pastries along with her array of breakfasts choices every morning. We found ourselves on the front porch every night to relax after our day in Galena . I just can't say enough about this place. Love it! A Carducci

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Girlfriend Weekend bei Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am September 11, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at the Queen Anne for a girlfriend weekend. The host, Van, was so friendly and willing to accommodate our needs. The house was extremely clean and it has many period pieces of furniture to give you a feel of Galena in the 1800's. We really loved the fact that the house was an 8 minute stroll to downtown using a footbridge over the Galena River. We walked everywhere and we're glad because Galena's parking can be a nightmare. Van also treated so to a wonderful breakfast in the morning which included many items from his garden. We really enjoyed our stay.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Excellent room - Excellent Location - Excellent Breakfasts - Outstanding Hosts bei Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, IL)

5 Bewertet am September 09, 2018

We had a two-night stay at Alice’s Snyder House B&B in Galena, Illinois. Joan and Dave are excellent hosts. Our room was top-notch clean with a very comfortable bed and decorated nicely. Joan makes excellent breakfasts. On Monday we had a crepe type pancake with strawberry compost and whipped cream plus an egg casserole plus coffee cake, juice, and coffee. On Tuesday we had a 3-egg omelet with cheese, hollandaise sauce and asparagus, maple bacon, a pastry, juice, and coffee. These are not typical breakfasts. They were prepared with care and were equal to any item found on a breakfast menu in any trendy restaurant. Breakfast was a good time to talk to them and other guests about the history of Galena, places to go or to just have some good conversation. Joan and Dave are retired, but they are full of energy and like friendly lively conversation. Additional details – a coffee Keurig was available 24- 7 with caffeine and decaf Keurigs plus plenty of homemade chocolate chip cookies. The cookies were especially nice to have at 6:30 AM when I sat on the front porch sipping coffee, eating cookies, and reading. It is obvious Joan and Dave give their guests top priority to the run of the house. They made available their front porch and living room for reading and conversation, etc. They gave us our privacy. We felt very comfortable. They have a lovely house, and its location is great. It is, as they said, two blocks from downtown. It was an easy walk to Grant’s home or to downtown Galena. Obviously, we enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this B&B to any and all.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Romantic anniversary celebration bei Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am September 07, 2018

We had a wonderful stay. The grounds are magical. Our cottage was beautiful, spacious and private. There were lovely surprises and special touches everywhere. The best part was the lovely staff, Vincent, Davina and Michelle. They made our stay perfect. Their warm welcome, attentive service and desire to make our stay exceptional were wonderful.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful hosts and awesome homemade cookies!! bei Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, IL)

5 Bewertet am September 05, 2018

Quiet home, private baths, great hosts, fantastic cookies and wonderful large breakfast!!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Shawn's review bei Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,6 Bewertet am September 03, 2018

It's was nice and relaxing

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Charming B&B bei Lamberson Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am September 02, 2018

My husband and I enjoyed every minute of this short time away. Having not been to Galena before we felt like we stepped back in time. The town, shops and restaurants were adorable. And Lamberson Guest House was a real gem. Michelle has everything top notch and her breakfasts were delicious. She made us feel like royalty. We sure look forward to returning.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Magical! bei Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4,2 Bewertet am September 01, 2018

The cottage and grounds were exactly as portrayed in the online photos. The Stonewood Cottage has quality craftsmanship and is beautifully decorated. The staff was wonderful. The entire experience was just like stepping into a storybook - one that we will want to revisit often!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Very relaxing and pleasant bei Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Bewertet am August 29, 2018

The room was amazing, clean, and well kept. When breakfast was delivered in the morning, the waiter set it up on the table, and made the whole thing look excellent.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful place to stay in Galena bei Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, IL)

5 Bewertet am August 26, 2018

Very comfortable B&B! Very comfortable rooms, wonderful hosts and a delicious breakfast!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Quiet Getaway bei Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4,6 Bewertet am August 23, 2018

Beautiful location. The in-room breakfast was wonderful!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Absolutely Must Book a Stay bei Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Bewertet am August 22, 2018

Spent an anniversary weekend recently and was absolutely blown away in every aspect of our stay. From the moment we rang the bell to acknowledge our arrival until we checked out, we were treated like royalty. The service level is unmatched - period. Food was 5-star, and outstanding.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Fabulous romantic getaway bei Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am August 21, 2018

Birgit and Slobo excel at making their guest feel at home. Their Inn is beautifully maintained. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The hearty breakfast can be enjoyed either privately in your suite or in the dining room. Upscale dining is offered with foods that tantalize your tastebuds and are artfully presented. Over all a wonderful experience.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Lucretia Suite bei Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, IL)

4,2 Bewertet am August 19, 2018

We had a lovely stay for four nights in the Lucretia Suite which has a king bed and another queen bed in a second room. You have a private bath across the hall that includes a whirlpool and a walk-in shower stall. The rooms are elegantly furnished and include a television with a number of good channels. Bedding and linens are comfortable, but advise taking ear plugs because of road noise. The breakfasts are incredible and no need for lunch after that! The owners are friendly and attentive.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Nice getaway bei Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am August 19, 2018

