Aktuelle Bewertung in Galena, Illinois

Farmer's Guest House ruined me on any other B&B bei Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am Februar 21, 2018

This was my first experience at a B&B and I fear that no place will ever live up to the expectation that Farmer's Guest House has set!! My wife and I decided to take a weekend trip and found FGH online. We were a little worried about staying a B&B because both of us have food problems. I am allergic to citrus fruit and my wife has a gluten and dairy intolerance. Susan and Don were more than accommodating. When we arrived Susan had baked fresh gluten free cookies for my wife and went over the entire menu with both of us to make sure that we could eat the meals. She also purchased a special soap for me, because the normal soap is a lemon based soap. She then set out gluten free crackers for my wife during the wine hour. Our first night there, Susan asked everyone if they had dinner reservations for the weekend. None of realized how difficult it would be to get reservations at a nice restaurant and Susan went to work. She got reservations for everyone in the room. The breakfast was fantastic and entire house is beautiful. In the morning they bring in fresh local coffee, and they have a coffee pot and tea available all day. There is also a refrigerator available for use, that is fully stocked with water, coke, pepsi, and diet drinks as well. The entire experience was fantastic, and my wife an I have already booked our next stay this summer.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Enchanting! bei Aldrich Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am Februar 20, 2018

Robert and Douglas were excellent hosts for our overnight stay. Property was clean and inviting. Far enough away from the downtown but easy to walk to you. Thanks for a great weekend!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great breakfasts! Convenient for downtown. bei Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am Februar 09, 2018

My wife and I stayed at the Queen Anne’s just after New Years 2018, and we had a fantastic time! Mike was friendly and welcoming and had a very streamlined process for setting us up with a key to our room. The location could not be better for walking to downtown Galena; once we parked at the Queen Anne we barely needed to move our car! Each morning, Mike set us up with some of the most out-of-this-world breakfasts that I have ever seen. These breakfasts looked like something you’d be served in a 5-star restaurant in New York! The Queen Anne boasts a collection of interesting books about the history of Galena, and they also have quite the movie collection for those cold wintry nights after a night on the town. Mike was great, the location was perfect, and the house itself was very cozy. I’d definitely recommend staying at the Queen Anne! The one caveat of which we were unaware when booking the room is that they have a pet cat. Mike asked we had allergies, and then promised the cat would be kept away from the rooms until we departed, however my allergies were still pretty bad throughout the stay. If you aren’t allergic to cats, I’d say that it doesn’t get better than this in Galena! Tony and Sharon

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Unbeatable bei Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Bewertet am Februar 03, 2018

Treat yourself & your significant other to a wonderfully indulgent getaway....you'll never forget it!!!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Absolutely amazing weekend getaway! bei Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am Januar 26, 2018

Took my girlfriend here for a weekend getaway to celebrate her birthday and it was absolutely amazing! The room was incredible, the staff was so welcoming, the food was delicious and the entire experience was relaxing and wonderful. They met all of our needs and willingly made accommodations to allergy/food restrictions. Overall it was just amazing and we can’t wait to go back!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great stay bei Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

4,6 Bewertet am Januar 24, 2018

We had a great stay. Very nice accomodations.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful pampered stay bei Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am Januar 20, 2018

We spent two nights in the olde orchard cottage Beside a warm fire and beautiful surroundings. Gourmet breakfast was served in our room each morning and our seven course dinner in the Inn was outstanding. We had temperatures in the zero range but were toasty warm in the cottage. Plenty of firewood is supplied for the gorgeous fireplace and we were greeted with a bottle of champagne and box of gourmet candy’s. The grounds are beautiful and the hiking trail right outside the door leads you through the back woods. The cottage is spacious and was decorated for the holidays in every corner and cranny. The bed and sheets were heavenly and the service was impeccable

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful experience in a wonderful setting bei Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4,2 Bewertet am Januar 13, 2018

My wife and I always try to spend a couple of days away during the Christmas season. We chose Galena, IL as our destination and the Inn at Irish Hollow because of an article my wife remembered reading a couple years ago. The Inn lived up to it’s billing. It is a uniquely beautiful Inn that is located in a rural setting that is just as beautiful. Candlelight dinner in our cottage the evening we arrived was more than I expected as was breakfast which was served in the main inn the next morning (we could have had breakfast brought to our cottage as well). The Inn was very accommodating to ensure that we enjoyed the meals we were served and the portions were enormous. The French maid’s cottage was well kept and meticulously decorated - meeting our standards for comfort and expectations of old world Victorian charm. Both the quiet Christmas music and The fireplace being ready to light we’re nice surprises when we walked into our cottage. The experience at the inn at Irish hollow was very serene and added joy to our Christmas this year.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


mother/daugter time bei Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Bewertet am Januar 10, 2018

had a great night in Galena then relaxed in our very comfortable room.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Romantic getaway bei Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Bewertet am Januar 10, 2018

