Aktuelle Bewertung in Bonham, Texas

Wonderful bed and breakfast! bei The Carleton House (Bonham, TX)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 21, 2017

The Carleton house history is fascinating and it is amazing that Karen and Steve have original artifacts to help tell the story of this wonderful house. Karen's breakfast was fabulous, the hospitality from both was warm and inviting, the accommodations were wonderful and we had the best, most peaceful night of sleep we have had in a very long time. I highly recommend to all!!! Karyn and Jeff

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful place to stay! bei Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4,8 Bewertet am Oktober 19, 2017

We came across Granny Lou's when looking for a place to stay for a weekend getaway for our anniversary. We could not have picked a better place! Our hosts were amazing and felt like family immediately. The breakfasts we had were so delicious and even had complimentary wine and cheese and desserts in the evenings which was an added bonus! The house is beautiful and the rooms very cozy and comfortable. They were walking distance to downtown with lots of cute antique stores and just a short drive to Lake Bonham or Bonham State Park. A very quaint and lovely town full of genuinely nice and kind people. We will absolutely go back again!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Just wonderful!! So pleased! bei Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4,6 Bewertet am September 29, 2017

Granny Lou's is a charming house and wonderful property. The innkeepers are so friendly and welcoming. I would love to stay here again!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great stay bei Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4,6 Bewertet am September 19, 2017

Jennifer Kathy and Bob were a delightful. The food was outstanding and my wife and I really enjoyed coffee on the porch in the mornings. Room was clean cool and comfortable. All in all a wonderful stay and we will definitely be coming back!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful host family and setting bei Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 Bewertet am August 24, 2017

Fascinating home history. Delightful host family. Great way to spend a relaxing weekend. We celebrated our anniversary there. Plan to return.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A gem of a B&B bei Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 Bewertet am August 21, 2017

The hospitality, the food, the rooms, the evening conversation, the location, the "fill in the blank" was outstanding! The only place I will stay if I find myself near Bonham TX again.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Outstanding stay at the lovely Granny Lou's bei Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4,8 Bewertet am August 17, 2017

Had a lovely long weekend at Granny Lou's Bed & Breakfast in Bonham TX. Our hosts were so gracious and attentive. The food was amazing. Real down home southern hospitality can be found here!!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great Stay bei The Carleton House (Bonham, TX)

4,6 Bewertet am Mai 28, 2017

On May 26, 2017, my wife and I along with two grandsons, 9 and 7, stayed in the Pierce Room of the Casual House on 10th Street, in Bonham, TX. This is one of their additional bed and breakfast homes that accommodates families with children. When we met with Steve, we were given a large bag of monster cookies hand made by Karen, which were wonderful. The cookies were about nine inches in diameter and were very tasty! Steve gave the us a ride in their 1931 Model A Ford, a real experience for the grandkids! We all loved the antique charm of the accommodations and how gracious the owners were!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A lovely and quiet spring evening bei The Carleton House (Bonham, TX)

5 Bewertet am Mai 11, 2017

I was so very pleased to find The Carleton House via a third party recommendation. I found my room to comfortable, clean and quiet. The home is just remarkable and well restored to days gone by. And my breakfast we just fantastic. I hope to return again next year. James F (Pittsburgh, PA)

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Outstanding hospitality! bei The Carleton House (Bonham, TX)

5 Bewertet am April 11, 2017

We stayed here on our honeymoon and everything was amazing! The room was clean the service was great and breakfast the next morning was spectacular! We will definitely be going back for future stays as a romanctic get away!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Charming B&B Highly recommended bei Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 Bewertet am März 18, 2017

Had a Great time. House is beautiful along with cottages, one that we stayed in. Hostess Jennifer and her dog Scotty were the best. Amazing cook and just a nice relaxing weekend. And the Chinese and Italian were amazing resturants. You can also take a quick trip to Paris.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Emily, Vicli, Emms & B B Tzu bei Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 Bewertet am März 05, 2017

Wonderful, quiet, clean, dog friendly which made our trip more special. Food was great, the owners service, hospitality cannot be weighed or measured they were gems. Would come back in a minute. Great get away.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Cozy bei Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4,0 Bewertet am Januar 20, 2017

Very cozy. Perfect overnight getaway. We were made to feel so comfortable! The Inn Keeper was wonderful to talk with and made us feel at home.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Above what I expected bei Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4,0 Bewertet am Januar 08, 2017

We had a beautiful calm quiet stay. Very relaxing and such a well kept beautiful home. Wished we could have stayed longer

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Relaxing Stay bei The Carleton House (Bonham, TX)

5 Bewertet am Januar 06, 2017

We had a wonderful time at The Carleton House. We originally stayed there in December 2015 and then got married there in January 2016. Karen was just wonderful! She's an excellent cook and such a gracious host. The first time we stayed, we were on the second floor. When we got married there, we stayed in the honeymoon suite on the entire third floor. It's cozy and relaxing, It was such a peaceful weekend both times. We cannot wait to stay there again soon!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Amazing bei Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 27, 2016

This was our first trip to a bed and breakfast, and Granny Lou's was the absolutely perfect choice. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, and they treated our dog just as good as us. Not a single complaint.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great place bei Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4,4 Bewertet am August 10, 2016

We had a really nice time at Granny Lou's. Jenn was supper nice and the food was great.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Fabulous Innkeeper bei Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

3,6 Bewertet am Juli 12, 2016

I think what makes this place a great place to stay is the owners/innkeepers hospitality. She's a gem! So friendly. Nicest place in Bonham, TX to stay!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A breath of fresh air bei Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 Bewertet am Juni 24, 2016