Goldmoor Inn is a beautiful place for a quiet getaway. We stayed in the Irish Cottage Suite which was in a separate cottage from the main lodge but only a short walk away. The cottage had two suites and we were in the bottom suite which faced the river. We enjoyed the cute porch where we could hear the horses in the training facility down in the valley below and watch the train go by - we made a game of guessing what was in the different labeled train cars. A delicious breakfast was brought to our room every morning by our choice and we were able to enjoy eating in our little kitchenette! The restaurant at the inn was fabulous and the evening meal was sooo good - they have an excellent chef. We will definitely be back!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Alice Snyder House bei Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, IL)

4,2 Bewertet am August 17, 2018

We had a wonderful stay, the rooms were beautiful our host and hostess were very friendly and accommodating!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


great stay bei Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Bewertet am August 15, 2018

We stayed in the Bungalow was quiet, and clean

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Charm and outstanding breakfast bei Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, IL)

5 Bewertet am August 11, 2018

A wonderful place to stay in the historic town of Galena. Joan and Dave are a very friendly and nice couple. The house is antique and good preserved. Moreover, the breakfasts are amazing!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great anniversary getaway bei Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Bewertet am August 06, 2018

Great visit and service. Would stay again next time.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great weekend retreat! bei Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am August 06, 2018

Landscape beautiful, food delicious, rooms clean and owners delightful!!•we had an amazing time !! Next time we will stay in one of the cottages. You can have your breakfast in your private cottage or at the inn. Can not say enough about our wonderful weekend. It is only a 5-6 mike ride into town.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Gorgeous Inn! bei Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

3,6 Bewertet am August 05, 2018

My wife and I stayed at the Goldmoor Inn for two days last month and found this inn to be outstanding with the rooms, service, and onsite dining. The review scale would not allow me to click on outstanding, or I would have in these categories. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained and the views are spectacular. The hosts, Birgit and Slobo Radin were so accommodating and we truly enjoyed our stay with them. We will be back!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Inn at Irish Holliw bei Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am August 03, 2018

This B&B is a superlative experience. My wife and I have stayed at multiple Relais & Chateaux (this in is not) and I can say without equivocation that the two nights we stayed were as good or better than as any of those. The dining experience was great and they worked wonderfully with our constraints. I read reports and reviews about the inn prior to arrival referencing cleanliness and dated rooms and the only thing I can think is that these were reports from competitors because it was immaculately kept and detail oriented, inviting decor. There are only a few B&B’s at the Inn at Irish Hollow’s level in the entire Midwest and I would place this Inn at the top! As to the surrounding scenery, Galena,Il and the immediate vicinity is comprised of farmland with gentle rolling hills which in mid-July gave the impression of Tuscany with cornfields! Randy Robinson

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Beautiful place in a historic town! bei Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, IL)

5 Bewertet am August 01, 2018

Alice's Snyder House B&B is a beautiful old house located in the historic town of Galena, IL. It's owned by a nice and kind couple named Joan and Dave. They both are excelent hosts. The rooms are clean and impolute. Furthermore, if you like huge and delicious breakfasts, this is your place! Joan will prepare anything you wish!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


The Irish Cottage bei Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4,2 Bewertet am Juli 31, 2018

Everything about Goldmoor Inn is wonderful, The staff took care of our every need. The cottage was quaint. My husband and I had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. We would definitely stay at Goldmoor again.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


BEst Anniversary Hotel in MidWest bei Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am Juli 29, 2018

Every detail was amazing and worth the price! I have never felt better about a hotel experience than the GoldMoor in the last 15 years. There professional staff is never seen but provides amazing service. Have dinner on property as many times as you can as the Chef is amazing. The Views of the River are fantastic and Spa treatments are worth it. If you want to truly "escapist" or get away from it all experience come here as it is amazingly well done.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great B&B House! bei Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am Juli 28, 2018

Excellent hostesses Jan and Lorraine, very friendly and attentive to their guests.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful weekend getaway!!!! Goldmoor Inn Is the best!! bei Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am Juli 26, 2018

Everything was excellent this weekend. The landscaping and the groundsas we entered were breathtaking. The staff were so welcoming it was as if you have known them for a long time. Our rooms were perfect large, beautifully decorated, with large jacuzzi, warming towels, fireplace and entertainment unit. There were warm cookies upon arrival. Our breakfast were great and dinner outstanding. We will definitely be coming back! Thank you for such an amazing weekend.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Girls weekend bei Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, IL)

5 Bewertet am Juli 26, 2018

I’ve been to Galena many times and usually stay at Snyder house. This was my nieces first time to Galena and first time at a b&b. She really enjoyed it.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Hope to return! bei Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Bewertet am Juli 25, 2018

We have never experienced such wonderful hospitality! Lorraine and Jan go above and beyond to make sure guests have everything they need to feel comfortable. The breakfasts were oh, so good and any specific dietary needs are accommodated. And the setting! The Galena area is stunning! If we get the opportunity to return to the area, we will certainly stay at the Belle Aire!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Nach oben
check }