Aktuelle Bewertung in Galena, Illinois

First time at a bed and breakfast bei Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Bewertet am November 30, 2017

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and our hosts exceeded our expectations. Jan & Lorraine went out of their way to meet all our needs quickly and graciously. Breakfast each morning was awesome! My husband told me that when we return to Galena, he would definitely like to stay there again in that same room.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Home Away from Home bei Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am November 30, 2017

Jan and Lorraine are absolutely outstanding! When we think of the Belle Aire Mansion, only good things come into mind. The food is always delicious, the rooms are always clean and organized, and best of all is the hospitality. When we visit this wonderful Bed and Breakfast, we always feel welcomed and at home. In a sense, this place is like our home away from home, and we will definitely be visiting yearly. Spending a relaxing day in the beautiful town of Galena and enjoying the company of Jan and Lorraine at the Belle Aire Mansion is our new tradition. We will be back soon! Aleksandra and Luis

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Amazing place and hosts! bei Aldrich Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am November 25, 2017

We have stayed at several b&b’s in Galena, but this is our new favorite! The hosts are very attentive. They take time to tell you the history of the House. The wine time was wonderful with many wine choices and homemade snacks. Breakfast was incredible and a great way to start your day. To top things off when we left to go home they gave us homemade marshmallows! Wonderful place I highly recommend it!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Best place to stay in Galena! bei Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am November 12, 2017

The Queen Anne guest house is a dream! My husband and I came here for our birthdays and really enjoyed our stay here. The house is gorgeous and welcoming. Mike is an excellent host, very personable, and makes the most delicious breakfasts! You simply cannot beat the value. We felt very taken care of here. Will definitely be returning!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Warm hospitality dripping with sincerity bei Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am November 09, 2017

The couple was so sweet and they are more than happy to have many robust conversations. The property was clean and very comfortable. I loved every second at Belle Aire Mansion.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Stay with Joan! bei Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

4,6 Bewertet am November 08, 2017

Alice's is on the east side of the river, allowing for a beautiful walk to Grant's home and also to the walk bridge (in Grant's park) to take you across to downtown Galena. Such a pretty view from the east side! Joan was gracious, hospitable and kind! The breakfast was outstanding! Truly a gourmet experience. Well done, Joan! And, thanks for sharing ALEXA with us while we drank our coffee! Cheers! John & Alena

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great getaway! bei Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4,6 Bewertet am November 08, 2017

We stayed st Goldmoor for our anniversary and it was a beautiful location. The fall colors really were vibrant. The staff was very friendly and accommodations were wonderful. Definitely a beautiful spot to visit.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful stay in Galena bei Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am November 02, 2017

Had a wonderful visit at the Belle Aire Mansion! Jan and Lorraine are wonderful hosts. You can't go wrong by booking with them! Great room, wonderful breakfast, and pleasant conversation. They were willing to give us rides and had the best recommendations for dining. It felt like being home with mom and dad! Highly recommend!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A perfect stay bei Cloran Mansion Inn (B&B) (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am November 02, 2017

Was our first experience in a bed&breakfast, and was great. The tower room is really nice and cozy. Complementary coffee and beverage. Free chocolates, the incredible breakfast and attention of Cheryl and Carmine make the stay better. The Halloween decoration was also incredible and funny. Isabel and Fernando

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Relaxed environment bei Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

4,6 Bewertet am November 02, 2017

Joan was a very sweet hostess. Her breakfast is one of the best I’ve tasted. She and her friend Emily gave us a nice background and history of Galena. Very close to town and very near exhibits. We’ll go back and enjoy their Cozy home. As they say “ the hostess with the mostest”.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


charming historic B&B full of character bei Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

4,4 Bewertet am Oktober 30, 2017

I wish I could have stayed longer . As I booked the room in October at short notice it was already fully booked on Friday on Saturday. When I arrived on Sunday afternoon I was immediately made welcome by Joan and and supported in many different ways: free coffee and cookies were provided, I was allowed access to her PC when I needed to print out my boarding pass etc. I had not expected the ample and obviously typical cooked American breakfast, though as a German I could not manage the meatsauce, sorry Joan! Thanks for a lovely stay. I hope to come back again.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Alice Snyder House bei Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

4,6 Bewertet am Oktober 29, 2017

Beautiful historic home, clean and welcoming. Joan, the innkeeper, is lovely and full of hospitality. The home cooked breakfast meals are delicious!!! We enjoyed our stay very much and look forward to staying again soon!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Oct 20 - 22 bei Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