The Timberland Log Cabin was beautifully furnished, secluded and comfortable accommodations. The owners were very attentive and helpful on checking in and during dinner and breakfast. We were approached at each meal for a brief conversation about our food and the inn. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast in any season.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Lovely Getaway bei Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am Januar 05, 2018

We had a lovely stay with scrumptious breakfasts. We also received wonderful care with our dinner reservations both a cancellation and a new booking at a different restaurant. Highly recommend this B&B

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great lodging in Galena, IL bei Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am Januar 04, 2018

We stayed in the Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast for a night short after Christmas. It was atmosphere of Alice's Snyder House which made our winter trip to Galena very special. If you like history and "travels in time" then the Alice's Snyder House is a great choice . Staff was very friendly, very hospitable and provided a great portion of information about the history of the city and house. In the scale of one to five, it was definitely 5 for this trip. We will be back again !

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


New Years Eve Getaway bei Lamberson Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,4 Bewertet am Januar 03, 2018

Michelle is the ultimate hostess who goes above and beyond for her guests. The accommodations are historically beautiful and comfortable. I would recommend staying here to anyone who would enjoy a relaxing getaway.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Outstanding experience bei Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am Januar 02, 2018

We stayed in the Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast for a night short after Christmas. It was atmosphere of Alice's Snyder House which made our winter trip to Galena very special. If you like history and "travels in time" then the Alice's Snyder House is a great choice . Staff was very friendly, very hospitable and provided a great portion of information about the history of the city and house. In the scale of one to ten, it was definitely 10 for this trip. We will be back again !

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


great find bei Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,2 Bewertet am Januar 02, 2018

Wonderful one night stay in this conveniently located B&B inn. Proprietors Susan and Don are very warm and down to earth, setting a relaxed, comfortable atmosphere. Additionally Susan is a high caliber chef and our breakfast was superb. Thumbs up.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Warm hospitality and detailed knowledge of the community bei Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,4 Bewertet am Dezember 28, 2017

The warmth and hospitality of these innkeepers makes me want to return.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Inn at Irish Hollow is in a class by itself! bei Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am Dezember 28, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed a long weekend at the Inn at Irish Hollow to celebrate our anniversary. The time was truly magical, thanks to the innkeeper and staff paying attention to every little detail. Our food was off-the-charts delicious and creative. The newly renovated guest room was absolutely breathtaking but still relaxing and comfortable. We wish the calendar would rush by so we could be there again for another anniversary stay!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A new tradition bei Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Bewertet am Dezember 25, 2017

When my wife and I walked into our cottage it’s was a breath taking moment. They rooms were all decorated for Christmas like something out of a hallmark movie. The service was outstanding as were the accommodations. My wife and I will make this a yearly tradition. Having a few days of peace and quiet away from the world was needed.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Exactly What was Needed bei Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 Bewertet am Dezember 24, 2017

The most relaxing two days we have had in a long time. Absolutely beautiful accommodations, perfect dinning and extremely thoughtful staff and owners. I believe there is no better place to stay in the Galena area. Cannot wait till our next stay.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


girls night bei Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,6 Bewertet am Dezember 21, 2017

wonderful overnight stay. Breakfast was delicious & Mike is such a wonderful host.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


What a Treasure! bei Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

4,0 Bewertet am Dezember 18, 2017

We recently spent one night at Alice's Snyder B & B. We don't usually stay at B & B's but thought it would be fun to try one. As we drove up we noticed right away that the property is very welcoming and well cared for! The house was decorated beautifully for the holidays and Joan, the inn owner, greeted us as we came inside. Joan showed us around and there were cookies, chocolates, water, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate in the parlor. Our room was very clean and even though the room we choose was one of the smaller rooms, it had an area outside the bedroom where we could put our bags. The bed was quite comfortable and we both slept well. Joan fixed a fantastic, huge breakfast for us which was delicious! We sat around the table and Joan answered a lot of questions and we talked about the history of the house, which was quite interesting. We will definitely stay here again and willrecommend this B & B to our friends.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Special Birthday get away weekend bei Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4,0 Bewertet am Dezember 14, 2017

Absolutely lovely setting....the Owners and staff were very hospitable and went out of their way to welcome us. Highly recommend this place for a get away weekend for some romance and/or R&R!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Nach oben
check }