Aktuelle Bewertung in Buffalo, New York

A delightful experience bei Chestnut Hill Guest House (Orchard Park, New York)

4,8 Bewertet am Mai 10, 2017

My partner and I stayed here last summer and Catherine was an extremely gracious and helpful hostess. The house is on a breathtaking property with an amazing view perched from the hill. The breakfast was outstanding (homemade quiche and local fruit!). You can tell Catherine takes great pride and enjoyment in hosting her guests. Would not hesitate recommending a stay here!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Family affair bei Chestnut Hill Guest House (Orchard Park, New York)

4,8 Bewertet am Mai 02, 2017

My family reserved the whole house for a family affair in the area and the house was a perfect fit for 8 adults and three children. Views were great, rooms were clean and we had plenty of room to play games and socialize. Catherine was extremely accommodating and served delicious breakfasts. We highly recommend the farm.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Will Go Back! bei River Spring Lodge (Darien Center, New York)

5 Bewertet am April 26, 2017

So happy we stayed here our first time in the area! The owner was absolutely the sweetest! Our room was fabulous! Breakfast was delicious!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Upscale tranquil setting in the woods bei River Spring Lodge (Darien Center, New York)

5 Bewertet am April 03, 2017

Chef Dave and Carolyn Hamer have created a genuinely warm and peaceful environment. The room was lovely with a wonderfully comfortable bed. The unique bathroom with heated floors were especially nice. Our dinner was not only beautifully presented but absolutely delicious. The four course breakfast was equally impressive! They were also accommodating to my special dietary needs which was greatly appreciated. We highly recommend this beautiful tranquil place. Can't wait to come back.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Birthday Getaway bei River Spring Lodge (Darien Center, New York)

5 Bewertet am April 01, 2017

It was a perfect place for a quiet birthday getaway. The room was beautiful and the dinner was amazing. No need to rush through eating. We savored every bite of the delicious dinner. The owners make a beautiful team with each of them bringing their expertise. We went in the winter, but I bet the grounds are even better in the summer. We may need to make a return visit.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Hidden Gem! bei River Spring Lodge (Darien Center, New York)

5 Bewertet am März 28, 2017

Everything about our stay was perfect, everyone was so hospitable and the food is to die for! I recommend it for anyone looking for a mature getaway in Western New York.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


good eats bei River Spring Lodge (Darien Center, New York)

5 Bewertet am März 28, 2017

good room, good food

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Amazing bei River Spring Lodge (Darien Center, New York)

5 Bewertet am März 27, 2017

Our stay was fantastic ! The lodge was quite ,comfortable, yet charming! Food was outstanding

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great stay! bei River Spring Lodge (Darien Center, New York)

4,0 Bewertet am März 27, 2017

The room was wonderful - very clean and luxurious. The dinner and breakfast definitely exceeded expectations - everything was fantastic!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Absolutely Amazing!!! bei River Spring Lodge (Darien Center, New York)

5 Bewertet am März 27, 2017

Everything about our stay was beyond expectation!. The food was fantastically prepared and presented. I have never stayed in a cleaner room, the bed was very comfortable. Everything is first rate there. Chef Dave and Carolyn Hamer are very accommodating and welcoming. I would recommend the River Spring Lodge to everyone.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Very welcoming bei River Spring Lodge (Darien Center, New York)

5 Bewertet am März 27, 2017

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The service was outstanding and the food was excellent. I would definitely stay again.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A wonderful, quiet stay bei River Spring Lodge (Darien Center, New York)

5 Bewertet am März 27, 2017

There were 11 of us and we had the chef's table. Excellent food I stayed the night and the rooms were wonderful

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Check out Chestnut Hill Guest House! bei Chestnut Hill Guest House (Orchard Park, New York)

5 Bewertet am März 15, 2017

My husband and I spent a Friday night at Chestnut Hill Guest House last month. Before we arrived, we took a walk through Chestnut Ridge Park because it was one of those February days that felt more like April. Once we arrived at Chestnut Hill, we were greeted by Catherine and got a tour of her beautiful home and grounds. Our room had the best view of the city of Buffalo and we were able to sit on the porch and take it all in. We got a quick nap and then headed to dinner in Hamburg. There's not much that I appreciate more than a comfortable bed, and that was exactly what we had... a fabulous night's sleep. Breakfast was waiting for us when we got up and Catherine held back nothing when she cooked for us. Good conversation and great food... what a way to start our day. Well worth your time if you're in the area!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


nice staying bei Chestnut Hill Guest House (Orchard Park, New York)