Incredible stay there one night away and bottom. It's so close to downtown that you can walk and visit antique stores or go downtown. The service was amazing, the food was great and the house was spectacular. It was a wonderful night away for me and my wife. We will definitely be back!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Amazing relaxation bei Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 Bewertet am Juni 24, 2016

The room was comfortable and cool. Breakfast was amazing and the visitation with the other guest at the breakfast table was inspiring. What a wonderful time.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Fantastic! bei Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 Bewertet am Juni 21, 2016

My husband and his friend booked a skydive in nearby Whitewright, TX. I was looking for a place to stay that was close to Whitewright, since we live over 2 hours away. Granny Lou's looked so charming and romantic online, I just had to book it! All four of us stayed here (DH, me, and our two friends) and we had the BEST time! The Red River room was so Victorian looking and so comfortable - and the bathroom was huge! Jenniffer was so attentive and accommodating and friendly! I felt like I had made a new friend by the time we left. The wine, cheese, snacks, and homemade cookies were amazing. Although I was unable to eat breakfast due to a migraine (which I get frequently - no fault of Jenn's - lol), my companions said breakfast was delicious. I find myself looking for excuses to go back to this area and stay here again! Hopefully, we will be able to stay longer and explore the local antique shops downtown. I highly recommend Granny Lou's!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Guest bei Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 Bewertet am Juni 08, 2016

We love staying at Granny Lou's. Jen Self is a wonderful, gracious innkeeper who we've come to love. We feel like she's s part of our family and the cottage we stay in is perfect for us.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A truly wonderful experience bei The Carleton House (Bonham, TX)

4,8 Bewertet am April 14, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay here. The hosts were fantastic and we were greeted with fresh baked cookies. Our third floor suite was beautiful and we really enjoyed the private balcony and the tub. When they say it's big enough for two, they're not kidding. Karen even went out of her way to accommodate a request I had. I would highly recommend giving it a try.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


OMG! Amazing! bei The Carleton House (Bonham, TX)

5 Bewertet am Februar 15, 2016

This was a 1st time in a bed and breakfast for both of us. Upon entering the house, Karen greeted us and showed us to our room, the Carleton Suite which is the entire 3rd floor. Our room was cozy, and had a nice sitting area and private balcony. The Jacuzzi tub was amazing! Since it was big enough for 2, we spent most of our time in the tub relaxing together. The window over the tub made it nice to lie back and look at the sky and have natural lighting during the day. And there were battery operated candles and a dimmer switch for night time to make the scene more romantic. Our dinner was AMAZING!!! Everything was homemade and absolutely wonderful! I enjoyed Steve's violin/fiddle playing throughout dinner.The candle lit dinner in a dining room with a fire place was just the perfect Valentine's Day dinner date and we both enjoyed it, and each other's company so much. I loved the sheets, blankets, and feather pillows on the bed, but the bed itself was a little uncomfortable for me. It was nice to have extra room since we are used to sleeping on a queen size bed. Breakfast was top notch! Once again, all made from scratch and fresh squeezed orange! I honestly would live here just for Karen's cooking! After breakfast we had massages with Karen. She did a wonderful job and we both felt very relaxed afterwards. Upon departure, Karen bagged up some cookies for us to take home - even though they only made it about 5 minutes into our drive! I would love to come back and visit again in the spring time when the garden is in bloom and come back to enjoy some amazing food! Thank you Karen and Steve for a wonderful and peaceful relaxing weekend! Claire DeMar & Tyrel Murray, Cedar Hill, TX.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


review bei Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 Bewertet am Februar 03, 2016

great time. great service

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great House to Visit bei The Carleton House (Bonham, TX)

5 Bewertet am Januar 10, 2016

Great House to get away from your daily routine. My wife and I spent Dec. 31, 2015 and Jan. 1, 2015. We enjoyed our stay. Staying at the Carleton House was like going back in time. The room was great. The breakfast was very good. Great conversation with the other guest during breakfast. We enjoyed looking at all the antiques and pictures in the house. We had dinner on the 31st at the house. The dinner was great. Karen and Steve were great host. We plan on going back for another stay.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


You didn't really stay in Bonham unless you stayed here bei Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

4,8 Bewertet am Januar 08, 2016

There's no better place to stay in probably all of Fannin County. Jen "Granny Lou" Self is a fantastic and friendly host who does her utmost to ensure that your stay in comfortable and relaxing. She knows a great deal about the history of this unique Victorian home and the town, too, plus what's good to know about the here and now, including places to check out and restaurants to eat at while in town. If you stay somewhere else, you are missing out on experiencing Bonham.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Enjoyed it even MORE the second time around :) bei The Carleton House (Bonham, TX)

5 Bewertet am Dezember 10, 2015

The wife and I took her parents for a one night stay and they loved it. It was a sure bet since we have stayed there before and knew they would enjoy it as much as we do :) Karen and Steve are the best and most gracious hosts. Karen and Steve have recreated this home with the utmost attention to detail. We will see you soon Karen and Steve ;)

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful Bed And Breakfast Inn bei Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 27, 2015

As always, we had a wonderful stay at Granny Lou's! Jen is the BEST innkeeper!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Home away from home bei Granny Lou's B&B (Bonham, Texas)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 22, 2015

We've stayed here more than once. It's always nice, clean and friendly. Will stay here each time we are in the area!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Top-bewertete Pensionen

  1. The Carleton House (4,89)
  2. Granny Lou's B&B (4,71)
Nach oben
check }