3,6 Bewertet am Oktober 29, 2017

Had a very nice weekend. Joe was a good host.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Quick getaway bei Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4,6 Bewertet am Oktober 20, 2017

We spent one night in a log cabin on property. The setting was gorgeous and the landscaping and atmosphere are beautiful. Our log cabin was secluded. Furnishings were great, but the carpeting could be updated. Our dinner was delicious, varied menu with great selections. Definitely will return.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Victorian Motif bei Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,6 Bewertet am Oktober 18, 2017

Beautiful house and wonderful service and breakfast. Close to town and quiet location.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Last minute stop bei Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Bewertet am Oktober 16, 2017

A last minute stop in Galena and first B&B we walked into. The owners were wonderful and easy to talk to from the get go. Had a wonderful stay and a beautiful and cozy B&B. The much needed stay was worth every penny. Wonderful breakfast each morning and better than most 5 star hotels. Will stay there again!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Very nice stay in Galena bei Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4,0 Bewertet am Oktober 12, 2017

The innkeepers were very kind and welcoming. The rooms are super spacious and quaint. We were a party of 6 and had 3 rooms, each with its own unique charm. Beautiful inn, wonderful service.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


An Amazing Getaway! bei Lamberson Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 10, 2017

We spent three days at the Lamberson Guest House for our "Girl's Weekend. Michelle is the perfect hostess and attends to your every need. All four rooms are lovely. The breakfasts are amazing, Wine and cheese in the afternoon. Two sweet pups, Murray and Jack, for those who love their furry friends. You feel at home the moment you walk in the door. Most important to me is cleanliness and this house sparkles! This B&B is perfect in every way and Michelle is simply wonderful!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Pine Hollow Inn the BEST!! bei Pine Hollow Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 09, 2017

We've been visiting Galena for over 30 years and started staying at Pine Hollow Inn shortly after it opened. After our first stay we never stayed anywhere else. We so enjoyed introducing family & friends to Pine Hollow over the years. The grounds and view from the porch are breathtaking, rooms warm and inviting, the owners are wonderful ...... it is the perfect getaway! Pine Hollow is back and if it's at all possible, better than ever!!! We had a wonderful weekend. Thank you for bringing back so many great memories and we look forward to many, many future visits!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Belle Aire Mansion bei Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,4 Bewertet am Oktober 07, 2017

Jan and Lorraine are so very accommodating! They treat you like family! We loved the Garden View Suite with our own private veranda looking out the back. I enjoyed learning the history of the house. It was nice to be out of the bustle of downtown Galena only a couple miles to the peace of a country-feel.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


10 out of 10! bei Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Bewertet am Oktober 05, 2017

Everything was perfect! We will definitely be a k.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Weekend getaway with friends bei Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 04, 2017

Our favorite place to stay in Galena and our whole group already booked for next year. Owners are wonderful and very accommodating! Wine time at 5:00 is a lot of fun. Would definitely recommend this B&B.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great stay with the most comfortable beds! bei Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 04, 2017

We stayed in the Country Charms suite. This was for a girls weekend and we had more than enough room, the food was delicious and Joe the innkeeper was very friendly.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


to make your accommodations better bei The Richards House (Dubuque, Iowa)

3,2 Bewertet am September 29, 2017

What a potentially lovely B&B. Some ideas that would make it better...finish the outside to include landscaping (pretty flowers go a long way.) The inside needs some love, clean or new curtains, new upholstery on some chairs, refinish the floors and woodwork, wash the windows and get storms/screens for ventilation and soundproofing, and update air conditioning (not in the window). The hostess is a great baker and a lovely person. Great potential with some sprucing up.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A Short Getaway bei Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am September 25, 2017

My husband and I decided to take a short getaway and I've been wanting to visit Galena for several years now. The Farmers Guest House was by far our favorite B&B that we've stayed at. Susan and Don are wonderful hosts and their B&B is extremely warm and cozy and beautifully decorated. The breakfast that is served is beyond amazing....we will come back and stay for more than one night!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


The peaceful, relaxing, nourishing Inn at Irish Hollow bei Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am September 24, 2017

Our 5th stay at this remarkable country inn proved just as wonderful as the 1st visit years ago. Amazing dinner and breakfast delivered to the well-equipped cottages, wood-burning fireplaces, screened porches, several well-maintained walking trails, and a friendly, efficient staff make for a relaxing getaway. The Inn is less than a calf hour from historic Galena. Lee and Wendy

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Nach oben
check }