4,2 Bewertet am Oktober 27, 2016

This is the first time I and my colleagues in the United States stay B & B experience, which gave us a comfortable, wonderful and quality service, breakfast variety and quality are very satisfied. When the fall, the hotel is in a particularly beautiful environment, there is no doubt that your guest house is my best choice. Thank you. Ming

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A delightful Great Escape bei The Elmwood Village Inn:Honu House (Buffalo, New York)

4,0 Bewertet am September 30, 2016

My friend and I were not sure what to expect when we arrived at the Inn, other than it looked interesting from what we had seen on the net. We were in for a real treat! The inn was wonderfully restored, the artwork was impressive, and Karen added so much to our experience of Buffalo! Her suggestions were helpful and aligned with our plans. She took a real interest in our activities without being intrusive. We look forward to our next visit.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Amazing Place bei Chestnut Hill Guest House (Orchard Park, New York)

4,8 Bewertet am Juli 31, 2016

My family stayed there for just one night, but we wish we could've stayed longer. The view you wake up to is amazing. The hostess is extremely kind and caring. Overall just an amazing stay. Great and cozy home away from home

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Country near city. bei Chestnut Hill Guest House (Orchard Park, New York)

3,8 Bewertet am Juni 30, 2016

This was a very nice stay in the Suite. Breakfasts were homemade from a kitchen that reminded me of Grandma's and eggs from on-site chickens! The Guest House is right near the Eternal Flame (which is why we were visiting Buffalo), the location is roughly 17 miles outside of Buffalo with easy access to thruway/highways so going into the city is fairly painless. Catherine had lots of suggestions for what to do and where to eat and she is very approachable. (As a side note, we enjoyed the zoo and the Navel museum very much). The grounds are extensive meadow and forest with a beautiful view into the valley. There is also a pond with singing bullfrog that we got a real kick out of! To save some money, a couple could be very cosy in the upstairs room as long as you don't mind potentially sharing a really cool bathroom with other guests.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful stay! bei Chestnut Hill Guest House (Orchard Park, New York)

5 Bewertet am November 02, 2015

We spent the weekend at Chestnut hill and it was AMAZING. I surprised my Fiance' with this B&B and he was so in love with everything about this place! The house and grounds sit on a hill, so peaceful, charming and safe! The views and foliage are gorgeous !! We slept with the porch doors open to enjoy the fall breeze. Breakfast was remarkable, eggs were picked from the chickens outside and I cant even put into words how incredible they are. Our room was so cozy and it felt like home. ... Best of all was Catherine, such a loving, sweet soul! Her kindness and thoughtfulness was so appreciated. She truly made us feel like family. We will definitely be back soon!!!!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Felt right at home bei Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

3,2 Bewertet am September 09, 2015

Thanks to Denise and Karl Takacs, my son and my visit to the Niagara Falls/Buffalo region was thoroughly enjoyable without breaking the bank. Oma's Guest House is very reasonably priced and a reflection of Denise and Karl's generous graciousness as hosts, who know how to take care of guests. Quiet, cozy, and low-key, Oma's Guest House was perfect for my son and I to feel rested and ready for the next day of activities from August 16-21, 2015.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great place to stay and eat! bei Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

5 Bewertet am Juli 28, 2015

I am originally from Western NY, and recall eating at The Asa Ransom House some 30 years ago.We decided to over-night here on our way to the Finger Lakes. The dinner we had met all of our 30 year old expectations, the room was charming, and the breakfast was exceptional.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Three beautiful rooms and one the size for one person to be comfortable. bei Marienthal Country Inn (Eden, New York)

4,4 Bewertet am November 09, 2014

The Artisan Inn had three lovely rooms (as shown in their photos), but we were the unlucky couple to get the forth room, that was so small we could not walk around. The bed was against the wall which made it very difficult to get up during the night to go to the bathroom. The bathroom was spacious but the shower small. I really felt our room should have been discounted. Now with that said, the hosts were WONDERFUL! They were very friendly, extremely helpful and the food was like going to a gourmet restaurant. Louise and Vince went out of their way to make or stay enjoyable. Looking forward to returning next year.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful Gem in the Countryside bei Marienthal Country Inn (Eden, New York)

4,6 Bewertet am Juli 21, 2014

The room in the parsonage where we were originally in was the smallest of them, but had a beautiful attached bathroom, TV and was still plenty of room for two people. Lastly, there was a building (which I believed housed nuns originally), that has been converted into a bit of a retreat centre. There were a half-dozen or so double rooms with a full kitchen upstairs, and a large meeting area downstairs with another great kitchen, big screen TV with satellite, and lots of couches. We even had access to a great little jacuzzi in the back. This place is an absolute gem in the middle of nowhere. There’s a little grill next door if you want to grab some food, but otherwise there is almost nothing in the immediate vicinity. You can drive about half an hour if you’re looking for things to do, but if you really want to just get away in peace and quiet, where you know you won’t be disturbed, this is absolutely the place to do it. Location and buildings aside, the hosts are really what makes this place special. Both of them go way out of their way to be accommodating. Louise’s breakfast was very likely the best breakfast I’ve ever had in my life. Homemade apple turnovers, local sausages, and the fluffiest, cottage-cheese pancakes that still make my mouth water. And Vinnie is a very entertaining fellow to talk to – he has absolutely no shortage of hilarious stories to tell. The two of them were great to have as hosts. The next time we need a quiet getaway, there’s zero doubt about where we’ll end up.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Basis for a lovely weekend bei The Elmwood Village Inn:Honu House (Buffalo, New York)

4,2 Bewertet am Juli 20, 2014

Beautiful place, great location, knowledgeable and helpful proprietor

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Best Get Away Place Around bei Marienthal Country Inn (Eden, New York)

5 Bewertet am Juli 17, 2014

My Wife and I stayed there for our anniversary. Awesome, A must stay. Quiet, clean, and great food. Plan on going back at ten year anniversary too.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Perfect B&B bei Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

5 Bewertet am Juni 13, 2014

I have been with my parents on a trip to Niagara Falls and we spontaneously decided to stop at Buffalo. During dinner at about 9pm I called Oma's guest haus and we got rooms for that evening without problem. When we arrived we were positively surprised by the friendliness of the owners, the rooms, and the hot tub!! We had a great night and perfect bacon and eggs breakfast in the morning! We will stay for some more days and I can highly recommend Oma's guest Haus to everyone who wants to spend some days close to Buffalo or the Niagara Falls!!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Not for everyone but PERFECT for my family! bei Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

4,6 Bewertet am Januar 06, 2014

We happened upon Omas Guest Haus by accident and I am glad we did. My husband and I love Bed and Breakfasts' but we have a lot of tattoos which the average person that stays at B&B's really frown upon....but not here! Carl and Denise are so open and welcoming they really make you feel at home. You have to remember this is a regular house that a family lives in that has opened their home to you as a guest....that is why we loved it so much. Our 6 yr old LOVED Carl, Carl took him out to feed the fish in his pond and our son chose to sit with Carl, Denise and their son in the family room to watch TV together and play with their dog...it was like visiting friends or really cool family. We will stay here over and over. We all can't wait to go back BUUUUUT if you are looking for a traditional country like B&B this is not for you....if you are looking for a safe, fun place to stay with an awesome hot tub and tiki bar with warm hosts that make a KILLER breakfast then stay here, you won't be disappointed if you keep an open mind.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Very relaxing bei Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

4,6 Bewertet am August 21, 2013

I loved how it felt that you were miles away from everything but it was in the middle of Main Street. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was delightful. Everyone was very polite and helpful.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Where to stay in Buffalo! bei The Elmwood Village Inn:Honu House (Buffalo, New York)

4,4 Bewertet am August 15, 2013

We stayed at the Elmwood Inn last fall, and it was a perfect weekend getaway. Karen, the owner, is a consummate guide to the city's restaurants and cultural offerings, and goes out of her way to make your stay a wonderful experience. The neighborhood is charming, the rooms are elegant and the breakfast generous and delicious. As soon as we left I immediately starting planning my next excuse to go to Buffalo!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Lovely historic B&B bei Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

4,4 Bewertet am August 11, 2013

My recent stay at the Asa Ransom B&B exceeded my expectations with the decor, food (both breakfast and supper) and the general helpfulness of the staff. The only problem that caused frustration for both my husband and me was the extremely feeble wifi that needed repeated refreshing, often every minute or two. If that could be remedied, I would have no problem recommending this B&B very highly.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


What an awesome find. bei Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

4,8 Bewertet am Juli 24, 2013

Happened upon this B&B during Taste of Buffalo when every hotel was booked or rates were doubled and tripled. We were desperate since we had Bison tickets. We are so happy we found this site and will never stay in a hotel in Buffalo again. Well worth the value. Couldn't rate dining since we didn't eat, but it sure smelled great. It is so close to everything in Buffalo. Our hosts were the ultimate hosts. Even the dog is accommodating and friendly! Will def. be down for a Bills game.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Nach oben
}